Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - France

France Holiday Reviews

Eiffel Tower, Paris

France contains some of the most famous and beautiful cities in the world, and is home to many great historical buildings and monuments, not least the Eiffel Tower. Famous for its culture and cuisine, France also offers fantastic mountain ranges, coastlines and countryside.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 495

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

A Wonderful Break

Stay Date: 04/08/15, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 2* Victoria Hotel - Opera in Paris wrote this review.

We had a super time away in Paris. Victoria Hotel is located near a busy street of shops, restaurants and bars, which was amazing in the evenings. We particularly enjoyed the range of cocktail bars! See More  Read more information Our hotel room was extremely small, however we spent little time in the room as we were out exploring for most of the day so this didn't really matter. It was reasonably noisy at night, particularlyas we had to sleep with the windows wide open, as it was so warm during our stay. The hotel is metres away from the nearest metro station (Grands Boulevards) which meant getting to famous landmarkswas really easy (particularly as it was a direct line to the Eiffel Tower). We also enjoyed the river sightseeing cruise as a freebie of our holiday, which was amazing and very much appreciated! Areasonable hotel in a super location - thanks SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

5 Nights' stay in Nice.

Stay Date: 27/07/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Gounod Nice in Nice wrote this review.

The Hotel Gounod is comfortable and well-run with an excellent breakfast available each morning. The air-conditioning was effective - if a little noisy at night. The hotel's situation is a medium See More  Read more information length walk from public transport links but a weekly pass from the local transport company proved good value, enabling journeys to various museums and attractions in Nice, and to towns further afield,at a very reasonable cost. There is no shortage of good places to eat in the town.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Musee Mattisse, Nice  
Musee Chagall, Nice  
St Paul de Vence - hill village  
 

User Review Ratings: 3 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris adventure

Stay Date: 06/07/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Alane Hotel - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our short trip to Paris, especially Disneyland which was a birthday treat for my 16 year old grand-daughter. We managed to fit in lots of sight-seeing on the day we arrived, See More  Read more information around the Louvre area and The Tuileries. We spent the next day in Disneyland. The Seine River trip was also worthwhile and we walked to see the Eiffel Tower up close, also the Palaces, the Sacre Ceourand Montmarte areas before our time to leave We used the Metro all the time, which was considerably cheaper than the London Underground.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Disneyland  
Pigelle Monmarche area  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Day Out in Monaco

Stay Date: 11/06/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Golden Tulip Cannes - Hotel de Paris Non Refundable in Cannes wrote this review.

We were disappointed with our room, as it was very small.The bathroom was minute with no place to put toiletries and no way you could use the toilet without sitting sideways as there was no leg See More  Read more information room! Our day out to Monaco was by train, so easy and cheap.The rest of the time we used the local buses, again so easy to use, you can travel anywhere for 1 euro 50.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Old Town  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Beija-Flor  
Cresci  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Euro Disney with kids

Stay Date: 08/06/15, a customer aged 65+ from Kirk Michael who stayed at 3* Explorers Hotel at Disneyland Paris in Disneyland Paris wrote this review.

Explorers Hotel. Good pool, children's play areas. Clean but simple bedrooms. Shuttle service to parks good if you timed it well. Helpful reception staff obtained taxi service to Val D' Euro See More  Read more information shopping centre. Food mediocre except A La Carte restaurant which was good, if pricey. Private pick-ups from airport worked well. Thanks for a good experience, on the whole.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
EuroDisney Park  
Walt Disney Studio Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Euro Disney Park  
Explorers Hotel A La Carte  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Hotel Bellevue in Lille.

Stay Date: 06/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Grand Hotel Bellevue in Lille wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally situated for Lille railway stations and is in the centre of the city. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable, the breakfast offers a good variety of the usual fare, and the See More  Read more information staff are polite and helpful. We arrived before our room was ready and were able to leave two bags in reception while we went out prior to checking in. If we return to Lille we would definitely staythere again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lille Zoo  
Lille Notre Dame Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris break

Stay Date: 04/06/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Taunton who stayed at 4* Hotel Mademoiselle Gare Du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent overall, although given the overall standard the breakfast was a little below par. Excellent location close to Eurostar, handy for anywhere by metro. High quality bed and room. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Les Invalides  
Musee D'Orsay  
Wego Walking Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Atlas  
Chez Aldo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant sightseeing in Paris

Stay Date: 26/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* Paris France Hotel in Paris wrote this review.

We stayed at the Paris France Hotel which had all the facilities we needed, good appearance from outside lobby was lovely. Very well presented hotel staff - very friendly and spoke English, nothing See More  Read more information was too much trouble. Hotel room was on the 5th floor, with good stair and lift access. Our room was fairly basic but was clean and tidy. We booked a double room but found we had separate beds though,it was ok as after a long day of sightseeing we only needed to sleep to be ready for another long day of sightseeing. Breakfast was croissants, rolls, butter and preserve with orange juice and coffee- very Parisienne! The metro station was very close by - just a 10 minute walk to Notre Dame. It was good to walk and see more, it was about a 1hr leisure walk to the Eiffel Tower along the Seine.Our trip was to see the sights of Paris and that we certainly did. Lovely place, very architectural with a very relaxed cafe culture and excellent restaurants - well worth the visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louvre  
BIG BUS TOUR PARIS  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
l alsace  
la chaumiere  
laffaette  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Paris two days

Stay Date: 29/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Faubourg Hotel 216-224 - Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

The hotel bedroom was very clean and the bathroom was fine. The breakfast was excellent but the hotel was in the midst of refurbishment. E.g. front was scaffolded with covers down to protect the See More  Read more information floors. I took my grown up son so no problem but would have been unimpressed on a romantic weekend!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip  
Pompidou Centre  
Musee arts et metiers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 days in Paris

Stay Date: 27/05/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Avalon Hotel Gare du Nord in Paris wrote this review.

Hotel in good location for Gare du Nord but the area is unpleasant. The rooms and corridors in desperate need of decorating as felt tired and depressing. Beds very comfortable but on 2 occasions I See More  Read more information asked for an extra pillow which I did not get. The room got very warm (daytime temperatures were 20c average) and if you ventilated by opening the windows it was far too noisy to sleep from thetraffic, sirens and people. Wi-Fi was good at the hotel. Breakfast choices good.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sacre Couer  
Louvre  
Eiffel Tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Villa Andrew  
Restaurant Santorini  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 121 - 130 of 495 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:09:35

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 21:09:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.