Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Event Packages

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 198

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Incredible Iceland

Stay Date: 09/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Incredible Iceland Package - Staying at Hotel Kea by Keahotels in Akureyri wrote this review.

Incredible Iceland trip lived up to its name. Akureyri was a good place to stay with plenty of places to eat, but not much to do there if you're not going off on excursions through the day though. See More  Read more information The Hotel Kea was in a great location within the town which made everything easy to get to.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northern Lights Tour  
Myvatn Lake  
Myvatn Thermal pools  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Iceland

Stay Date: 29/01/18, a customer aged 65+ from North Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Incredible Iceland Package - Staying at Hotel Kea by Keahotels in Akureyri wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed this break, which was the first we had taken with Super Break. The team of resort reps were excellent, and worked hard to make sure that everything went well. As a result of See More  Read more information the bad weather over Iceland we had to have an extra night in the resort and then be transferred by coach to Keflavik. They organised an additional free Northern Lights tour, and can't be heldresponsible for us yet to see them! They tried! They kept everyone informed and were always around to answer questions and ensure that everyone was aware of what was happening. The Hotel Kea was excellent, andwe were particularly impressed by the way that they provided for us during that extra stay. Thank you Super Break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
northern lights  
whale watching  
Lake Myvtan  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

There is more to Akureyri than 'trips'

Stay Date: 09/02/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Incredible Iceland Package - Staying at Hotel Kea by Keahotels in Akureyri wrote this review.

Akureyri is probably my favourite small town in the world, having first visited in 1972 - yes that long ago, even before the roads were surfaced. I was last there in 2016. The trips on offer from See More  Read more information Super Break are fine and dandy and generate income for local operators, but some of the more small scale and simple things should be encouraged (yes - some were on the notice board in the hotel - butearlier warning to novices could be helpful). Such as the swimming pool, the art gallery (we saw the Louise Matthiasdottir exhibition) Graenihatturin (my favourite music club in the world) The AkureyriArt Trail, The Hoff concert hall (nothing on this weekend) use of local buses (free in town) and upcoming soon - the 'Green Akureyri Tour' (the town has so many green initiatives such as local hydro,recycling of cooking oils as bio-fuel). We are very grateful for direct flights - my previous trip (from York) via Keflavik/Reykjavik in 2016 took a total of 18 hours door to door outward and 3days return due to weather and international flights to Manchester being only on alternate days. A flight only option, or with a wider range of hotels and Guest Houses, would be most welcome. Thank youSuper Break and thank you Akureyri!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
northern lights  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb trip to Iceland

Stay Date: 09/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from York who stayed at 4* Incredible Iceland Package - Staying at Hotel Kea by Keahotels in Akureyri wrote this review.

The hotel room, accommodation and location was excellent. Breakfast was adequate sausage, bacon and beans were old (is the Icelandic way?). We were lucky enough to see the Northern Lights, it was See More  Read more information absolutely amazing. We experienced an Icelandic snow storm whilst doing the Food Walking Tour, this didn't dampen our spirits, it added to the experience (including laying in the snow and making snowangels). The visit to Lake Myvatn and the boiling mud pools was another wonderful experience. The only advice I would give to others is, as most things are weather dependent, be prepared forcancellations. The organisation of the whole trip by Super Break was exceptional. I would definitely consider Super Break again and recommend them to friends. The local guides made the trip even better withtheir knowledge and friendliness. Our flight was delayed for 3 hours (2 hours at the hotel and a further hour at the airport). It would have been a good if the hotel/Super Break could have providedtea/coffee as a gesture of goodwill whilst people were waiting for the transfer to the airport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake myvatn  
Search for the northern lights  
Akureyri Food Walking Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Akureyri Fish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Iceland adventure

Stay Date: 05/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Incredible Iceland Package - Staying at Saeluhus Akureyri in Akureyri wrote this review.

The booked Northern Lights tour was okay but we didn't see the lights and weather got worse during the trip. Usually when lights could not be seen they put on a trip the next night but this tour did See More  Read more information not. Booked another Northern Lights tour on last night and had a great view of them. Could also see the Northern lights from Saeluhus Apartment on last night. Saeluhus Apartments were a little wayfrom City centre but walk was nice. There is also a free bus service. Apartment was very nice and area was quiet and good views. Hot tub was awesome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake Myvatn adventure  
Myvatn nature baths  
Search for the northern lights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Akureyri Fish  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent

Stay Date: 05/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Incredible Iceland Package - Staying at Saeluhus Akureyri in Akureyri wrote this review.

The Saeluhus Hotel was excellent with good self-catering facilities and a nearby supermarket. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly as were all of the guides on the numerous tours that I See More  Read more information took. There is a free bus that runs during the day to take you to and from the town centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
whale watching  
Lake myvatn  
Search for the Northern Lights.  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Wonderful Holiday in Akureyri

Stay Date: 05/02/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Incredible Iceland Package - Staying at Hotel Kea by Keahotels in Akureyri wrote this review.

A great hotel location. We had a very comfortable room with a view of church steps & Art Museum. We had an OK soup lunch on the day of arrival & 2 excellent dinners in the hotel on Wed & Thurs. Our See More  Read more information Northern Lights tour was OK but would have benefited from a guide who spoke clearer English & could tell us about the visible stars & planets when the Northern Lights didn't show! However, we didappreciate the drive up to the viewpoint to see illuminated Akureyri at the end of the tour. We thoroughly enjoyed our visits to Museums, Galleries, cafes & shops etc. All the staff we met were verypleasant & welcoming, & very willing to provide local information. We had more daylight & better weather than expected & would love to return. We shall be recommending this holiday to our friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
5.2.18 Search for N Lights with OK guide  
6.2.18 Library, Church & Art tour free Islandic lesson at Library. 8.2.18 No.6 bus tour, Historic walk & Art trail+ Akureyri Museum  
7.2.18 Lake Myvatn Adventure with Heidi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Totally Fab time in Akureyri

Stay Date: 29/01/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Whitley Bay who stayed at 4* Incredible Iceland Package - Staying at Saeluhus Akureyri in Akureyri wrote this review.

A four night stay in self catering studio apartment with private balcony and hot tub. Very comfortable and warm. Beautiful views towards the Fjord over the trees, snow all around but cosy in the hot See More  Read more information tub with a wee dram. Not a lot beats this. People were friendly and helpful, food was never a problem despite me being vegetarian. Excursions were good value and all involved were enthusiastic andknowledgeable - loved the whale watching despite -9C. Super Break staff were brilliant, return flight entailed transfer to Keflavik and an extra night in Akureyri due to weather conditions. This was allmanaged effectively and we were kept informed and respectfully treated, complimentary meals - we felt really well looked after, very professional and caring staff. Well done Super Break, worth everypenny!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Elding Whalewatching  
Superbreak -northern lights  
Superbreak Lake Myvatn  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Kea  
Backpackers  
Símstöðin Restaurant & Café  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Kea, Akureyri

Stay Date: 29/01/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Incredible Iceland Package - Staying at Hotel Kea by Keahotels in Akureyri wrote this review.

The perfect location - central and opposite the bookshop on one corner and a warm and inviting cafe nearby. And only a few minutes walk from fjord and harbour. The room was comfortable and breakfast See More  Read more information fine. I was very impressed with the way the hotel dealt with our delayed departure when we had to check in again for another night. They provided a buffet lunch and an unexpectedly excellent dinnerin the evening - all at short notice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
whale watching  
Myvatn  
Arctic coastline  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bautinn  
Cafe Berlin  
Cafe Paris/Laut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Northern Lights

Stay Date: 02/02/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Incredible Iceland Package - Staying at Hotel Kea by Keahotels in Akureyri wrote this review.

Shame fight delayed, not able to get to our destination airport. Shame we didn't see the Northern Lights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Northern Lights 1  
Northern lights 2  
Day trip  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 21 - 30 of 198 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 09:30:37

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 09:30:37

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.