Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Glasgow

Glasgow Holiday Reviews

Glasgow Cross, Glasgow

Glasgow is a vibrant city offering a rich art scene with over 200 art organisations, stunning architecture, chic boutiques and an array of stylish Glasgow hotels. Explore the impressive works of Charles Rennie Mackintosh whose style adorns much of the architecture throughout the city, as well as some of the best shopping in the UK and the most vibrant and exciting nightlife in Scotland. Make sure your visit is action packed by combining one of our hotels in Glasgow with return rail or tickets to top attractions.

A world class cultural scene can be found close to most of our hotels in Glasgow and there is no shortage of great places to eat and drink. But don’t forget that our wide choice of Glasgow hotels feature elegant restaurants and bars too, and offer all the facilities you need to ensure an enjoyable and relaxing stay. We offer a wide selection of hotels in Glasgow to suit a range of needs, from luxurious 5 star properties through to mid priced and budget options. Many of our Glasgow hotels are located in the heart of this cosmopolitan city, and provide an ideal base for exploring the area. Visit the great museums and galleries in the city centre, many of which are free. Alternatively venture further afield and enjoy the magnificent scenery with the beautiful Clyde Valley hills, breathtaking views of East Dunbartonshire and many historic towns and villages that surround Glasgow.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 494

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

48 hours in Glasgow

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

The train journey was well planned, with enough time to change trains at Edinburgh. The Holiday Inn Express Theatreland was spotlessly clean; the breakfast surprisingly comprehensive, for a See More  Read more information "continental"; the waiting staff were lovely; the cleaning was excellent and the receptionists friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our luggage without charge after checkout, before we finally left.The riverside Museum/Tall Ship was a winning combination. Don't plan anything much for the rest of the day if you have a youngster with you - there's loads to do and interact with and see. We wereshattered! My grandson wants to go back to see "the stuff we didn't see".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Riverside Museum Glasgow  
Tall Ship Glasgow  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel stay

Stay Date: 12/08/15, a customer aged 65+ from Galashiels who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Hotel was lovely. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast could not have been better. We had lunch in the dining room with friends and enjoyed the experience very much. The city is See More  Read more information easy to get around in. I would recommend the City tour as there is so much to do and see in Glasgow. I would certainly use SuperBreak again. The staff were very helpful and polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoon  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Happy Couple of Days in Glasgow

Stay Date: 01/09/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Glasgow City Centre Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

The Holiday Inn at the City Centre Theatreland was excellent, ideally situated, very central to shops, theatres and cinemas. We chose to use a hop and hop off tour bus, with 2 stops in close See More  Read more information proximity to the hotel. The room was great, with a big flat screen TV, plenty of clean white towels and a delicious breakfast. All the staff were extremely helpful, friendly and polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Botanic Gardens  
The Transport Museum Which included a visit to the Tall Ship the Glenlee  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The ASK  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great family break

Stay Date: 15/10/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

Visiting family- hotel was in a great central location within easy reach of bus station. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Friendly Glasgow

Stay Date: 19/01/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

We thought our hotel was very well priced, with friendly efficient staff and well positioned for Hop on hop off bus tour (stop straight outside front entrance). So many interesting attractions, with See More  Read more information more to see on our next visit. If you want a modern, bright, place to stay we can recommend Hilton Garden Inn positioned right on the banks of The Clyde.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Hall Tour  
Mackintosh House  
Kelvin grove art museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Rotunda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great overnight stay

Stay Date: 07/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Hailsham who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hotel location great for exploring the city. Easy access to motorways. Hotel décor very contemporary, nice lobby and reception staff very helpful. Our room was on the 11th floor with exceptional See More  Read more information views of the Armadillo, SSEC and the city. Room was clean and had everything you would require including tea/coffee and iron and ironing board. Breakfast was excellent with great choice of hot, cold,cereals, pastries etc. The leisure facilities were also great and the pool although needing a bit of TLC around the edges was great for relaxing and the warmest I have encountered in the UK. Overall afantastic stay and highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Rotunda  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Glasgow football and fun

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Accrington who stayed at 5* Hilton Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

We had a great journey on the train to Glasgow, the Hilton was fabulous, friendly staff, really comfy beds and great room, breakfast was amazing. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Merchant Square  
Ibrox  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay in Glasgow

Stay Date: 24/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Theatreland in Glasgow wrote this review.

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express. Good sized room. Perfect pillows - choice of firm or soft! Very comfortable bed! Excellent room quite a good size. Lovely welcoming staff. Would definitely stay again See More  Read more information given the opportunity.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavillion Theatre  
Willow Tea Rooms Buchanna st.n  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Willow Tea Rooms  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hilton Garden Inn, Glasgow

Stay Date: 29/01/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Other who stayed at 4* Hilton Garden Inn Glasgow in Glasgow wrote this review.

Hilton Garden Inn, not up to the standard I would have expected. Our room was very poor, the carpet was badly stained, the bed was a small double and when we queried this with the front desk, as we See More  Read more information had booked a queen room, we were told that it was an American queen, which was not the case as we have an apartment in the US and a queen sized bed is the equivalent to our King size bed. Although thechoice of food at breakfast was good it was not cooked particularly well and was not very hot. Although this hotel is within easy access to the hydro in Glasgow we would not stay at this hotel again.Very disappointed as we expected better.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Strictly Fab!

Stay Date: 03/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Alexander Thomson Hotel in Glasgow wrote this review.

4 girlfriends on our annual trip to Glasgow for the Strictly Tour...second time we have used Super Break as we were so impressed first time. Hotel location great for venue and shops and really good See More  Read more information seats for the show. Would definitely use them again and have passed name on to my chums.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hydro Concert Venue  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio Glasgow  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 494 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 06:50:06

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 06:50:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.