Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 500

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Not Just Cité Europe

Stay Date: 30/10/06, a customer from Hemel Hempstead who stayed at 3* Best Western Hotel Hermitage in Montreuil Sur Mer wrote this review.

Many people limit their short trips to Calais with a dash round Cité Europe shopping centre, filling the boot with wine, cheese and coffee, maybe having a quick snack, then heading back to the See More  Read more information safety of England. Taking advantage of Eurotunnel's short break prices, we made an overnight stay , using Superbreak to reserve a room at L'Hermitage Hotel, Montreuil sur mer. Less than an hour fromCalais, and, if you drive cross country, the delights of rural and small town France are right there. We also took time to look around St Omer instead of flashing past on the autoroute as usual. A nicetown with a magnificent cathedral and pleasantly busy, good value lunchtime restaurants, with a gentle drive back to the Eurotunnel terminal. All in under 30 hours. Great!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Omer  
Montreuil sur Mer  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Cocquempot, Montreuil sur Mer  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Rex Comprador Hotel

Stay Date: 10/02/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Rex-Comprador Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

We thought we were staying at the Rex. All your photographswere of the Rex. On arrival we were told we were staying in the Comprador. The first room we were given was very dirty. The carpet had not See More  Read more information been vacuumed for some time. When you dragged your foot over the carpet a pile of dirty fluff built up. The second room we were given was acceptable and we enjoyed staying in it. The only otherpoint of note was that the corridors to the bedrooms were carpeted in red carpet which was also on the walls up to dado level and the carpet was dirty and stained. However we did enjoy our stay and if wehad not been given the first unacceptable room I would probably be giving more positive feedback.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Disneyland Paris

Stay Date: 26/03/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Kyriad Hotel at Disneyland® Paris in Disneyland Paris rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Annettes Diner, Disney Village  
The Steakhouse, Disney Village  
Rainforest Cafe, Disneyland  
 
 

Paris Trip

Stay Date: 17/05/07, a customer who stayed at 2* Rex-Comprador Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

Superbreak did us proud... Our first choice hotel was fully booked, or so it was discovered after we had booked it... Superbreak changed our booking to the next available Hotel at no extra cost to See More  Read more information ourselves... great service. We went for a cheap and cheerful B&B, and no frills... which is what we got, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was quite good, fresh Orange juice, a roll and acroissant and fresh coffee. The location was ideal, we could walk to the Louvre, but also we were near a Metro stop, so traveling around is easy... we bought a carnet, a group of 10 Metro tickets, which ischeaper than buying them individually. Coffee can be expensive if you sit down, which we did, but you can get it cheaper if you stand up at the bar, or whatever is available. We liked Paris, plentyto go and see and do, great food, if you are in the right place, quite cheap for the fixed menu's, the drinks on top make it a normal UK prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Sacre Cour and Place de Tertre  
Notre Dam and River Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Saint-Omer

Stay Date: 27/05/07, a customer from West Glamorgan who stayed at 3* Le Bretagne in Saint-Omer rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Paris by River

Stay Date: 12/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

One of the best ways to get around the sights of Paris is by using the Bataboat service.We picked it up at the Louvre and for 12 euros we could hop on and of at any of the 8 stops.Each stop is not See More  Read more information far from any of the major landmarks of the city. Be aware that the nearer to the sights of Paris you get the more you are likely to pay for your drinks & snacks.Around the Notre Dame the cafe's arevery highly priced. At night try using the Paris Metro ,which will get you to your destination quickly and cheaply.The Metro staff were always helpful and at no time did we feel threatened ,even lateat night.We had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Sacré Coeur  
Eiffel Tower  
Champs Elysees  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 8 out of 10 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Break in Paris

Stay Date: 13/08/07, a customer from Taunton who stayed at 4* Le General Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

A city with lots of beautiful sights to see, shame some of the locals are not as friendly, must be the English, French thing I guess. Prefer some of the italian cities See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Paris Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Holiday Inn Republique  
Pino Pizza  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Saint-Omer

Stay Date: 28/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Le Bretagne in Saint-Omer rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

My Explorers Hotel

Stay Date: 22/09/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

The hotel is well equipped for children with a softplay, swimming pool (with flumes) childrens games area. However, it was very busy and there was a lack of supervision of older children which See More  Read more information impacted the opportunity for younger children to use the facilities. More staff awareness would have been helpful. In addition to the above the locks on the lockers in the changing room for the swimmingpool were not working.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

First trip to eurodisney

Stay Date: 26/09/07, a customer from Belfast who stayed at 4* Dream Castle Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

We had a great time visiting EuroDisney and would definitely go again. I think we will more than likely stay at another hotel. We stayed at the Dream Castle, and even though the hotel was very nice See More  Read more information and with a bus outside going to the park I found the staff a little unhelpful and some a bit rude. 2 out of the 3 nights we stayed there were very loud noises in the hall that kept us up and keptwaking us up every hour but nobody at the hotel knew what they were. Breakfast was included in our package, the breakfast was just 'ok' but the seating arrangement meant that people were more or lesssitting on top of you and you were unable to move around, it was always very busy and very stressful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Annettes Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 451 - 460 of 500 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 13:53:54

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 13:53:54

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.