Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Harrogate hotel couldn't be better.

Stay Date: 04/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Old Swan Hotel (Half Board & Cream Tea Offer) in Harrogate wrote this review.

What a wonderful time we had at the Old Swan Hotel. It is ideally situated for exploring the town and for shops and restaurants. On arrival we were greeted warmly and upgraded to a suite which was a See More  Read more information wonderful surprise. All the staff were lovely and the service was excellent. We had afternoon tea, dinner and a huge breakfast the next day and all the food was delicious. It was indeed a SuperBreak!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British food show  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight stay in Liverpool

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

The Adelphi Hotel in Liverpool has a lot of character, and you are greeted with a warm welcome. The room we stayed in was a little tired and required a lick of paint. But overall very clean. The See More  Read more information food in the breakfast room and the evening meal in Jenny's restaurant was all self service. We directed to a table and then left to figure out where the food and drinks were located. Breakfast consistedof full English or fruit juices. The tea located the opposite side of the room... evening meal was roast pork and all trimmings, the veggie option was chilli. We have stopped at the Adelphi manytimes, and found it to central, all attractions a short bus ride away. We visited Liverpool FC, again we have been several times, each time seen something different or learnt new facts. The people ofLiverpool are very friendly and eager to help. Look forward to going back again very soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Albert Docks  
Liverpool FC  
Liverpool Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
jenny' s restaurant - based in hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good London Hotel

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 65+ from Southport who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was very good. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was spacious by London standards and clean. Would recommend the hotel to friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Unexpected luxury

Stay Date: 29/04/17, a customer who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Lancaster wrote this review.

Gosh, we just loved the place, it's just full of character. There's no lift there so be warned. The bedrooms were big, clean and very comfortable, very pretty in fact. Nice view from our window See More  Read more information and very with it - pots for tea or coffee. The spa was exceptional, massive sauna and steam room. Also a nice big pool, and Jacuzzi inside and outside yes I did say outside. Goodness we were soimpressed with this hotel - the staff were great as well. We go away most weekends but this is the best one. We will go back soon and it's not that far from where we live.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable break at Bowness on Windermere

Stay Date: 02/05/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Craig Manor Hotel in Windermere wrote this review.

Just returned from a 3 day break at The Craig Manor Hotel. Great location for variety of walks as we were in easy walking distance of Bowness and the lake. We particularly enjoyed a ride out to See More  Read more information Grasmere on an open topped bus from outside hotel. Much better view of the wonderful scenery and informative audio playing throughout the journey. Staff at hotel very friendly and keen to make our staystay comfortable. Great breakfast set us up for all the great walks. Discovered the 20 minute walk up to Orrest Head above Windermere station. Amazing views of Lake Windermere and the fells. Willcertainly return to this location again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
open topped bus to Grasmere from windermere  
orrest head viewpoint above windermere  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Angel Inn at Bowness  
Chesters by the river at Skelwith Bridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A night out in London

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was very good on the whole. It was convenient for theatres and restaurants in Covent Garden and about a 15 minute walk from Euston Station. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was See More  Read more information well presented although bed and pillows were a bit on the firm side and you could here people in the next room talking on the phone and snoring. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and good quality. Wewere able to leave our luggage during the following day for a minimal cost.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
madam tussaurds  
The Shard  
Motown the musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Leon  
Da Mario  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Location

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Wylam who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We have stayed at Montague On The Gardens before so knew what to expect, excellent customer service with attentive staff who made you feel looked after in a genuine way. The only criticism was the See More  Read more information size of the room, it was small with tiny bedside tables and little space to put things. We visited the Dominion Theatre just around the corner to see An American in Paris, which was excellent. Alsogood seats and good leg room. Had fabulous dinner at Honey and Smoke, Great Portland St, eastern influence, great service and food. Sat in Russell Square on the day we left basking in the sun! Wealso walked most places, you get to see so much more.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kensington Palace  
Tate Britain  
British Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Honey and Smoke  
Searcy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Superb value

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The afternoon tea was good quality. The bedroom was airy although no window to open at night as only patio doors. The 2 restaurants were good but the official hotel restaurant was excellent value as See More  Read more information part of the deal. The spa was lovely. Not too busy on the first day and almost empty on the second. The spa staff were young but the treatment was excellent. A very good massage and facial. Everyonevery friendly. A great place for a spa break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Fat Abbott  
Lascelles  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Nice Art Deco Hotel in good location

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 25-44 from Hereford who stayed at 4* The Cumberland Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bournemouth wrote this review.

Hotel itself was overall good and I'd recommend it. The communal areas are beautifully decorated and the food and drinks were excellent. Friendly, polite and helpful staff on reception and cleaning See More  Read more information staff in the corridors when we passed them. We didn't get our room made up each day so can't comment on that, although we did read that even if you didn't then they would leave fresh towels outsideyour door which didn't happen. If we'd wanted that though we would have just contacted reception anyway. The room itself was nice looking, seemed clean and cosy and the double glazing completely blockedout any road noise when shut. I paid extra for a balcony sea view room which absolutely made it as the view was what you're paying for. The balcony is a bit on the narrow side and could do with a bitof smartening up but I don't see how much can be done about that and not a big deal. The only problem for me was the total lack of any soundproofing between rooms. We could only hear one room sounsure if it was because the others around us were empty or it was just an issue with the wall between us and that room. We could hear their telly, and their conversations clearly and had to wake up thetime they did as we could hear them. There's renovations going on this year but it didn't make any impact on our stay. Great that you can use the pools in the other hotels free of charge. Overall agood stay. Tips would be pay extra for a sea view room and the ones on the left hand side (looking at the hotel from the front) get the evening sun.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bournemouth Pier  
Chine Gardens  
Boscombe Pier  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Cumberland Hotel  
The Overcliffe Pub  
The Harvester Boscombe Pier  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Spa treat

Stay Date: 08/05/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Consett who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Spa hotel. Hotel lovely, spa a treat, breakfast and dinner very good. Afternoon tea scrummy - don't have dinner same night you'll be too full! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fountains Abby  
National rail way museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 961 - 970 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 07:48:27

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 20:59:47

Last rendered @ 21/06/2018 20:59:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.