Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 500

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Great 3 Day Break In Lille

Stay Date: 15/07/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, and good to explore the interesting city of Lille. Finding hotel easy using satnav, except when police closed off roads in Lille as part of Bastille day celebrations. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arras City Hotel De Ville And Caves  
Wellington First World War Quarries  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Convent Des Minimes Hotel , Lille

Stay Date: 23/03/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

This is a high end hotel with prices of all extras to match, so be warned. Restaurant is excellent, but as said, pricey, so expect to splurge. Lille old town is a pleasant flanders city with v. good See More  Read more information eateries, all in all a worthwile trip .   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee des Beaux Arts  
Walked Freelance Tour Of Old Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Fossile ( Walking Distance -≫Hotel )  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Easter In Lille

Stay Date: 09/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

Hotel was really good. More choice than we expected for breakfast. Only negative thing was the car parking - 18 euros/day but unfortunately there was no free parking in the town anyway. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Art Gallery  
Zoo  
Hospice Comtesse Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Lille

Stay Date: 16/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Couvent des Minimes Hotel  
 
 

A wonderful short holiday in Lille

Stay Date: 10/07/12, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

We had a truly wonderful 3 night holiday in Lille. We stayed at the Couvent. Des minimes hotel and took the option to upgrade to a superior room for an extra 30? per night. The room was very See More  Read more information spacious and comfortable and had a lovely view over the canal end. We took breakfast each morning In the restaurant and enjoyed the excellent choice available. The reception, dining room and bar staff wereall excellent and helped when we had problems with wifi and when we needed to book a taxi. We had one evening meal in the hotel restaurant, choosing from the Alliance menu which had a good choice andwas excellent value for money. Each day we enjoyed a walk into the centre and browsed the many shops and ate in the local cafes / restaurants. In the evenings we went walking in the park near thehotel. After our evening meal it was lovely to sit In the hotel bar and listen to the pianist. We have returned home relaxed and with happy memories. We would thoroughly recommend this trip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The grand place, Lille  
Euralille shopping mall  
Vaughan park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houblonniere  
Cafe Foy  
Chicoree  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Lille The Friendly City.

Stay Date: 07/09/12, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Neots who stayed at 4* Couvent des Minimes Hotel in Lille wrote this review.

People of Lille make you feel welcome. The staff at the Hotel cannot do enough for you, extremely polite & helpful. Even basic food is cooked to a excellent standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zoo  
City Centre  
Restaurants  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Hotel Bellevue in Lille.

Stay Date: 06/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Bellevue in Lille wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated for Lille railway stations and is in the centre of the city. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable, the breakfast offers a good variety of the usual fare, and the See More  Read more information staff are polite and helpful. We arrived before our room was ready and were able to leave two bags in reception while we went out prior to checking in. If we return to Lille we would definitely staythere again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lille Zoo  
Lille Notre Dame Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent location

Stay Date: 15/04/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Bellevue in Lille wrote this review.

Excellent location, close to Le Grande Place. Comfortable room. Staff helpful. Breakfast adequate but not exciting. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wazemmes Market  
la grand place  
Muse des beaux arts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Pain Quotidien  
Le Coq Hardi  
Les compagnons de la grappe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Trip to Arras Memorial

Stay Date: 03/05/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Bellevue in Lille wrote this review.

Our hotel was in ideal location very near Grand Place & 10 mins from Gare Lille Flandres where we took train to Arras. Half hour journey on train, then about 25 mins walk to memorial. Very tranquil See More  Read more information setting - an emotional & moving experience.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Citadelle  
Cathedrall  
Arras memorial  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lille

Stay Date: 10/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from Oxfordshire who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Bellevue in Lille wrote this review.

I went with my teenage granddaughter. We both loved the hotel not only was its position excellent for everything we wanted to see but it felt charmingly French and all the staff we met were polite See More  Read more information and very helpful. Lille was a lovely city to wander around with a good mix of the old and the new with plenty of small shops on cobbled streets coupled with more international names. We hope to return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Bus Tour  
palais des beaux arts  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brasserie Andre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 381 - 390 of 500 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 15:44:49

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 15:44:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.