Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 494

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Glasgow

Stay Date: 07/04/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel in a very central location-excellent for exploring Glasgow. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean but could hear the traffic noise. However, that's to be expected in such a See More  Read more information central position. The breakfast was tasty and offered a lot of choice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvinhall museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mid week break in Glasgow

Stay Date: 06/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

A very clean and well presented city with lots to do and lots to see - all ages and tastes seem to be catered for. The bus tour of the city is well recommended as a two day ticket enables you to use See More  Read more information the jump on jump off facility - a painless way of orientating yourself and for visiting attractions -the commentary very good and knowledgeable. The Grand Central Hotel was excellent, the staff werehelpful and friendly. The room was clean and well presented with good facilities - some traffic noise but we were in the city centre. I would certainly go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum  
Willow Tea Rooms  
hunterian art gallery and museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spoiled by illness

Stay Date: 25/04/15, a customer aged 65+ from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Unfortunately my wife was taken ill and we had to return home early which marred our weekend. The hotel staff were very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

48 hours in Glasgow

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

The train journey was well planned, with enough time to change trains at Edinburgh. The Holiday Inn Express Theatreland was spotlessly clean; the breakfast surprisingly comprehensive, for a See More  Read more information "continental"; the waiting staff were lovely; the cleaning was excellent and the receptionists friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our luggage without charge after checkout, before we finally left.The riverside Museum/Tall Ship was a winning combination. Don't plan anything much for the rest of the day if you have a youngster with you - there's loads to do and interact with and see. We wereshattered! My grandson wants to go back to see "the stuff we didn't see".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Museum Glasgow  
Tall Ship Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good weekend break

Stay Date: 21/08/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Durham who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

We enjoyed our SuperBreak. Hotel was good but we were unfortunate to be in a room where there was a generator going outside constantly which meant we couldn't get to sleep. We did mention this at See More  Read more information reception but we were told nothing could be done about it. Leisure facilities were a bonus, breakfast was excellent, staff were very professional and sociable especially the lady on duty on Sundaybreakfast who made time to chat to guests although it was a very busy time. (Sorry I didn't get her name but she had blonde ponytail.)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow shopping

Stay Date: 02/12/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel close to town centre shopping, large warm room. Very clean too, but a little hard to find initially. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palahniuk theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weaterspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting relatives.

Stay Date: 15/01/16, a customer aged 65+ from Brisbane who stayed at 3* Best Western Glasgow City Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

Over from Australia to visit friends and relatives. SuperBreak were extremely helpful in finding me appropriate hotels when required. Excellent service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shopping trip

Stay Date: 30/03/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

Very good hotel ideally situated for the shops. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie's Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two nights in Glasgow

Stay Date: 30/03/16, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Glasgow (2 Night Offer/1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel is in a great location. The staff are lovely. The room décor was nice but a little tired. However the rooms were well appointed, the bed was comfortable and the shower powerful. Everything See More  Read more information was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good. Dinner was lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New to Glasgow

Stay Date: 20/04/16, a customer aged 65+ from Barnsley who stayed at 3* Mercure Glasgow City in Glasgow wrote this review.

The hotel was easy to find from the station and in a very convenient location. All staff we met were very friendly, efficient and obviously enjoyed their work.The room was a typical 3 star, not See More  Read more information large but had everything you needed, overlooked a side alley so was not noisy and everything worked except the plug in sink. Good shower and hair dryer, also had ironing facilities and enough wardrobespace for short stay. We had breakfast - the usual self service style, coffee and tea were excellent and served properly in order to keep the liquids hot; plenty of cereal choice, with nuts and driedfruit to add and fresh fruits and yoghurt but poor bread (only type was sliced for toast), mini croissants and Danish. Hot food was quite good with lovely bacon and sausage according to my travellingcompanion but as I am vegetarian I cannot comment. I was disappointed that there were only fried eggs (I do not usually eat fried food but had to), didn't try the vegetarian sausage but it looked homemade, mushrooms, beans and tomatoes were fine. Fruit juice and iced water was available - dining staff were very good and pleasant. We walked everywhere and found the signage around Glasgow wasnon-existent but the natives were very friendly and gave good directions. The City Chambers were fantastic, with a good 45 minute tour around the building. The Cathedral, Necropolis, St Mungo's Museum andProvands Lordship were all excellent visits, again with really good staff. Had a terrific walk all along Sauchiehall St to Kelvingrove area (for a lovely visit to the galleries) which gave a really goodfeel to Glasgow itself - the people, sights and sounds etc. We called at the Tenement House on our return, again better directions needed - but it was well worth the extra walking - a superb visitwith really good and knowledgeable staff - a brilliant glimpse into life of bygone years. George Square was a fascinating place to sit and people-watch, luckily the weather was warm and sunny throughoutour stay. Some super shopping malls - new and old style shopping readily available. Glasgow trades upon its friendliness and without doubt its a prime asset - its people, buildings and facilities arewell worth visiting and we will certainly have a return visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tenement House  
Kelvingrove Galleries  
Provands Lordship  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamies  
Tony Macaroni  
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 251 - 260 of 494 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:37

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:35:48

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:35:48

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.