Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Event Packages

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 198

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Exploring Amsterdam

Stay Date: 02/04/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Max Brown Museum Square Amsterdam (3 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

We stayed in the Max Brown Hotel in the Museum Square. The location was excellent; we were five minutes away from the museums as well as the beautiful gardens which had food stalls and attractions See More  Read more information surrounding. I would definitely recommend getting a day pass for the tram if you stay in this area, as it made navigating the city much easier. This was also useful for getting to and from centralstation with our luggage. The day time attractions and exploring the city was the highlight of our trip. However at night, we found, the central city to be slightly 'seedy' and preferred areas such as theold town. Overall it was an incredible action packed trip and would 100% recommend to anyone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Canal Cruise  
The Sex Museum  
The Amsterdam Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Solo Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

I am Amsterdam

Stay Date: 30/07/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Beverley who stayed at 4* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Max Brown Museum Square Amsterdam (3 Nts) in Amsterdam wrote this review.

The only problem with the hotel was that we didn't know there was more than one of them, so we unwittingly trekked all the way to the wrong one initially. However, we got to the right one eventually See More  Read more information and were greeted very warmly. My son and I were sharing a room, which happened to be a double, but they quickly changed it to a twin room for us. The drinks in the bar were rather expensive, butapart from that the hotel was very good indeed.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Banksy Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Los Argentinos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Two days in Bruges

Stay Date: 10/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Ibis Bruges Centrum - (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Food on ferry was far better than expected - good value for money. Hotel Ibis - Bruges Centrum - Very clean, neat, excellent and very friendly staff. Beware - the price for breakfast not well See More  Read more information publicised - Euro 15 p/p but food was good. Bruges is beautiful - a very 'must see' place. We not only visited the main centre but also walked out a short way and found some amazing small shops andcafes/restaurants/bars that were quiet and very pleasant. All in all 10 out of 10 all round.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
boat tour of canals  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Meridian3  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brugge short break

Stay Date: 10/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 2* P&O Minicruise and Stay/Ibis Bruges Centrum - (3 Nts) in Bruges wrote this review.

Pleasant clean hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brugge tower  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Small resteraunr  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

What a surprise!

Stay Date: 24/07/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel and Hampton Court Palace - Telegraph Exclusive in Weybridge wrote this review.

We had such a surprise on approaching the Brooklands Hotel! A very modern building overlooking the Brooklands Race Track and Mercedes World. So big! Excellent staff and our room was beyond See More  Read more information expectations. A beautifully fitted bathroom with big fluffy towels and a huge shower cubicle. We had booked our visit to Hampton Court with dinner bed and breakfast at the hotel included - what we got was farmore - excellent value for money and a luxury hotel stay!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Mercedes World  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great trip

Stay Date: 15/08/17, a customer aged 65+ from Penkridge who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel and Hampton Court Palace - Telegraph Exclusive in Weybridge wrote this review.

A great short break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Iceland

Stay Date: 12/01/18, a customer aged 65+ from Usk who stayed at 4* Incredible Iceland Package - Staying at Icelandair Hotel Akureyri in Akureyri wrote this review.

An experience! People wonderful. Weather - well it is near the arctic circle. Expensive. Be prepared, read up and you will enjoy it. Do not expect everything to go smoothly, due to the weather. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
northern lights  
wale watching  
land of fire & ice  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Incredible Iceland

Stay Date: 12/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Haverfordwest who stayed at 4* Incredible Iceland Package - Staying at Icelandair Hotel Akureyri in Akureyri wrote this review.

Akureyri is an amazing place to visit - great food, extraordinary landscape and friendly locals. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Iceland Lake Myvatn tour  
Akureyri Motorcycle Museum  
Akureyri Search for Northern Liights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rub23  
T Bone  
Bautinn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Iceland

Stay Date: 12/01/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Incredible Iceland Package - Staying at Hotel Kea by Keahotels in Akureyri wrote this review.

Good tour. Well looked after by Super Break reps. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northen Lights  
whales  
lake/volcanic  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Exeter to Akureyri

Stay Date: 19/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Devon who stayed at 4* Incredible Iceland Package - Staying at Hotel Kea by Keahotels in Akureyri wrote this review.

Super Break have got a hit on their hands with the idea of regional flights to northern Iceland. The flight was full and unfortunately had to divert back to Reykjavik due to bad weather in Akureyri. See More  Read more information There were coaches waiting to transport us to our destination but that resulted in a journey of over 8 hours in extremely uncomfortable conditions. I hope Super Break will reconsider this optionshould diverted flights occur in the future. Once we arrived at our hotel Super Break reps could not have been more accommodating. There was food and drink waiting for us and our issues were listened toand taken on board. A complimentary meal at the hotel was provided by Super Break on our last night. The company could do nothing about the weather conditions that disrupted our flight but they dideverything possible to make amends. I for one would definitely travel with them again in the future. We stayed at the Kea hotel which was perfectly situated in the centre of Akureyri and within a 5 minwalk from the fjord where the whale watching trip leaves from. All the staff in the hotel were helpful and very pleasant with excellent English. The public areas are warm and have lots of sofas andtables. The breakfast has everything you could want from cooked to full continental with numerous meats, cheeses and preserves. The bread is to die for and for those with a sweet tooth there arepastries galore. Porridge was very popular as well as the fresh fruit and yoghurts. The hotel bedrooms are spacious with a large plasma TV on the wall. Fully kitted bathroom which, although not as modern assome I've experienced in Reykjavik, had a good sized shower cubicle with hot water. We were on the top floor with a lovely view of the church which is lit at night. I will certainly stay at thishotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
northern lights  
whale watching  
Lake myvatn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Akureyri fish and chips  
 

User Review Ratings: 5 out of 6 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 51 - 60 of 198 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 07:47:04

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 07:47:04

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.