Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - Event Packages

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 229

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Excellent trip to Akureyri Iceland would highly recommend.

Stay Date: 26/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hotel Kea by Keahotels - Incredible Iceland Package 4* in Akureyri wrote this review.

The Hotel Kea is an excellent base located in central Akureyri. The rooms are basic but clean and everything you need. The restaurant is good with a good choice at breakfast and good for an evening See More  Read more information meal. Super Break are excellent and kept everyone fully briefed and their knowledge of Akureyri & Iceland was excellent. Beautiful country, excellent facilities and things to do, staff very friendlyand helpful, well done Super Break - an excellent venue.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Myvatn nature bath  
Troll trail  
Snowmobling  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bautinn  
Kea hotel  
Akuretri fish & chips  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A great holiday

Stay Date: 26/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Icelandair Hotel Akureyri - Incredible Iceland Package 4* in Akureyri wrote this review.

I stayed in the Icelandair Hotel which was excellent. Although the location was up a steep hill, there were local buses from the town if needed. It would have been useful to have the routes of the See More  Read more information buses either in the hotel or at the bus terminal as not all went past the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
whale watching  
Lake myvatn  
Artic Experience Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Akureyri Fish & Chips  
Hotel Kea (not staying there)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

‘Incredible Iceland’ winter break to Akureyri

Stay Date: 26/02/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Saeluhus Akureyri Hotel - Incredible Iceland Package 4* in Akureyri wrote this review.

Overall this was a great break and would recommend to anyone who wants to experience Iceland for the first time. We stayed in Saeluhus Hotel, a series of single story self catering apartments. See More  Read more information These were comfortable, warm and had nearly all would need, but for a self catering aspect there was only a 2 burner hob and a microwave, absence of a grill and oven did leave limitations on what youcould cook. On the a more positive not we had a private walled terrace balcony with great views over the distant mountains and river, and our own Hot Tub. We did two excursions with SuperBreak: ‘Search for the Northern Lights Tour’ This will always be down to the weather conditions and no guarantee of the lights appearing, we didn't see any but a look at the Iceland Met office would haveconfirmed that before going and it could have been rearranged. The various stops for spotting the lights were just lay-bys directly off the road so there was always going to be light pollution from passingvehicles. The guide on the coach was very knowledgeable and made every effort to keep us entertained. Overall; could do better. The Lake Myvatn Adventure – Land of Ice and Fire. This whole day tourwas full-on, visiting many interesting places and concluding with a dip in the natural hot baths; this was an experience worth repeating, there is a big thing made of having to wash and change nakedin shared showers, Don't panic, it is separate men and womans' changing rooms just the same as most swimming baths. Recommend this tour. With 2 free days to explore at our own leisure we enjoyed thelocal area and down near the Hof Centre we jumped aboard a Whale Watching boat and saw Turner and Putin, two Whales in the wild, a magical experience, this can be prebooked through Super Breakalso. One last comment was how Super Break handled our delayed fights. We were in Akureyri the last week of February 2018 and back in the UK they were hit with the Beast from the East and the UK wascovered in snow, freezing rain and all airports were closed. Super Break didn't even make a drama out of this crisis! They organised an extra days stay, organised lunch for everyone and a two courseevening meal, taking us all to another hotel restaurant on both occasions and finally at the airport when we could fly back to Bournemouth they gave everyone tokens worth 1000 Icelandic Krona for lunch anda drink. Just outstanding service, well done Super Break. Will definitely use Super Break again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
‘Search for the Northern Lights Tour’  
The Lake Myvatn Adventure – Land of Ice and Fire.  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 4 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Kea

Stay Date: 26/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hotel Kea by Keahotels - Incredible Iceland Package 4* in Akureyri wrote this review.

Good central location for what we wanted. At the end of the stay due to UK airport closures because of snow meant a delay of 24 hrs. Super Break, Hotel Kea and Mulaberg Bistro and bar rose to See More  Read more information challenge provided all the facilities to ensure all catered for. Excellent service.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Myvatn nature baths  
godafoss  
Nordurslod  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vogafjos Farm  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Akureyri and Iceland

Stay Date: 26/02/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Icelandair Hotel Akureyri - Incredible Iceland Package 4* in Akureyri wrote this review.

Hotel room very good and dining room. Food expensive, staff friendly, held up on return but Super Break reps kept us up to date and we had to stay extra night with lunch and evening meal laid on by See More  Read more information Super Break could not have been treated better well done, will travel with you again thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
northern lights  
whale watching  
Lake myvatn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Seville experience

Stay Date: 09/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Lincs who stayed at 4* AC Hotel Sevilla Forum - Seville: Authentic Andalucia Package 4* in Seville wrote this review.

Hotel itself was good but too far away from Seville centre - 5-10 mins walk to bus stop and 25-30 mins journey on the bus. Too far to go into centre for the day, return to change and then go back See More  Read more information out in the evening for. Hotel bar was not open till early evening, dinner menu had very limited choice - actual dinner was not too good either.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadiz  
Open Top Bus Tour  
Winery Jerez  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great staff - tired hotel

Stay Date: 05/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Silken Al-Andalus Palace - Seville: Authentic Andalucia Package 4* in Seville wrote this review.

Our stay started inauspiciously but fortunately improved. On arrival, the Super Break customers were told we could not check in as we were a 'party' and were asked to wait - with no further See More  Read more information explanation - in the atrium. Some minutes later, two members of staff arrived and proceeded to call out surnames to distribute room keys and personal welcome envelopes. This process would have been far moreefficient if the two items had been put together beforehand and arranged alphabetically (as pronunciation of the unfamiliar names wasn't always clear). I was very disappointed to find myself in a dark,gloomy and very noisy room at some distance from my parents rather than the quiet, adjoining rooms we had requested. However, when this was mentioned, the receptionists in the hotel could not havebeen more helpful/obliging and it was quickly arranged for me to be moved to the room next to my parents. These rooms were pleasant and had large, very comfortable beds. The hotel provided anexcellent breakfast with a large selection of hot and cold food, fresh fruit, cereals and breads. Tea, coffee and fresh fruit juice were all excellent and there was even cava for those who wished for a BucksFizz to start the day! All the staff were very polite, friendly and professional. We could not fault the service. The older wing, in which we stayed, is looking tired and the hotel wouldbenefit from more areas in which to sit. There are a number of restaurants and cafés in the hotel but not all were open at this point in the year. The covered lobby is sparsely furnished and impersonal, theatrium was reserved for conference guests during our stay and the one bar, although very pleasant, is too small for the number of guests in the hotel. Unfortunately the garden and pool areas werealso closed but we could see how these could be assets during the summer season. The hotel is situated approximately 50 minutes by foot from the old town but there is a bus every 10 minutes for just1.40 euros. We were disappointed that the day trip to Jerez and Cadiz, which was included in the price of our break, did not live up to expectation. We were especially looking forward to exploringthe town of Cadiz. However, the two hours spent first at the Gonzales Byass winery in Jerez meant that we did not arrive in Cadiz until after midday when everything was shutting for the traditionallunch period and we left before things opened again so could not experience the character of the town. This trip could be improved greatly by reversing the order of the visits to Cadiz and thewinery.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Real Alcazar  
Casa de Pilate  
Jerez/Cadiz organised tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
El Patio San Eloy  
La Altamira  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Seville

Stay Date: 12/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from Christchurch who stayed at 4* Hotel San Gil - Seville: Authentic Andalucia Package 4* in Seville wrote this review.

Hotel out of the main centre, so quite a walk from the most interesting sites. Would not be suitable for less mobile people. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alcazar  
Cathedral  
SAN salvador  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blossom  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

4 Nights in Seville

Stay Date: 12/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Silken Al-Andalus Palace - Seville: Authentic Andalucia Package 4* in Seville wrote this review.

The hotel was good though in places it showed its age. Rooms were big & comfortable with a good ensuite. Breakfast was very good & plentiful. Unfortunately the buffet dinner was poor for the price. See More  Read more information The meals in the bar were good. Excellent burger. Drinks in the bar were a little expensive, but that may just be Seville rather than the hotel. Public transport was cheap as was the guided open topbus (provided as part of the package & included discounts for museums & art galleries etc.). The included day trip to Jerez & Cadiz was also good. I had done similar trips to Jerez & Cadiz when I wason holiday in the region 2 years ago. This trip was as good but was slightly marred by the young guide, who although he was friendly and knowledgeable, walked far too fast for the group, and did notallow for disabled & elderly. None of the group were under 55 years & a number were in their seventies. All in all the break was well organised and it was good to leave from Bournemouth airport. Sevilleairport was also close to the city, but the coach to the hotel was ideal. I will certainly consider travelling though Super Break again. We are looking at possibly Madeira or Montenegro in theautumn.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic short break in Seville

Stay Date: 12/03/18, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Silken Al-Andalus Palace - Seville: Authentic Andalucia Package 4* in Seville wrote this review.

The hotel was first class. Buffet breakfast had huge choice of food. Although the hotel was out of the city centre the public transport was easily accessible and very reasonably priced. Seville a See More  Read more information great choice for a city break. Wonderful architecture, attractions, fantastic food and very friendly people. Highly recommended.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Alcazar  
River Cruise  
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 11 - 20 of 229 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:42

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 09:07:29

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 09:07:29

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.