Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Perfect hotel

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Bolton who stayed at 4* The Kimberley Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Stayed for 2 nights at the Kimberley Hotel, on an offer including dinner on the 1st night. Hotel is just 5 minutes up road out of centre, everything seems to have been recently refurbished. The See More  Read more information staff are very friendly, the public areas very relaxing, the bedrooms lovely and the food excellent. We will definitely be returning!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
mama doreens emporium  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very relaxing weekend break

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel & Spa in York wrote this review.

We stayed at the Grand Hotel & Spa. Location was excellent for walking the Walls of York, Cathedral and all the shops. Perfect. The hotel was very comfortable and their food excellent, although a See More  Read more information little expensive, but I suppose it was to be expected with a 5" hotel. The swimming pool, Jacuzzi and steam room were very clean, warm, welcoming and nicely decorated. All staff were very pleasantand helpful.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Staff

Stay Date: 08/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Bedford Hotel is in a great location and from other reviews it has recently been refurbished. The decoration was really nice and the room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the garden so See More  Read more information it was nice and quiet. The bathroom was quite small but adequate and the restaurant was the nicest room of all. Breakfast was excellent. The best thing about this hotel though is the staff. The servicewas superb and they were all very friendly. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and we are already planning to return in January next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Camden Town Market  
Sothebys  
Halkyn Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cosmoba  
Chicken shop  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 10/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London. Hotel in a good location and a really good breakfast. Overall excellent value - I have recommended SuperBreak to friends and family. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Somerset House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Princess of Wales  
Wetherspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Evening Meal at hotel

Stay Date: 28/10/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ramada Plaza Southport (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southport wrote this review.

We booked a special break to include one evening meal. The waiter said we could have a two course off the a la carte instead of the 3 course set menu but when we asked for the bill (to pay for the See More  Read more information wine) we were asked to pay the difference between the two course set menu and two course a la carte. It was sorted out in the end but could have been avoided.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Southport Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Casa Italia  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London catch-up

Stay Date: 16/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Wrelton who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

We had our annual theatre break and catch-up. Paid a little extra for an executive twin room and well worth the money. Large, bright room, floor four so nice and quiet. Restaurant in the hotel was See More  Read more information fast and tasty. The hotel was easy walking distance of the Shaftsbury and the Motown Story was just fab. The hotel staff were helpful, friendly and polite and breakfast very good. We're alreadythinking about next years trip!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hamleys  
British Museum  
Shaftsbury Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Express Watford

Stay Date: 30/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Hotel conveniently placed to railway station about 5 minutes walk. Warm welcome when entering the holiday which enables the quests to be friendly as well. Clean bright and airy hotel. Downside no See More  Read more information Freeview on TVs.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Porter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Blackpool Weekend

Stay Date: 30/10/16, a customer aged 45-64 from Stafford who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

Blackpool has had a very bad press lately. It is what it is. The Big Blue Hotel is a fabulous hotel. The price was excellent and I would recommend it to anybody who is visiting Blackpool. The See More  Read more information transport system is very accessible, the old trams have been replaced by a brand new tram system. There are plenty of nice restaurants to choose from. The only downside is that there doesn't seem to be anyend of the pier shows anymore.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie & Bennys  
Harry Ramsdens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Quiet Location

Stay Date: 11/11/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Nottingham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Nottingham wrote this review.

Holiday Inn very nice and clean but looking in need of some refurbishment in places. Location very quiet and approx 20 min walk along canal path to city centre. Staff at the hotel were excellent, See More  Read more information always with a smile. Evening meal and breakfast were very good. Best bit was better deal through SuperBreak than through Holiday Inn website.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harvester  
Boathouse  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant birthday treat

Stay Date: 17/11/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

This was a birthday treat for my mother in law's 80th birthday. We told the SuperBreak team and they liaised with The Principal hotel for this and other additional requests. The staff at the hotel See More  Read more information were absolutely amazing, they upgraded the room and provided a bottle of fizz and birthday chocolates. Buck's Fizz in the morning and a complementary taxi to the station. All the staff were soattentive and helpful. I can't recommend this hotel enough, keep this one on your recommendations SuperBreak. Thank you also for the prompt dispatch of the rail tickets.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Don Giovani  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 981 - 990 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 01:16:34

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 01:16:34

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.