Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow City

Glasgow City Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cathedral, Glasgow

When you book a hotel in Glasgow you get the opportunity to explore a rich, vibrant city, offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and even an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions. For more information on the best things to do in Glasgow, why not visit our Glasgow travel guide before you book.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don't forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid-priced and budget options. Many of our hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Must see attractions include:

  • Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum - Situated on Argyle Street, the 22 themed, stage of the art galleries are one of Glasgow's most popular attractions. With over 8000 objects on display and host of over collections, it is easy to understand why
  • The Necropolis - One of Glasgow's spookiest attractions, The Necropolis is a Victoria cemetery modelled on Pere-Lachaise in Paris. A stunning city of the dead, this is a must see for anyone visiting Glasgow, even if it makes you leave your light on in the hotel room at night
  • The Style Mile - With a name like 'The Style Mile' it's easy to guess that this is a major draw for any serious shopper. Running from Argyle Street to Buchanan Street, this stretch has some of the best fashion stores in the city.
Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breath-taking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 339

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great Stay in Glasgow

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express. Good sized room. Perfect pillows - choice of firm or soft! Very comfortable bed! Excellent room quite a good size. Lovely welcoming staff. Would definitely stay again See More  Read more information given the opportunity.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavillion Theatre  
Willow Tea Rooms Buchanna st.n  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Willow Tea Rooms  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow catch up with Granddaughter

Stay Date: 26/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

For the amount that we paid the hotel was adequate. Clean and friendly. It was perfectly placed from Glasgow central but the area was where a lot of homeless people spent the night. We were put off See More  Read more information by the "No Loitering" sign outside of the entrance. We were on the 3rd floor and the climb to our room was quite steep and for my husband who is 75 and has a bad back it was a trial. The night wasnoisy, not from the hotel but from outside. Revellers and traffic. Double glazing would have helped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
The Counting House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hilton Garden Inn, Glasgow

Stay Date: 29/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Other who stayed at 4* Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hilton Garden Inn, not up to the standard I would have expected. Our room was very poor, the carpet was badly stained, the bed was a small double and when we queried this with the front desk, as we See More  Read more information had booked a queen room, we were told that it was an American queen, which was not the case as we have an apartment in the US and a queen sized bed is the equivalent to our King size bed. Although thechoice of food at breakfast was good it was not cooked particularly well and was not very hot. Although this hotel is within easy access to the hydro in Glasgow we would not stay at this hotel again.Very disappointed as we expected better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location.

Stay Date: 22/02/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

This hotel is in a great location if you are arriving by train into Glasgow Central Station and is very centrally located. We arrived at 10.30am and were able to leave our bags, we also left them on See More  Read more information departure day and collected them on the way to the station. Reception, lounge and dining room areas are tastefully decorated. Breakfast was good value, with plenty of choice. Our bedroom wasextremely disappointing, it was very dated, awful lumpy mattresses, chipped furniture, threadbare carpet in places. Bathroom wasn't much better, shower cubicle had seen much better days. Not sure if wewould stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Friday's  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Few Days in Glasgow

Stay Date: 16/10/17, a customer aged 65+ from - who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Spent four days in Glasgow, staying at the Ibis Styles hotel in Miller Street. The hotel was a perfect location close to the Central Station and the Glasgow Subway. On the doorstep are restaurants See More  Read more information and a great shopping centre. The Super Break experience was perfect - everything worked like clockwork. We'd certainly use them again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Museum  
Kelvingrove museum/art gallery  
Huntonian/Macintosh house  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
SoHo pizza restaurant Miller St  
Spanish Butcher Miller Street  
Spiritualist Miller Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ibis Glasgow

Stay Date: 10/01/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Good central location. Informal dining and relaxing. "Budget type" rooms small, well equipped not much hanging or storage, but newly decorated and clean. All staff were very friendly. Snacks and See More  Read more information drinks available (free) all day in lounge/diner.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvin Hall Museum  
Riverside Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great days out on Glasgow

Stay Date: 26/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Cupar who stayed at 3* Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Glasgow is an iconic city. There is so much to see and do. Can't wait to go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Transport Museum  
Celtic Connections  
Gona  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strictly Fab!

Stay Date: 03/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Alexander Thomson Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

4 girlfriends on our annual trip to Glasgow for the Strictly Tour...second time we have used Super Break as we were so impressed first time. Hotel location great for venue and shops and really good See More  Read more information seats for the show. Would definitely use them again and have passed name on to my chums.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hydro Concert Venue  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio Glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow Break

Stay Date: 15/01/19, a customer aged 65+ from Cumbria who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

I travelled with 2 daughters to Glasgow. We stayed in Jurys Inn which is 5 mins walk from Central Station. It was near the river but also handy for Buchanan Street and all of the shops. Our triple See More  Read more information room had a double and a single bed which was fine for our 2 night stay. All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would definitely use this hotel again. We took a taxi to Kelvingrove Museumwhich cost £5.50, we returned via the subway which cost the same amount, so future travel in the city will be by cab.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian  
Chauphraou Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyed seeing Glasgow again after many years absence

Stay Date: 16/05/19, a customer aged 65+ from Kings Esplanade who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

We thought everything was well handled until we got to Glasgow, our hotel room wasn't very good and so we paid extra and upgraded to an executive room, which was much better. Also we were very See More  Read more information dismayed when we found out (accidentally) that we had to take a coach from Glasgow central to Carlisle instead of travelling in the train in the f/c seats we had booked, had we known we would have changedour day of travel, my husband doesn't walk very well and it was extra stress for us both. The person who booked us must have know at the time of booking it was a coach, it would have been helpful totell us.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess Square  
The V and A in Dundee  
The Kelvingrove art gallery and museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jury's Hotel  
Roganno  
Millennium hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 339 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002075 @ 18/06/2019 11:30:19

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 20:31:51

Last rendered @ 24/06/2019 20:31:51

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.