Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Surprising, But In A Good Way

Stay Date: 17/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Manchester Centre in Manchester wrote this review.

Hotel was ideal for a weekend, both in location (central, adjacent parking) and quality (clean, efficient). Only downside of rooms were the uncomfortable pillows. Manchester was anything but the See More  Read more information gloomy milltown (this was our first proper visit). The people make it - very friendly, very helpful. Will return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester Art Gallery  
Manchester Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Easingwold

Stay Date: 17/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Burn Hall Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night dinner) in Easingwold (Nr York) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whitby  
York  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Magpie Whitby  
Burn Hall Hotel  
 
 

Great Convenient Night To Start Holiday In Zante

Stay Date: 18/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Sofitel London Gatwick and 15 days parking in Gatwick rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gatwick for flight  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Benny's  
 
 

30th Birthday Gift

Stay Date: 24/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The package was a gift from my mother which included a night at the hotel and theatre tickets to see Grease. Both my friend and I had a fantastic evening, the staff at the hotel were very helpful in See More  Read more information giving good information to our questions.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Hotel

Stay Date: 17/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Telford Madeley Court Hotel in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Thoroughly enjoyed location and hotel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ironbridge Gorge Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Peak District

Stay Date: 18/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

Great relaxing break, friendly staff. Weather not great but plenty to do both at hotel and in locality. Stunning landscapes and good value for money. Highly recommended. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Treak Cliff Cavern  
Monkey Forest  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Legh Arms Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 17/07/09, a customer from Prestwick who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Novotel hotels staff were very nice and friendly the only downsides to the hotel was that the rooms were very warm at night and the swimming pool often had 20+ guests in it. Central location and See More  Read more information York itself were great if you go by train like we did.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jorvik  
Shopping in York Centre  
York Dungeon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Flokestone

Stay Date: 20/07/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

We spent two days shopping in Folkstone and Canterbury. Both centres were 1st class. The harbour views were great, the meals were extreamly good, staff were very good. The meals we had out of town See More  Read more information were very good, all in all,a very enjoyable break, thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Hythe  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Botolphs Bridge Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Short Stay In London

Stay Date: 21/07/09, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

The hotel was in a great location in Bayswater very handy for the tube. Everyone was friendly at hotel. I booked 2 twin rooms and we had clean bright and everything we needed rooms. We had such a See More  Read more information good time that we are going back next year to same hotel and staying an extra night.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Pasta  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Time At Hairspray

Stay Date: 23/07/09, a customer from Dorset who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

A great show and a lovely break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Hairspray - Shaftesbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9931 - 9940 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 17:35:19

Last rendered @ 16/07/2018 17:35:19

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.