Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Fife

Fife Holiday Reviews

St Andrews Castle, St Andrews

Surrounded by picturesque landscapes, unspoilt coastlines, famous landmarks and an array of popular visitor attractions, our hotels in Fife are the ideal choice for a short break in Scotland. From the ancient towns of Dunfermline and Kirkcaldy to charming St Andrews and the quaint fishing villages of East Neuk, this historic county has it all.

Booking one of our Fife hotels offers you the chance to discover some of Scotland’s most amazing sights and attractions.

  • A library, museum, art gallery and visitor centre in one; Kirkcaldy Museum and Art Gallery showcases a stunning collection of ‘moments in time’ from the surrounding area.
  • Once a Scottish Royal Palace, Dunfermline Abbey and Palace boasts a fascinating past stretching way back to the 11th century. Today it stands as an important and impressive ruin in Fife.
  • St Andrews – The Home of Golf, and also the home of a spectacular castle and Cathedral, is a picturesque coastal town steeped with Scottish history, heritage and culture. Wander along the cobbled streets, explore the wonderful West Sands or try your hand at a game of golf to discover why this charming Scottish town attracts so many guests from across the globe each year.
With our hotels in Fife, you’ll be perfectly placed to discover all this plus much more, including the Botanic Gardens, St Andrews Aquarium and the British golf Museum. Offering you a fantastic range of Fife hotels, you can discover and experience Scotland on a relaxed mini getaway with SuperBreak..

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 13

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight stay

Stay Date: 16/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from West Lothian who stayed at 5* The Old Course Hotel Golf Resort and Spa in St Andrews wrote this review.

The hotel staff made you feel really welcome from the time you walked through the front door to you leaving. Although we were just on an overnight break, we arrived, were greeted with a glass of See More  Read more information Prosecco, we checked in and made full use of the lovely spa facilities. The room was excellent with a massive double bed and a well stocked mini bar should you require it. We ate in the Jigger Innattached to the hotel and the food was really good and the staff could not be nicer. Having a late breakfast (up to 11am) was terrific so we could have leisurely lie in. All in all the hotel was a fantasticall-rounder.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The links  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Year in St Andrews

Stay Date: 31/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Rusacks Hotel in St Andrews wrote this review.

Was an amazing couple of days in St. Andrews for Hogmany ball . Russacks hotel was better than I expected would definitely return although we went to old course St. Andrews for a black tie event on See More  Read more information Hogmany.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Old course hotel ball  
Forgon restaurant st andrews  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grey fliers  
Forgons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable two days in St Andrews

Stay Date: 14/10/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald Rusacks Hotel in St Andrews wrote this review.

Just returned from a enjoyable stay in a lovely hotel. Staff were professional and the hotel had a good atmosphere. Only downside was that you could hear the conversations of residents in adjoining See More  Read more information room so assumed that they could hear yours. Two local restaurants visited served excellent food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
Jahangir Tandoor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous stay in St. Andrews old course hotel

Stay Date: 23/09/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 5* The Old Course Hotel Golf Resort and Spa in St Andrews wrote this review.

Absolutely fabulous stay at The Old Course Hotel, from the staff on reception and in the dining room at breakfast to the room which was beautiful. The hotel has many special memories for my husband See More  Read more information and I as we stayed there many years ago at the beginning of our honeymoon and it's just as special now after a wonderful stay. Thanks Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lived up to the hype

Stay Date: 05/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Glasgow who stayed at 5* The Old Course Hotel Golf Resort and Spa in St Andrews wrote this review.

Our one-night stay at the Old Course Hotel St Andrews was everything we hoped it would be. The hotel staff were welcoming and very friendly. The hotel was a delight to stay in. Despite some outside See More  Read more information scaffolding there was no work or noise to detract from the stay. The room was well appointed, very comfortable although our particular room didn't have one of the better rooms that the hoteloffers. Breakfast was superb - great choice, good quality and views out over the golf course and beyond from the 4th floor restaurant. We did a lot of walking with some great routes by the hotel and withthe town centre only 10-15 minutes walk. The town itself was also a delight and well worth a browse with plenty of cafe, bars, restaurants as well as a theatre, cinema, etc. Highly recommend theexperience if you haven't tried it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mitchell's Deli  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel rooms were not 4 star

Stay Date: 11/04/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Macdonald Rusacks Hotel in St Andrews wrote this review.

Apparently we were given a free upgrade! Don't think so! room was pokey, in dire need of a coat of paint. ceiling badly cracked at shower, water in shower was at best lukewarm. Very disappointed. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
st andrews castle  
st andrews cathedral  
st andrews beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Little Italy  
jamanjer  
the blue stane  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent All Round

Stay Date: 15/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* The Old Course Hotel Golf Resort and Spa in St Andrews wrote this review.

We had an excellent family night away. Our girls were delighted with their own bathrobes and slippers as well as the kite and frisbee to use on the beach. A hit all round - we will be back very soon. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Room Service  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great For A Short Break

Stay Date: 30/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Macdonald Rusacks Hotel in St Andrews wrote this review.

We arrived with our 15 month old and had a fabulous stay at the rusacks. The hotel has the most amazing views on to the old course. The conservatory was great for sitting back and relaxing and the See More  Read more information food in the rocco restaurant was excellent. The staff were welcoming and accommodating with our young daughter. Can't wait to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Andrews Aquarium  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Dolls House  
Rocco  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Husbands Holiday Break

Stay Date: 15/11/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 4* Macdonald Rusacks Hotel in St Andrews wrote this review.

A quiet restful night to celebrate my husbands birthday. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Dolls House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Dunfermline

Stay Date: 17/07/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express Dunfermline in Dunfermline rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Open - Carnoustie  
Arbroath Abbey  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe, Edinburgh  
 
 
 

Showing 1 - 10 of 13 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002081 @ 17/07/2019 10:44:06

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 20:40:49

Last rendered @ 23/07/2019 20:40:49

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.