Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Forest Row

Forest Row Holiday Reviews

Penshurst Place, Tonbridge

An ideal choice for a short break in the countryside, discover the best of the south-east when you stay in our Forest Row hotels. Easily reached from the A22, and set in the north-west corner of East Sussex – on the border with West Sussex, Kent and Surrey – Forest Row is perfectly located for exploring the region.

Making up part of the High Weald Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, Ashdown Forest is a breath-taking and scenic part of the country. With all the facilities of nearby towns close by should you need them, our Forest Row hotels offer a wonderful place to escape the city, relaxing retreats away from it all.

  • Naturally enough, Ashdown Forest itself is the main draw for visitors to the area; the original setting for AA Milne’s Winnie-the-Pooh stories, other highlights of the forest include Vachery Forest Garden, Nutley Windmill and the Ashdown Forest Llama Park
  • Originally a 13th century country house, and the former home to two of Henry VIII’s wife, Hever Castle is within easy driving distance and is a must-visit for history enthusiasts
  • Not to be missed, nearby Royal Tunbridge Wells is full of fashionable boutiques and fine dining – the historic town is famous for being one of the most affluent in the region
  • Vibrant Crawley is also well worth a visit, and is a retail hub with the area’s best nightlife; the sports and leisure facilities at K2 Crawley are a fun day out for the whole family
A fantastic choice for your next short break in the country, check out our Forest Row hotels in the list below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 7

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Luxury relaxation with great service

Stay Date: 06/04/15, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row wrote this review.

The staff are the thing that make this hotel stand out. They are professional, and accommodating all the way. Nothing is too much trouble. The grounds are wonderful, take a walk on one of the See More  Read more information recommended trails. The bedroom we had was large and comfortable. Ground coffee and an assortment of teas. A turn down service, heated towel rail and wonderful Molton Brown products, plus a HUGE bed - weboth has a fantastic nights sleep. Breakfast was buffet, but full English on offer and lots to choose from. The Spa has a decent sized pool you can actually swim in. We can't wait to go back - greatvalue for money!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Anderida  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Last minute getaway

Stay Date: 02/11/13, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row wrote this review.

My partner and I decided about a week ago we needed some well deserved r & r so looked into any offers for a luxury break. We only had time for a one night stay so we just wanted great leisure See More  Read more information facilities, good food and a large comfortable room. Our aim was to relax, and nothing more! As it was so last minute we weren't expecting to find any fantastic offers but we weren't disappointed when wearrived at Ashdown Park! Stunning grounds and views. Our room was a decent size with all the facilities and little extras you'd expect. Especially loved the molton brown goodies in the bathroom!Gorgeous room, lovely large bed and a dvd player which I requested beforehand was great for a cosy night in. Afternoon tea in the lounge area was fabulous. Staff were fantastic, and worked hard to make ita lovely, relaxed day. We felt very looked after, and wasn't a problem when we asked for more sandwiches! The head waiter in particular was brilliant and even helped us decide on a restaurant for ourevening meal as the hotel was booked up until 9.45 for dinner! Overall a wonderful experience. Perfect for a quiet, romantic break away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Swan  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Reunion At Ashdown Park

Stay Date: 05/09/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row wrote this review.

Very friendly and helpful staff - were greeted right at the entrance, shown to reception, luggage and car were taken care of immediately. Family dinner was exceptionally well organised with extra See More  Read more information touches free of charge: flower arrangement on table, private dining room for 24 of us, taking group pictures in beautiful hotel garden ... We all felt very comfortable during the stay - well worth theprice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brighton  
Royal Tunbridge Wells  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Littlehampton - The Woodman Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing at the Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row wrote this review.

We went on our break to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary, but as I am pregnant with twins we just wanted the chance to rest and unwind. The hotel has lovely grounds, so we spent the morning See More  Read more information have a (very slow!) walk, then came back in for tea/coffee. The hotel overall was lovely, however, one or two minor points let it down....... The shower was really weak, the beds quite soft and nominibar or tea/coffee in the rooms - for a hotel of this standard (and price!), we would have expected these kind of facilities to have been better. It was a good location to get down to Brighton, or toplaces such as Chartwell if people have a little more energy than I currently have! The pregnancy massage was fantastic though ;-)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Quality Hotel And Facilities

Stay Date: 06/10/07, a customer from Much Wenlock who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row wrote this review.

Driving onto the grounds we saw deer wandering around the grounds before we saw the superb building. Excellent attentive service from start of stay to departure including a superb dinner in the See More  Read more information restaurant and a full breakfast (buffet and freshly prepared). Remember service charges are included in the prices.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ashdown Park Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Forest Row

Stay Date: 16/02/07, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers 1452, Forest Row  
 
 

Short Break in Forest Row

Stay Date: 03/06/06, a customer from London who stayed at 4* Ashdown Park Hotel and Country Club in Forest Row wrote this review.

The weekend could not have been more perfect. Hever castle was recommended by the hotel and was much better than I expected - a proper romantic castle with drawbridge, moat, beautiful grounds and See More  Read more information lots of history. The hotel restaurant was fully booked for dinner - so we ate lunch there instead - the same food at a fraction of the price and no worries about booking in advance! The hotel thenbooked us a table at a wonderful gastropub / restaurant in a nearby picturesque village. The food and ambience were pefrect for a romantic summers evening. Delicious.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hever Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Griffin  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 7 of 7 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 16:47:10

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 23:57:45

Last rendered @ 17/06/2019 23:57:45

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.