Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Falmouth & Area

Falmouth & Area Holiday Reviews

The beach, Falmouth

Falmouth is a welcoming Cornish town on the south west coast of England with many great Falmouth hotels to choose from, and is famous for its harbour, seaside charm and cobbled streets. With five picturesque beaches, beautiful surrounding countryside and a range of attractions in the bustling town centre, our hotels in Falmouth are perfect for your coastal break. The largest port in Cornwall, the Falmouth harbour is famous for being the start or finish point of record-breaking voyages, such as those of Dame Ellen MacArthur.

  • The waterfront setting of the harbour is delightful, and is also home to the National Maritime Museum Cornwall with many Falmouth hotels conveniently located close by.
  • Art lovers staying in our hotels in Falmouth should pay a visit to The Falmouth Art Gallery which features work by major British artists including Edward Burne-Jones and John William Waterhouse.
  • Be sure to spend a relaxing day exploring the sublime landscape at Trebah gardens, a sub-tropical haven near to many of our Falmouth hotels replete with beautiful plant species from around the globe.
Whether you choose to enjoy the coastal scenery or the stunning Cornish countryside, our hotels in Falmouth make an excellent choice for your idyllic seaside break.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 75

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Falmouth Foray

Stay Date: 04/01/09, a customer from Chesterfield who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

Excellent local sites around the coast to visit; spectaular scenery. Most centres were quiet, few tourists. Plenty of good retauants in the Square in Falmouth including Italian, Thai and Nepalese. See More  Read more information The best restaurant was the Jamie Oliver supported Fifteen Trust restaurant on the beach at Watergate Bay, east of Newqay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Newquay  
Lizard Point/Penzance/& St Ives  
Truro & Fowey  
Watergate Bay - Fifteen Restaurant  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
- Prezzo  
- Fox & Hounds  
Fifteen, Watergate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Falmouth

Stay Date: 30/01/09, a customer from Norwich who stayed at 3* Falmouth Hotel in Falmouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Shed  
Mango Bar  
 
 

Short Break in Falmouth

Stay Date: 09/02/09, a customer from Crawley who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Ives  
Truro  
Falmouth town/waterfront  
 
 

Coastal Walk

Stay Date: 09/03/09, a customer from Cinderford who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

The weather was lovely and each day I went on a coastal walk either toward or away from the town, it was very relaxing See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Truro

Stay Date: 17/03/09, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Lugger Hotel in Truro wrote this review.

A Great Escape Hotel,secluded from the hustle and bussle of modern day living See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Fabulous Stay in Fowey

Stay Date: 30/05/09, a customer from Bramley who stayed at 4* Fowey Hotel in Fowey wrote this review.

Just back from a short stay at the Fowey Hotel. Glad we pre booked a parking space although the car park very tight. Nice touch with your name on a cone welcoming you to the hotel. Satff very See More  Read more information efficient papers ordered for the following morning and turn down a nice touch. Meal in the evening second to none. Bar staff very polite. We so can't wait to return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Polperro  
Looe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fowey Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Falmouth

Stay Date: 27/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

This was a first rate hotel. Staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable, very clean and had a nice garden sitting area outside. Would definitely go back. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
English Heritage Fort At Falmouth  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sisters Weekend Away

Stay Date: 28/11/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Royal Duchy Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

We chose the Duchy for it's location, we had two twin rooms both with sea views (binoculars provided). The swimming pool although fairly small was very clean and warm with a sauna which we all See More  Read more information enjoyed using. The service was excellent and the food delicious, hot and beautifully presented. I would visit again. Very good value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Falmouth Town  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Cornwall - A Short Break

Stay Date: 26/10/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Falmouth Hotel in Falmouth wrote this review.

The Falmouth Hotel was great, eating breakfast looking out to sea was lovely. The room was great and the staff very helpful there was much to do in that area, Lands End, Goonhilly, Poldark tin mine. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lands End  
Goonhilly Station  
Poldark Tin Mine  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Valentines Paradise

Stay Date: 13/02/10, a customer who stayed at 4* St Michaels Hotel & Spa in Falmouth wrote this review.

I booked a valentines break at St Michael's Hotel & Spa for my girlfriend and I. We arrived very late on the first day but the hotel were fine with it and we were given a warm welcome on arrival. See More  Read more information The room was lovely, modern but full of character, and with a big comfy bed! The breakfast was wonderful, as was the pool, sauna etc facilites, and the staff were polite, warm and helpful. The hotelitself was easy to find and was just a short walk from the sea and town centre. On valentines night we had a romantic meal in the Flying Fish restaurant at the hotel, the a la carte menu was out of thisworld and we both walked away more than satisfied. During our days we explored Falmouth town centre and did a little shopping, visited the maritime museum which was really interesting. We also tookthe (very cheap) ferry ride to St Mawes and had a look around the local shops and art boutiques and then stopped for a pasty and a pint! On a friends recommendation we visited the Norway Inn for supperand had a very reasonable, but exceptionally high quality meal. During the journey home we stopped and spent the day at the Eden project which was inspiring, informative and left us both moved andspeechless in equal measure. All in all, we had the perfect weekend and came back truly relaxed and pampered! Thank you Superbreak and St Michaels!!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Eden Project  
Falmouth Maritime Museum  
St Mawes by ferry  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Norway Inn  
The Flying Fish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 75 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:27

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 08:41:27

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 08:41:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.