Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our City Break

Stay Date: 02/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

A thoroughly enjoyable city break. The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Kings Cross was comfortable, quiet, clean with a good restaurant, plenty of choice at breakfast, lovely warm pool and steam room. The See More  Read more information staff were extremely friendly and helpful and even flagged us a taxi to go Madame Tussauds which only took 15 minutes! The location was great as it only took us 10 minutes to walk to Russell Squareunderground (Piccadilly line) a further 10 minutes walk from the hotel took us to the British Museum.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Madam Tussauds  
Chinatown, Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden, Hamleys  
London Zoo & Regents Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Boat House Cafe, Regents Park  
Golden Dragin Chinese Restaurant, Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great value break

Stay Date: 02/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* International Hotel in Docklands wrote this review.

We got to stay in the hotel as part of a Super Break deal and we thought the hotel was fine. The breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice and staff were friendly. Like other reviewers we See More  Read more information noticed that the hotel could use a bit of maintenance and redecoration but not enough to put us off staying there again - it was clean and we had a great deal. Location wise you are near enough to centralLondon. The tube and Docklands light railway are about 5-10 minutes walk away. Will definitely use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Florence Nightingale Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
wild food cafe covant garden  
al masar borough high st  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short break in Chester

Stay Date: 25/03/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Crabwall Manor Hotel (2 Nts, 1st Nt Dinner & Afternoon Tea) in Chester wrote this review.

I stayed at the Crabwall Manor Hotel & Spa near Chester with my Mum for 2 days. The room was good and the bathroom was huge with lots of space! The meals at the hotel were good but the breakfast See More  Read more information service was very slow - on the first morning the staff said they had lost our order after we'd been waiting for over 30 minutes. The second morning things hadn't improved as we were waiting about 40minutes for 2 cooked breakfasts. The room was fairly full of guests but it is not difficult to prepare cooked breakfasts for groups of people if there is good organisation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester city centry  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Legoland Base

Stay Date: 03/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Blackpool who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

De Vere Beaumont Estate is a good base for a Legoland Visit. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fox & Castle pub  
The Bells of Ouzeley Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel and facilities

Stay Date: 03/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from Broadway who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Good location, lovely grounds. Room was adequate, bar meals were good. Rooms are a long way from main building. We booked this hotel as it stated there were tennis courts. Very disappointed to find See More  Read more information both courts were totally unplayable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatnerspoons  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stratford break

Stay Date: 03/04/18, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 4* Mercure Shakespeare Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Good time but found attractions expensive. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vintner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Spa break & afternoon tea at Bettys

Stay Date: 05/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Bridge Hotel and Spa - Spa Break in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

We chose the Bridge Hotel for our break as it is close to York & we wanted a Spa break & afternoon tea at Bettys. The hotel was great closely situation to the A1M so a good midway meeting point. We See More  Read more information had lunch, dinner & breakfast at the hotel. The food was delicious, well presented & plentiful. We had a minor hiccup after our arrival but the staff were excellent and did as much as humanly possibleto ensure it did not spoil our trip, which was really appreciated. The Spa experience was lovely & I really enjoyed my facial. It was perfect. I think it was excellent value for money and woulddefinitely return.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Betty's  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys afternoon tea  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Winchester spa hotel

Stay Date: 03/04/18, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Winchester Hotel and Spa in Winchester wrote this review.

Great weekend at Winchester spa hotel. Had an upgrade to club room which was very comfortable. Enjoyed the spa facility. Spa treatment was overpriced but treatment very satisfactory. Meals in See More  Read more information the restaurant delicious and chef very kindly obliged with requests. Definitely recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Beamish Hall

Stay Date: 06/04/18, a customer aged 25-44 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Beamish Hall Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Durham (Nr) wrote this review.

Had a fantastic time, beautiful place, will definitely be back to stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beamish hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 day break

Stay Date: 02/04/18, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Baileys Hotel in Kensington wrote this review.

First Class Rail was efficient and comfortable but despite best efforts of staff, trolly and food service was third class. Otherwise, whole trip was memorable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Parliament  
Jump-on Bus  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hereford Arms  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 961 - 970 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 16:43:21

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 16:43:21

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.