Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Falmouth & Area

Falmouth & Area Holiday Reviews

The beach, Falmouth

Falmouth is a welcoming Cornish town on the south west coast of England with many great Falmouth hotels to choose from, and is famous for its harbour, seaside charm and cobbled streets. With five picturesque beaches, beautiful surrounding countryside and a range of attractions in the bustling town centre, our hotels in Falmouth are perfect for your coastal break. The largest port in Cornwall, the Falmouth harbour is famous for being the start or finish point of record-breaking voyages, such as those of Dame Ellen MacArthur.

  • The waterfront setting of the harbour is delightful, and is also home to the National Maritime Museum Cornwall with many Falmouth hotels conveniently located close by.
  • Art lovers staying in our hotels in Falmouth should pay a visit to The Falmouth Art Gallery which features work by major British artists including Edward Burne-Jones and John William Waterhouse.
  • Be sure to spend a relaxing day exploring the sublime landscape at Trebah gardens, a sub-tropical haven near to many of our Falmouth hotels replete with beautiful plant species from around the globe.
Whether you choose to enjoy the coastal scenery or the stunning Cornish countryside, our hotels in Falmouth make an excellent choice for your idyllic seaside break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 75

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

An Enjoyable Autumn Break

Stay Date: 20/10/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Fowey Hotel in Fowey wrote this review.

This was a last minute break to Fowey and we'll be going back. The Fowey Hotel did not disappoint in any way. OK, so the rooms are not ultra chic or ultra modern but they are comfortable, well See More  Read more information equipped and were spotlessly clean. The public areas are comfortable and relaxed although some of the restaurant's chairs could do with some refurbishment. The hotel staff, from reception manager tohousekeeping, were all excellent and could not have done more to make our stay more enjoyable. The food and service in both the restaurant and bar was also excellent and not expensive. There is ashortage of parking at the hotel but the public (park & ride) car park is only a 5-10 minute walk (uphill) away. It's well lit, seems to be safe and costs less for a 24hr period than parking at the hotel.Fowey is a lovely place to visit. We enjoyed the walking on routes supplied by the hotel reception and there are plenty of good places to eat plus some nice individual shops to browse and lots ofhistory. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Eden Project  
Local Walks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ship Inn  
The Fowey Hotel Restaurant  
The Fowey Hotel Bar  
The Bistro at Tiffins, Fowey  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Duchy Hotel In Falmouth

Stay Date: 14/10/09, a customer from County Down who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

Spent a wonderfully opulent (but relaxing) stay in this hotel. Staff and service excellent. Unfortunately our room didn't have a sea view but it didn't affect our stay that much. Beautiful terrace See More  Read more information at this hotel overlooking the bay. Full sky television in the room. Couldn't rate this hotely highly enough. We were lucky as the weather was almost continental, great area for touring. Lovely time.Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Truro  
Lizard  
Mevagissey  
Little Place Called Flushing  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Falmouth Break

Stay Date: 23/01/10, a customer from Yeovil who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

We just wanted to get away, to chill out. We found Falmouth in Cornwall, an excellent place for a winter break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum Falmouth  
Landsend  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Falmouth.

Stay Date: 16/02/10, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

When we got to the hotel the car park was very busy and we were lucky to get the last space, it may have been because there was work going on at the hotel and it may have been contractors using the See More  Read more information spaces. However the reception staff were very welcoming and our room was very nice and also very warm. We stayed 3 nights and our room was well stocked with tea and coffee and restocked each day. Weused the pool and spa which was nice though temperature of pool could have been warmer. The bar area very nice and we used this most nights as hotel didn't seem to be that near to any decent pubs. Thelocation was good and very near to the beach and there were great views. Our only real negative point to make was the breakfasts. When you got the food it was quite nice but there was no organization,tables not cleared, you had to ask for glasses or dishes at the buffet. You also had to wait sometimes for a table or for tea and toast. However the staff were very friendly and tried their best.Overall a nice hotel, lovely location. We came home very rested. Falmouth very nice and lots of nice places to visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pendennis Castle  
Seal Santuary At Gweek  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Top Class In Falmouth

Stay Date: 24/06/10, a customer who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

We really enjoyed this short break in Falmouth. The hotel location was great, with views over lovely gardens and beyond towards the Lizard peninsula. The hotel was first-rate and we were blessed See More  Read more information with an upgrade to a sea view room, which was airy and light, with very pleasing decor and facilities and spotlessly clean. The dining room overlooked the gardens and bay, the food was excellent andservice from all the hotel staff was impeccable - helpful, and friendly in a welcoming and informal manner. It was certainly the best hotel we have ever been in for staff attitude. The weather was great,we enjoyed two boat trips, exploring Falmouth with a couple of good pub lunches, a cliff walk and a short drive around the area including Mawnan Smith, Constantine and the Pendennis headland. Theleisure facilities at the hotel were very good; I enjoyed the use of the pool. We would not hesitate to go back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Boat Trip Up The Helford River  
Boat Trip Up The River Fal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Falmouth

Stay Date: 15/11/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Falmouth

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Ives  
Lands End  
Hayle Beach  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rick Stein Seafood Bar  
Wheelhouse Crab &Amp; Oyster Bar  
Flying Fish Restaurant  
 
 

Cornish Escape

Stay Date: 23/08/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

Four fabulous days at The Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth was a great way to end the summer. A short stroll from Gillyngvase beach and the delightful coastal town of Falmouth, the hotel offered great See More  Read more information facilities and location. It would have been easy to fill the days without needing to use the car, however this would have meant missing the opportunity to explore the delightful lanes and hamlets thatlie along the estuary, and the wilder coastline around the Lizard peninsular. Food at the hotel was wonderful - amazing sandwich platters at lunch! Dinning was as formal or informal as you wish,wherever you chose to eat the standards were consistent. Most notable were the staff. from chambermaids to receptionists, all embodied the utmost in service and cordiality. nothing was too much troubleand service really was, on every occasion, with a smile!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Lizard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rick Stein  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Falmouth short stay at The Royal Duchy

Stay Date: 26/11/15, a customer aged 65+ from Somerset who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in quiet location with great sea views. Right next to the beach with stunning walks. Everything about the hotel exudes class and sophistication from top to bottom. Definitely come See More  Read more information again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Maritime Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Royal Duchy Hotel Falmouth

Stay Date: 27/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

Lovely old fashioned hotel. Staff friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 75 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 22:09:08

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 22:09:08

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.