Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 500

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Trip to Paris

Stay Date: 14/12/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel in Paris wrote this review.

The location of our hotel was superb, it was a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower, with lots of little shops and Cafe's along the way. The hotel however was very average. The room was quite dingy See More  Read more information and we had a view of someone else's apartment. I wouldn't stay in this hotel again but I would definitely stay in the area. We received the free River Boat Tour which was lovely and I recommend doing.Over all the weekend was perfect, visiting all the sights of Paris as well as wondering around the Christmas Markets. I just wish our room had have been a bit nicer, even if not the view but thelighting in the room itself.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
The Louvre  
Champ-Elysees  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villa Thai  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Paris

Stay Date: 26/02/14, a customer aged 18-24 from High Peak who stayed at 3* Campanile Maine Montparnasse in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel is basic. Staff were great and really helpful. No restaurant in the hotel. Walked everywhere me and my wife are both 23 wear sensible shoes that are waterproof and comfy you see more walking See More  Read more information however very tiring and still didn't manage to sleep any easier the bed was quite hard. The complimentary river cruise was really good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Montparnasse Tower  
Eiffel Tower  
Sightseeing River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hippopotamus  
Creperie de Pontivy  
La Castle Cafe  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Gare Du Nord

Stay Date: 10/02/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Cranbrook who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was near station and chosen for that reason, but being on the main road was horrendously noisy and a bit stuffy and very cramped. Would think hard about Superbreak. You get what you pay for. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Musee D'Orsay  
Champs Elysee  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris Eurostar + Hotel

Stay Date: 15/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Reading who stayed at 3* Best Western Ronceray Opera in Paris wrote this review.

The best thing about the hotel was it's location on the Grandes Boulevards, with many attractions (Sacre Coeur, Opera, Louvre) within an easy half hour walk or minutes on the Metro with two stations See More  Read more information within metres of the hotel. The staff were more functional than friendly. The rooms are supposed to be soundproofed but the wooden panelling on each wall makes the rooms look unfinished. On the firstnight our radiator made a loud clanking sound all night, the staff were very accommodating in giving us another room for the second night which was better but where we could hear the neighbour'ssnoring through the wall!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Notre Dame de Paris  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris weekend

Stay Date: 20/03/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was situated in a convenient location, close to the Metro and rail links. However, despite being recommended by the travel agent, this was not a desirable area as there were many beggars See More  Read more information in the street and large groups of intimidating people around the train station. The hotel is approximately 15 minutes from the major tourist attractions. The room was very small and dark. And thehallways were also narrow and dark. Front desk staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly. But the catering and cleaning staff must have missed the customer service course.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A three day Paris break!

Stay Date: 13/04/14, a customer aged 25-44 from London who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was your typical B and B and that was all you got really, the rooms were clean but do need a good updated make over. The sights were amazing. The Eiffel Tower wasn't much to look at at See More  Read more information first, but when you go up to the summit you can see the whole of Paris and it was incredible. At night it is all lit up and an even more amazing sight. The river cruise was wonderful if a littlechilly on a late Sunday afternoon. You get to see all the sights from the tower to Notre Dame and the Opera House as well as all the detailed bridges. The bus was a hop on hop off tour. We got offonly a few times. At the Louve we walked through to see the glass pyramids, walked through Tuileries garden to Concorde and Madeline church as well as seeing Arch de Triomphe. We then hopped back on toNortre Dame which was a breathtaking sight. The Catacombs, although we had to stand in line for three hours to get in was astonishing and the perfect way to end the week.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sightseeing River Cruise  
Catacombs  
Les Cars Rouges Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris short stay

Stay Date: 12/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Aberdeen who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel de Paris - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel was basic,the breakfast good.we got the local district buses 30 to the end line Trocadero,from here we were beside the Eiffel Tower,River Sienne.BUS 31 takes you to Charles De See More  Read more information Gaulle/Champs Elysee which was full of lovely restaurents.Definetly better to travel by local bus than Tourist bus and way cheaper and you get to see all the sights too.Free river cruise was brilliant also x Wewere in an area where there are loads of hawkers trying to sell things,just ignore them and walk past x except when it poured with rain and we were caught in it,we bought an umbrella from them xx   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Eiffel Tower  
Champs ellysees  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun at Disney Paris

Stay Date: 22/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel At Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Explorers Hotel was adequate. Swimming Pool and play areas for children are good and offer a welcome break from the busy atmosphere at the Disney parks. The rooms are clean but would certainly See More  Read more information benefit from a refresh. I am guessing these rooms have not been touched since the hotel was built and they do now seem a little dated. The shower is certainly in need of an update. Reception staff wherepleasant and helpful. Breakfast could easily be improved, whilst I appreciate it was continental, it was very basic. The toast machines certainly need replacing - you had to send your bread aroundseveral times. Free shuttle service offered to the Disney Parks did not seem to run as often as indicated on the timetables for the particular days we visited the Parks, however it did take you right up tothe entrances for the parks and the train station. All in all for the small amount of time we spent at the hotel it was adequate.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Disneyland Paris  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Annettes  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Paris

Stay Date: 22/06/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Clacton-On-Sea who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Avalon hotel situated in a great location,close to Gare Du Nord, for exploring. Rooms small but sufficient for short break. Could do with coffee making facilities and air conditioning though. We See More  Read more information stayed during football World Cup and could not sleep with windows open due to locals celebrating through night. This made room very hot and uncomfortable. We walked to Eiffel Tower soaking up atmosphereand and coffee or two in 3 hours via Norte dame, louvre and a few other places, but you could take a number 42 bus direct in 30 mins. Slower than metro but you do get to see the sights. Highlyrecommend Montparnesse Tower 56, better views than from Eiffel Tower and no queues.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eiffel Tower  
Montparnesse Tower 56  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend trip to Paris

Stay Date: 25/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Preston who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

My husband and I stayed at the Alane Hotel which did the job, as we only used it as a base and to sleep in. it was in a good location to the train station but lots of walking to see Paris itself, See More  Read more information which we knew anyway so take good walking footwear! Breakfast at the hotel not up to much and not always included in your booking so check first. If you don't enjoy walking lots then use the metro. Ourtrip will be remembered as it was a surprise anniversary present for my husband to see the Tour de France! Love Paris and would visit again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Cour  
Notre Dame  
Eiffel Tower  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 421 - 430 of 500 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 16:43:06

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 16:43:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.