Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Gatwick - No Parking

Gatwick - No Parking Holiday Reviews

Gatwick Airport

As the second largest airport in the UK and the seventh busiest in the world, Gatwick Airport is a great choice for a mini break abroad. With 90 airlines serving more than 200 destinations, there’s no wonder millions choose to fly from Gatwick every year.

With our fantastic selection of hotels near Gatwick Airport, you can start your European adventure relaxed and stress-free. Stay before or after your short break, and take advantage of the prime location our Gatwick hotels have to offer.

Why choose a Gatwick hotel with SuperBreak?

  • Conveniently located hotels with many less than 30 minutes away from Gatwick Airport
  • Choose from a variety of Gatwick hotels offering 24hr shuttle bus services to the airport
  • Unwind at your hotel before or after a day of travelling
How to get to your Gatwick hotel?
  • Gatwick is just 30 minutes from central London on the Gatwick Express and the perfect way to reach your hotel
  • Families and groups of travellers can use local taxi services specialising in Gatwick transfers
  • For those travelling by car, the M23 is clearly signposted for the airport and the surrounding area
Start your short break off on the right foot, with a relaxed and friendly stay at one our superb Gatwick hotels.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 80

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 15/02/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break at Gatwick

Stay Date: 14/02/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hillside Inn  
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 20/01/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

Nothing adverse, in general very pleased with everything I have encountered See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caviar House Gatwick  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight at Gatwick

Stay Date: 30/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick wrote this review.

Used the night in the hotel only as a stopover between flights. Arrived late and left early. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One Night at the Europa

Stay Date: 13/12/06, a customer from Nottingham who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

I had previously booked a double room for one night - 13 December. When I arrived to check in at the hotel, there was apparently a problem with my booking. I was kept waiting for approximately 25 See More  Read more information minutes without any explanation or courtesy (the reservations clerk spent much of the time answering or making phone calls). I was told (not asked) to sit down in a noisy smoky lounge whilst the allegedproblem was sorted out. I had been travelling for 5 hours, it was 1030 pm, I needed to go to the toilet and I would have liked a drink. Neither was possible since I had nowhere to leave my luggage.To top it all, I had an exceptionally noisy bedroom (when I finally got there), and there were no spaces left on the courtesy bus to take us to the airport the next morning. Of course, breakfast wasjust an unfulfilled dream. Never again will I stay at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Skylane Hotel

Stay Date: 07/12/06, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

A very poor choice of hotel - Skylane - at Gatwick. shall not stay ther again thats for sure. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick

Stay Date: 20/11/06, a customer from Wiltshire who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Stay at Gatwick Airport

Stay Date: 08/11/06, a customer from St. Ives who stayed at 3* Airport Inn Gatwick in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 05/11/06, a customer from Blyth who stayed at 3* Best Western Gatwick Skylane Hotel in Gatwick wrote this review.

we stayed in the hotel before flying out to Florida, the service was good, if a little slow. not much information of places to go for a short visit. prime location for the London to Brighton race. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Stopover

Stay Date: 27/10/06, a customer from London who stayed at 2* Europa Hotel in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 
 

Showing 61 - 70 of 80 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 11:23:27

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 22:59:04

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 22:59:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.