Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 494

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My break

Stay Date: 02/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newton Stewart who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

The hotel room was clean and tidy with Clean towels daily. However I feel that the hotel grounds and the adjacent complex interiors need more maintenance. The hotel is on 19 acres but there See More  Read more information were no paths or walks to be seen. There were newspapers lying within the staircase when we arrived on Tuesday and they were still there when we left on Friday. The staff were courteous but too manyon duty the first night and less at the busy breakfast times. The meals were included. And according to my receipt so was wine however I was billed for drinks which I duly paid. The meals themselveswere limited in selection with a roast or a curry and a pasta dish. Overall it was a nice break but if I go again it will not include evening meals as I felt that that was the main let down.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok as a bed for the night...

Stay Date: 26/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Worcester who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

From the outside, this hotel looked great. It was in a perfect location close to Glasgow city centre and the train stations. However, it just went downhill from there. The receptionists did their See More  Read more information job, but no more. They even ignored us while we tried to work out where we were going on the map on their desk! The room was very small and a little tired. Water in the shower took forever to get warmand the breakfast (which we didn't have) cost £14 each... ridiculous when there are so many lovely places to eat nearby (try Lily and Lola's under Central Station). The cleaners made so much noiseoutside the door at 7.30am, I thought they were inside our room! If you want a city centre room you're not going to spend any time in, this may be the place for you, but please don't choose here for arelaxing holiday or romantic break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Glasgow City Centre  
Gleneagles Golf Course  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ubiquitous chip  
Charcoals  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Out and about in Ayrshire

Stay Date: 15/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

Hotel was ok. Weather was fine so we got out and about every day. Poor leisure facilities, if weather was poor there would have been nothing at hotel to do. Food was good and filled us up. staff See More  Read more information were friendly and helpful. Bed was very firm and low though, we did not sleep well. Better beds would make it a better stay. parking was safe and adequate. Room was pleasant {not bed} and well equipped.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Culzean Castle  
Troon Beach  
irvine beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

m&ds theme park great

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express, Strathclyde Country Park in Motherwell wrote this review.

Stayed in holiday inn hamilton road great location, but bed not comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
strathclyde psrk  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Clinical and soulless

Stay Date: 14/11/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* The Golden Jubilee Hotel (2 Nt Offer & 1st Nt Dinner) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel was very clean, but wasn't aware that it is attached to a medical research facility. Lots of ill people going about. More like a stay in a hospital than a hotel. Definitely not what we See More  Read more information expected from a luxury spa break we saved up for to celebrate our 40th birthdays. Disappointing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

glasgow deal

Stay Date: 03/01/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Irvine who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel is a good walk to the shops. But ok, the hotel was nice but could be doing with a revamp in rooms. And also dining there was not much of a choice and same menu both nights, and chips and See More  Read more information chips. Breakfast was great plenty of different thing to eat. Shame, lovely hotel just needs a make over in rooms, and dinning, drinks at the bar could be a lot cheaper, that way the bar would be a lot morebusy. There was only 3 people in it on a Saturday night. I was shocked at breakfast. Thought the hotel was empty when we went to the bar on the Saturday night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Gleddoch House

Stay Date: 12/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western Premier Gleddoch Hotel Spa & Golf (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Glasgow (Nr) wrote this review.

Great location, however the hotel needs updating décor- wise. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wheelhouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Much nicer than expected

Stay Date: 14/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Adamton Country House Hotel (Half Board Offer & Wine) in Prestwick Airport wrote this review.

This hotel is obviously in the middle of refurbishment but don't be put off. The food was nice, the staff were nicer and the room we had was clean, the bedding was spotless and the outlook was See More  Read more information great. The room temperature was very comfortable and the water was warm for bathing & showering.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ayr Town  
Kilmarnock Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Lagoon Fish & Chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Glasgow

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Lichfield who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel is in a good location with the Hop On - Hop Off Bus stop right outside the hotel. Bar and dining room were very good and the staff were excellent. Our room was passable but the bathroom was See More  Read more information scruffy and in need of a refurb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botanical Gardens  
Willow Tea Rooms  
Riverside Transport Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

So so hotel. Could have been great

Stay Date: 09/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Israel who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Great location and entrance overshadowed by rude staff at the reception. There is also empty minibar (5 stars??) and the worse breakfast I had in living memory. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 431 - 440 of 494 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:24

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:51:25

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 22:51:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.