Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Week-End without the Kids

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel Leeds in Leeds wrote this review.

It was our first visit to Leeds City Centre, our aim was to enjoy the Shops, atractions and nightlife with the knowledge of staying at a quality Hotel. We were not dissapointed even though we had See More  Read more information rain on the Saturday. Well worth another visit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Victorian Quarter  
Corn Exchange  
Harvey Nichols  
KirkGate Market  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccolino Italian Restaurant  
Akbars Indian restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Weekend In London

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer from Knaresborough who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

We had a lovely weekend in London. The hotel was excellent, location excellent just around the corner from tube station, plenty of bars and restaurants nearby found courtesy of hotel staff - very See More  Read more information helpful   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre - Mamma Mia  
River Cruise to Richmond  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns - St Martins Lane  
Thai Square - Kensington  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

An Excellent Trip To London.

Stay Date: 04/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We went to london for 4 days, 3 nights and stayed in Novotel London Greenwich, a lovely, quiet little place on the outskirts of London. We could not fault anything about the hotel, it was also See More  Read more information fairly easy to get to, using the Docklands Light Railway which got you right into the centre of London. The town centre of Greenwich has plenty to see, with wonderful views when standing on the pier andplenty of interesting bars and restaurants to keep you entertained. The hotel was also fairly quiet and perfectly suited to families with children, with wonderful breakfast and the staff were absolutelyamazing. I would happily go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hairspray - the musical.  
The Science Musuem.  
The London Eye.  
Trafalgar Square.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 06/08/09, a customer from West Bridgford who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great hotel! Room fantastic, beds really comfy, staff very friendly. Would love to stay there again. Convenient for tube stations, shops, restaurants, museum. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Wicked - The Musical  
London Dungeons  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Denises - Southampton Row  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fun-Filled Weekend!

Stay Date: 31/07/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

Hotel very easy to find, very well signposted! Arrived late to hotel, staff very welcoming and helpful! Room excellent, equipped with everything we required. Morning after, breakfast was superb, See More  Read more information something there for everyone. Before leaving for Alton Towers asked staff for directions to the park and they were more than happy to print out directions. Alton towers was a great day out, reallyenjoyed our day! Loved our weekend would definitely come back to the hotel, have already recommended it to friends.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Family Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/09, a customer from Otley who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

As a family of 3, one 10 year old girl, we wanted to do something that would interest us all. So 4 days and 3 nights in London was a brilliant break. All booked through Superbreak, we got return See More  Read more information rail tickets from Leeds, stayed for 3 nights (one night free..!) in the Greenwich Novotel and pre-bought visitor oyster cards. Children under 11 travel free on the Tube and DLR. I prebooke Il Cuccioloitalian restaurant on toptable and downloaded 2for1 vouchers for GBK, Churchill Museum and HMS Belfast from the internet. If you travel by rail there are loads of 2for1 offers available. We went to seeGrease on the first night, did a river cruise and shops on the second day,third day was a Duck Tour (fantastic) and London Zoo (not great, no big animals and lots of empty cages, probably great forthe animals but not much fun for the paying customer). On our last day, the hotel held our bags for us whilst we explored Greenwich Observatory and the National Maritime museum both well worth a look.And it's great to stay in Greenwich if only to go past Canary Wharf on your way in and out of London. We had dinner one night in Canary Wharf and the buildings are amazing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Duck Tour  
City Cruise River Trip  
Grease The Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Il Cucciolo Ristorante, Denman Street  
Gourmet Burger Kitchen, Greenwich  
Nando's, Canary Wharf  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/08/09, a customer from Porthcawl who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We booked the Cavendish Hotel and a Private Tour of Buckingham Palace. Although pushed for time, the Concierge service was excellent with our tickets to hand and no worries about parking the car. See More  Read more information Buckingham Palace is well worth visiting and booking the Private Tour gives you that 'once in a lifetime' opportunity to walk out of the main archway and across the parade ground all under the eyes ofthe watching tourists. We ate at the Fortnum & Mason Fountains restaurant right opposite the hotel. Excellent Table d'Hote menu, friendly staff and, for London, great value.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Private Tour of Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Restaurant, Dury's street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Brief Stop In Chester

Stay Date: 04/08/09, a customer from Inverurie who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

We spent one night at the De Vere Daresbury Park on our way back to Scotland. The hotel has lovely grounds, an impressive entrance and welcoming staff. The bedrooms were spacious, immaculate and See More  Read more information very comfortable. Unfortunately, in our room the bathroom tiles around the bath and shower had seen better days and had excessive mould in places - this put me off having a shower in the morning! At thebuffet breakfast, the staff were again friendly and there was an abundance of choice of very good cooked and continental food - really good value for the price of £7.50. We would have loved to stayedlonger in Chester with it's tudor style buildings and variety of shops and restaurants and would definitely go back for a longer break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Slow Boat Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend Bowls Break

Stay Date: 27/06/09, a customer from Wisbech St Mary who stayed at 3* De Vere Wokefield Estate in Reading rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Horse and Groom  
 
 

Brilliant Hotel - Bolton

Stay Date: 03/07/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Bolton Whites Hotel in Bolton wrote this review.

This was a brilliant hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would stay again at the right price. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Manchester City Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca, Bolton Town Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9851 - 9860 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 15:14:27

Last rendered @ 19/06/2018 15:14:27

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.