Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Gatwick - No Parking

Gatwick - No Parking Holiday Reviews

Gatwick Airport

As the second largest airport in the UK and the seventh busiest in the world, Gatwick Airport is a great choice for a mini break abroad. With 90 airlines serving more than 200 destinations, there’s no wonder millions choose to fly from Gatwick every year.

With our fantastic selection of hotels near Gatwick Airport, you can start your European adventure relaxed and stress-free. Stay before or after your short break, and take advantage of the prime location our Gatwick hotels have to offer.

Why choose a Gatwick hotel with SuperBreak?

  • Conveniently located hotels with many less than 30 minutes away from Gatwick Airport
  • Choose from a variety of Gatwick hotels offering 24hr shuttle bus services to the airport
  • Unwind at your hotel before or after a day of travelling
How to get to your Gatwick hotel?
  • Gatwick is just 30 minutes from central London on the Gatwick Express and the perfect way to reach your hotel
  • Families and groups of travellers can use local taxi services specialising in Gatwick transfers
  • For those travelling by car, the M23 is clearly signposted for the airport and the surrounding area
Start your short break off on the right foot, with a relaxed and friendly stay at one our superb Gatwick hotels.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 80

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Stopover

Stay Date: 17/05/16, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Gatwick-Crawley in Gatwick wrote this review.

Stayed 1 night after returning from holiday and before visiting friends. The hotel is ideally located and the room was comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Certainly not a 'super break'

Stay Date: 06/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Bury St. Edmunds who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

Four coaches parked outside. Mostly children, who were running around the public areas & corridors. Doors banging. Room not very clean at all - dust on the side-table. The room-only price I paid See More  Read more information did not represent good value for money.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet & comfortable weekend in Sussex

Stay Date: 14/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Gatwick Worth in Gatwick wrote this review.

Relatively new hotel. Easy to find with plenty of parking spaces and surrounding greenery. Spacious interior with well laid out reception and bar/restaurant. Bedroom very comfortable with plenty of See More  Read more information space. Service unobtrusive and excellent. Well done!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Crown pub Turner's Hill  
Balcombe village  
Standen House & Garden (National Trust)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Gatwick Worth  
Crown pub Turner's Hill  
Half Moon pub Balcombe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Airport

Stay Date: 12/07/12, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Gatwick Airport in Gatwick wrote this review.

Stayed at the Hotel for an overnight stay before flying at gatwick airport. Great, Easy and well located near to the airport. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 09/11/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 22/09/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gatwick Airport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester - Redhill  
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 25/07/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Britannia Lodge Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 25/06/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 05/06/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Crawley Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Hotel Europa

Stay Date: 04/05/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 16/03/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Airport Hotel And Parking

Stay Date: 15/03/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Crawley Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

We stayed at the george hotel, crawley prior to flying from gatwick airport. Yet again, we were very impressed with our stay at the george. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 10/02/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

Excellent accommodation and facilities. Good staff and friendly service. Would recommend for business or pleasure stays away. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 21/01/11, a customer who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick - No Parking

Stay Date: 26/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 03/10/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

A Day Out To Thorpe Park

Stay Date: 19/08/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

We travelled from the Manchester area for a trip to Thorpe Park and therefore wanted to travel down the day before due to the travel. We travelled down Wednesday and checked into the hotel around See More  Read more information tea time. The hotel reception area was lovely and our room was really nice. We went out for tea at a nearby restaurant which was good for the price - there was plenty of food. We spent the night at thehotel and we had our breakfast. The breakfast was delicious and the member of staff that served us was friendly and polite. We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel exceeded our expectations for themoney we paid. We travelled to Thorpe Park Thursday morning after breakfast and spent the day there. Thorpe Park was a fantastic day out and there was some really good rides! Big queques though for thepopular rides (which I anticipated). The park went quieter after 5pm though so there is shorter quequing times after that! Overall a really fantastic break!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Thorpe Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Harvester  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 11/04/10, a customer from Winscombe who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Over-Night Stop

Stay Date: 30/03/10, a customer from Musselburgh who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

We booked an overnight stop at Skylane after returning from our holiday at 8pm. Managed to find the phone okay but as we were last in the queue had to wait for the minibus to take passengers to the See More  Read more information hotel and come back for us. Driver very nice and suggested that we wait inside so not to get cold. Would have been better if more than one minibus was operating. The reception was very nice as werethe staff, but the transit areas needed updating but they are in the process of installing a new lift which hopefully these areas would be refurbished after that. The lift did not work so we had tocarry the cases up the stairs. The corridor to the room and the room itself have all been refurbished. The room was lovely and clean and the beds were comfy. We were able to adjust the air con. To heat upthe room which worked very quickly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 02/03/10, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gatwick Airport  
 
 

Gatwick Airport Hotel

Stay Date: 25/01/10, a customer from York who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Over Night At The Moathouse Hotet

Stay Date: 21/11/09, a customer from Seaton Carew who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

Used the hotel as an overnight for our holiday flight from Gatwick. Used the hotel last year for similar, and found it good value and comfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 27/11/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Night Stay Before Flying Out Of Gatwick

Stay Date: 08/10/09, a customer from Plymouth who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

The hotel was great for what we needed, we stayed here the night before we flew out of Gatwick. Ideally located and great to find a hotel room which slept a family of 6. Definately would stay here See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay & Park Gatwick Airport

Stay Date: 18/09/09, a customer from Derby who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

Russ Hill Hotel - adequate for one night and parking but is in need of a refit and update. Staff were friendly and helpful - especially when we ended up with a room with no lighting. Don't expect See More  Read more information space to move around in the rooms as they are obviously only meant for a few hours stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 26/07/09, a customer from Newcastle Upon Tyne who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

We stayed at the hotel the evening before we flew to florida and it was a lovely hotel would recomend it to all See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 31/05/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

Used hotel as a stop over as had an early flight the night. The hotel only cost me £35.00 for one adult and 2 children. Lovely hotel. staff were a bit slow, saw me struggling with a case, bag and See More  Read more information pram and two kids and no offer of help. It was only when I got to the corridor that the room was on that a member of staff offered to help. Other than that hotel was clean and comfortable. Extra chargefor airport bus which was on time and was quite big. Overall would use hotel again   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 20/05/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 07/05/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

we only stayed afew hours in the hotel overnight See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 13/04/09, a customer from West Midlands who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Gatwick

Stay Date: 29/03/09, a customer from Varna who stayed at 3* Ramada Crawley Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Harvester  
TGIFridays Crawley  
 
 

Short Break in Gatwick

Stay Date: 22/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Gatwick

Stay Date: 23/03/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Crawley Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

Overnight stop to ease the travel to Gatwick airport for next day flight. Hotel room basic, but met needs for costs. TV did not work properly and room was not thoroughly clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
KFC  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Gatwick

Stay Date: 15/03/09, a customer from Buckie who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 21/10/08, a customer from Pembroke who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

Overall facilities were fine. One surprise was absent of lift and need to carry heavy baggage to room on second floor. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The George Gatwick

Stay Date: 11/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Ramada Crawley Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Gatwick

Stay Date: 24/09/08, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

I found that your web pages did not live up to my expectations. I am a female on their own on a business trip and I found the whole experience not very pleasant. I had planned to get a colleague to See More  Read more information come back to the hotel to use the sports facilities and eat in the restaurant but after my experience the night below we ate elsewhere and had a fabulous meal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick Airport

Stay Date: 21/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Convenient Overnight Stop

Stay Date: 15/03/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

I just had a one-night stay on my way from Edinburgh to Tunis via Gatwick. The hotel was cheap and comfortable. I didn't have breakfast because I had to leave before 6 am. Their courtesy coach was See More  Read more information prompt and convenient on my arrival, and the staff got me a taxi for my early departure. I wish I had booked another night on my return from holiday - the evening train I took to Edinburgh arrived anhour and a half late at 1.10 am! Overnight stays booked through Superbreak are definitely a good idea!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 13/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 10/02/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

OK for overnight stay after late arriving flight. Staff very helpful but hotel seems to be in process of renovation. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Egypt

Stay Date: 28/01/08, a customer from Sittingbourne who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

It was great and staying over night at the the hotel saved getting up earley. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 22/11/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Airport Pick Up

Stay Date: 03/11/07, a customer from Llantwit Major who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

only stayed over night because we had to pick a friend up from the airport but the hotel excellent highly recommended See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stopover

Stay Date: 24/10/07, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

A good hotel at an attractive price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Skylane Hotel

Stay Date: 24/09/07, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

Felt very relaxed - thanks alot. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Europa Hotel

Stay Date: 26/08/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

Used for an overnight stop before early flight out of Gatwick Airport. Would not recommend and will not use again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Gatwick

Stay Date: 18/08/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

Hotel has a great gym and pool which my 6 yr old daughter loves, the hotel beds need re newing i think the mattresses have a great future if sold to the antiques road show. modernising the See More  Read more information bathrooms would be a excellant idea at the same time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Devils Dyke  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Gatwick

Stay Date: 11/08/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Airport Hotel

Stay Date: 23/07/07, a customer from Stromness who stayed at 3* Ramada Crawley Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

We booked the George Hotel as a stopover before travelling to the Cape Verde Islands. It was 2130 when we arrived and they had stopped serving meals so we went for a Pizza across the road from the See More  Read more information hotel. It was tasty and supersized free and did the trick. Had a good nights sleep in a basic but comfortable hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dominos Pizza  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 09/07/07, a customer from Barry who stayed at 3* Ramada Crawley Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Stop

Stay Date: 26/06/07, a customer from Cornwall who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

stop over to getting flight to Cyprus See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 17/06/07, a customer from Devizes who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 05/06/07, a customer from Portsmouth who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

Having stayed at the Europa in the past, we had a one night stop before flying out the next day. My how the rooms are dated, cracked sink, mouldy bathroom, bed appalling. Restaurant was full and See More  Read more information could take no further bookings, obviously not large enough to cope with the amount of rooms available. But reception staff still say you can dine upstairs. The only good thing was the free transfer tothe airport. Would not use again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 07/06/07, a customer from Welwyn who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

I did this last year and stayed at the Renaissance (booked with Superbreak) I wanted to do this again this year but was told there were no single rooms available at discount prices. My choice was See More  Read more information limited due to an early transfer needed to the airport at 4.15. I was disappointed that the Europa only did transfers every 45 mins from the airport during the day. I just missed one and had to wait along time. Service was good at the Europa, but thought it was a trifle scruffy. My early department meant I could not have breakfast.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Airport Hotel

Stay Date: 23/05/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

Stayed at the hotel to and from Gatwick. Easily accessed from the M25, and quick, easy and fast shuttle to airport - that's also free. I would recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 10/04/07, a customer from Evesham who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 06/04/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Russ Hill Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Billericay who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos Restaurant  
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 04/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

Overnight stay, connecting to a flight to the Dominican Republic. Convenient stay near Gatwick. Beds too hard though! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break at Gatwick

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hillside Inn  
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

Nothing adverse, in general very pleased with everything I have encountered See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caviar House Gatwick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

Used the night in the hotel only as a stopover between flights. Arrived late and left early. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night at the Europa

Stay Date: 13/12/06, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

I had previously booked a double room for one night - 13 December. When I arrived to check in at the hotel, there was apparently a problem with my booking. I was kept waiting for approximately 25 See More  Read more information minutes without any explanation or courtesy (the reservations clerk spent much of the time answering or making phone calls). I was told (not asked) to sit down in a noisy smoky lounge whilst the allegedproblem was sorted out. I had been travelling for 5 hours, it was 1030 pm, I needed to go to the toilet and I would have liked a drink. Neither was possible since I had nowhere to leave my luggage.To top it all, I had an exceptionally noisy bedroom (when I finally got there), and there were no spaces left on the courtesy bus to take us to the airport the next morning. Of course, breakfast wasjust an unfulfilled dream. Never again will I stay at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Skylane Hotel

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

A very poor choice of hotel - Skylane - at Gatwick. shall not stay ther again thats for sure. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 20/11/06, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick Airport

Stay Date: 08/11/06, a customer from St. Ives who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 05/11/06, a customer from Blyth who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

we stayed in the hotel before flying out to Florida, the service was good, if a little slow. not much information of places to go for a short visit. prime location for the London to Brighton race. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick Airport

Stay Date: 26/10/06, a customer from Gwent who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Excellent Stopover

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from London who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break in Gatwick

Stay Date: 15/10/06, a customer from Suffolk who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London  
 
 

Stop Over

Stay Date: 03/10/06, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

Our stay at the Europa was the beginning of our holiday to The Rockies and provided a great start to it. If I needed a stop over again I would certainly recommend the Hotel See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay in Gatwick

Stay Date: 22/09/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gatwick  
 
 

Gatwick Europa

Stay Date: 19/08/06, a customer from Essex who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

My partner and I often stay at the Europa. We decided to take 4 of our children there just for 1 night to show them what a great hotel it is. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Taj Mahal - Crawley  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Gatwick

Stay Date: 14/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Leaving

Stay Date: 08/08/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

Used for overnight stay prior to leaving the next day at local airport See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break at Gatwick

Stay Date: 21/07/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Westminster Abbey Gatwick  
St. John Cathedral Gatwick  
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 30/06/06, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

I only stayed at the hotel overnight to pick up my daughter from Gatwick airport.However your price was half the hotel room price and was good value for a hotel so near the airport See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 13/06/06, a customer from Westcliff-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

Just used hotel for 1 nights stay before flight from Gatwick. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 80 of 80 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 22:34:50

Last rendered @ 18/07/2019 22:34:50

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.