Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 500

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Paris by River

Stay Date: 12/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

One of the best ways to get around the sights of Paris is by using the Bataboat service.We picked it up at the Louvre and for 12 euros we could hop on and of at any of the 8 stops.Each stop is not See More  Read more information far from any of the major landmarks of the city. Be aware that the nearer to the sights of Paris you get the more you are likely to pay for your drinks & snacks.Around the Notre Dame the cafe's arevery highly priced. At night try using the Paris Metro ,which will get you to your destination quickly and cheaply.The Metro staff were always helpful and at no time did we feel threatened ,even lateat night.We had a great weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Sacré Coeur  
Eiffel Tower  
Champs Elysees  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 8 out of 10 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Security

Stay Date: 04/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Best Western The Playce Hotel By HappyCulture in Paris wrote this review.

There were very long queues (30 minutes +) to get into The Louvre, Musee Dorsay, Orangerie and the Louis Verton I think because of security checks. Even the small museums have security checks. In See More  Read more information some areas there were a lot of beggars and youths hanging around and a lot of scammers. I would just keep to the main tourist areas.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Quai Brandly,Victor Hugho House,Museum Romantique  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A lovely time in Paris

Stay Date: 12/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western The Playce Hotel By HappyCulture in Paris wrote this review.

Overall had a lovely time in Paris. The deal that I got with SuperBreak and the service I received was excellent from start to finish. I could not fault it at all. I believe I got exactly what I See More  Read more information paid for.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Effiel Tower  
Louvre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great location

Stay Date: 17/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Best Western The Playce Hotel By HappyCulture in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel tired, but undergoing complete refurbishment in September 2017. Hotel staff, breakfast & location really good. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Hop on & off bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
GiGi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Paris

Stay Date: 07/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western The Playce Hotel By HappyCulture in Paris wrote this review.

I stayed in the Best Western Montmartre Sacre Coeur Hotel. The receptionist didn’t have my details on the computer, and hadn’t expected me. However, he took my paperwork and corrected the problem See More  Read more information giving me a room on the 5th floor. My room was clean and comfortable, bathroom and shower facility was great. The room had a TV, and there is WiFi throughout the hotel. Room safe also available. Breakfast was rather basic but good. Guests could help themselves to hot and cold drinks. The hotel was a short walk away from the Metro. Plenty of local shops and great pharmacies all within walkingdistance. The market on Saturday was open well into the evening. I used the metro to go to - The Champs Èlysèes, Notre Dame and Pigalle. The Metro is cheaper and a convenient way to return back totrain station when returning home. There are many small ‘eateries’ I soon learned that it was quite pricey on the Champs Èlysèes, but once off the.main street and into a smaller establishment I had areally 1st class meal for 14 Euros, which was amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame  
Champs Èlysèes  
Gallery Lafayette  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Notre Dame cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

City break

Stay Date: 03/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Best Western The Playce Hotel By HappyCulture in Paris wrote this review.

Good hotel, short walk from Gard du Nord for Eurostar station. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Room small but adequate, clean and comfortable bed with good night's sleep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Seine River Cruise  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Lille

Stay Date: 23/07/13, a customer aged 65+ from Stockport who stayed at 3* De La Paix Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Our hotel was in an excellent location, convenient for all attractions. Very friendly staff. We particularly enjoyed 2 meals at Le Coq Hardi restaurant. Arrangements for printing our tickets at See More  Read more information Eurostar St Pancras were really straightforward as we hadn't travelled with Eurostar before. A well organised break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
palais des beaux arts  
Le beffroi de l'hotel de ville  
La vielle bourse  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippopotamus  
Le Coq Hardi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Worthy of its Name

Stay Date: 03/01/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* De La Paix Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Overall, a hotel I would recommend without hesitation - worthy of its name (Hotel de la Paix). Strong points: close to the Eurostar station (10 - 15 minutes on foot without heavy luggage); very See More  Read more information convenient for the Grand-Place and Rihour metro station; attractive decor - Matisse and Bonnard reproductions on the walls, Bonnard reproductions in my room); above all, fully professionalservice. Weak points: quiet premises but just a little sad - as I only saw three other guests I felt a bit lonely, though admittedly I was there out of season; no buffet at breakfast, so choice was limited. Atip: for visitors with limited time who might not be going into museums etc., a public transport day pass is very useful @ 4 euros for unlimited journeys.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lille Old Town  
Vieille Bourse (Old Stock Exchange)  
Palais Rihour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
L'Empire, Place Béthune  
Flunch, Rue Béthune  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

De La Paix

Stay Date: 21/04/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* De La Paix Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Friendly, comfortable and very French. No red wine in bar and gin was poor but we still enjoyed it. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grand Place  
Cathedral  
beaux arts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
?  
Aux Moules  
Paul  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend in Lille

Stay Date: 17/09/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* De La Paix Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Good hotel 5 min from station, 2 mins to main square and attractions. Really good find. Most of city in walking distance and we are over 60 - will go back if for nothing more than the brilliant food. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
l'table  
elizabeths  
le square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 421 - 430 of 500 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 12:40:32

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 12:40:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.