Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Event Packages

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 229

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Visit to London

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish Hotel - Event in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent hotel in central location. Super room, very friendly and helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarence House  
Houses of Parliament  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buckingham Palace Tour

Stay Date: 25/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish Hotel - Event in Mayfair wrote this review.

A great experience both visually and with audio support. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
Buckingham Palace  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 3 days in London

Stay Date: 11/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish Hotel - Event in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel is brilliantly situated close the theatre district, many of central London's important buildings, the Royal Parks and some exclusive stores (Fortnum and Mason just across the road). We got See More  Read more information around by bus (far better than the Underground) and it cost us nothing as we could use our local bus pass from home.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 29/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish Hotel - Event in Mayfair wrote this review.

Cavendish is an excellent hotel. Helpful staff in a great location. Very comfortable rooms so a great night's sleep with an excellent breakfast right in the heart of all London's theatreland and See More  Read more information just 10 mins walk from Buckingham Palace. Could not fault whole weekend we cannot wait till our next trip to London.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Buckingham Palace Gardens  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great 2 days in London

Stay Date: 30/08/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish Hotel - Event in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was great, 3 stops from Euston on underground and 5 minute walk. 10 minute walk to the Palace and about the same to the theatre. Great pre-theatre meal in a place next to the theatre although See More  Read more information similar was offered by the hotel. Wife even got a birthday cake from the hotel without and input from me. (I'm still claiming the brownie points)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cucina Italian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London is good

Stay Date: 22/08/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish Hotel - Event in Mayfair wrote this review.

The Cavendish let me down this time. I have booked in early before and have no problems. This time room was not available but we could pay more and upgrade. When we did get our room the air See More  Read more information conditioning generators were outside our bedroom window. Not good for sleeping.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Clarence House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St martins in crypt  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buckingham Palace break

Stay Date: 08/09/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* The Cavendish Hotel - Event in Mayfair wrote this review.

Hotel was changed on morning of visit at very short notice. On arrival at second hotel, there was no knowledge of new arrangements. The third hotel, The Bloomsbury was very good but these See More  Read more information arrangements were chaotic and spoiled the start of the break. The second and third locations were also less convenient for Buckingham Palace. The compensation from the Cavendish was appreciated but did not makeup for the disruption.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great hotel

Stay Date: 16/09/16, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Andrews Road who stayed at 4* The Cavendish Hotel - Event in Mayfair wrote this review.

We stayed at The Cavendish Hotel, Jermyn Street. Excellent hotel, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, room clean. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Garden Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Bella Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great stay at Brooklands Hotel

Stay Date: 08/08/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel and Hampton Court Palace - Telegraph Exclusive in Weybridge wrote this review.

From the moment of arrival to departure, from room to restaurant, the hotel and staff were superb. We would definitely like to return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hampton Court Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brooklands Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buckingham Palace Short Break

Stay Date: 20/08/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* A Royal Day Out Plus 4* Cavendish Hotel & Afternoon Tea Offer in Mayfair wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our visit to London. The Cavendish Hotel was superb, central for sightseeing, very clean, while high tea and breakfast were delicious and all the staff were welcoming and extremely See More  Read more information helpful. We enjoyed our visit to the Palace and Royal Mews, too, with lots to see and absorb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Mews  
Buckingham Palace  
Horse guards 11 am changing the horse guards  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 31 - 40 of 229 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 03:09:35

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 03:09:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.