Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Overnight Stay At Chilworth Manor Hotel.

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel in Southampton wrote this review.

We had a lovely stay at the hotel the staff were very accomodating and the service and food were excellent. The best part of the stay was the health club which was well run clean with a decent size See More  Read more information pool rather than the usual token efforts. We would definately consider visiting again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cycling In The New Forest  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

New Place Stay

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* New Place (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

My wife & I enjoyed 2 lovely nights in this hotel. We were a little concerned at first as weddings were held on both days, but no disturbance at all, even later in the evening. Room was very See More  Read more information comfortable, we both slept really well, breakfast & dinner were both excellent, making the stay brilliant value. All the staff we dealt with were freindly, polite & attentive, thanks to them all. We ate atwickham wine bar on one occassion and recommend it to all.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Whickam Wine Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Greenwich

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

The hotel has an excellent location being bang next to the railway station and the track runs at the back of the hotel which was extremely exciting for my two small boys. They spent much of the time See More  Read more information sat on the window sill watching trains. There is no noise or shaking what so ever from the trains even this close to them. You have a choice of routes into the centre of London which takes 10 or 15mins. The beauty of the hotel is that it is a couple of minutes stroll into the centre of Greenwich and the Cutty Sark (whats left of it), which makes you feel like you are in a large village not thecentre of London, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants. The hotel staff were friendly and the breakfasts were great. Plenty of choice and a paper to read too.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Greenwich Observatory  
National History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break At Windsor

Stay Date: 02/09/09, a customer from Fareham who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Lovely hotel in lovely surroundings, really good size family room. Plenty of variety for breakfast, very pleasant staff. Would definetely recommend. Only down size was the kids play area didnt have See More  Read more information many toys or games to play with as a lot had been broken and the swimming pool was not very child friendly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Thank You Superbreak.

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer from Northamptonshire who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

I could not find a weekened break in London for 3, plus train fare at a price we could afford. But you made it all possible. Worked like clockwork. The Imperial hotel, Russell square was an See More  Read more information excellent hotel and was central to everything we needed. We will use you again in the future.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Peter Pan, Kensington Gardens  
Walking With Dinosaurs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

St Giles Hotel, Feltham

Stay Date: 26/08/09, a customer from Ravenscar who stayed at 3* St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel in Heathrow wrote this review.

It was an excellent location for catching the train for days out. Also within walking distance of the local swimming pool which pleased the children. The only problem we had was a faulty door handle See More  Read more information which would not open the door from the inside on two occasions. I rang concierge for help and a member of staff came to fix it within minutes.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor Castle European Championships  
Buckingham Palace / Royal Mews  
Wicked At Apollo Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
McDonalds  
Feltham Bakery Fresh Croissants  
St Giles Hotel Heathrow  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Good Choice Of Hotel For Short Break

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer from South Yorkshire who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel was good. We were not disappointed. Rooms were fine. Breakfast excellent. Staff friendly and efficient. This hotel is in an excellent location for visiting the museums. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Staterooms Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Radisson Edwardian Vanderbilt Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Break Away To Do Our Thing

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Me and my friend needed a break from work and day to day family life, so I booked us in to go to Blackpool, what a excellant break we had. Hotel was great, the staff could not do enough for you. See More  Read more information Food was fantastic and best of all we didn't cook or wash up all weekend, roll on next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louis Tussads  
North Pier, Colin Fry  
Corner House Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Very Short Break

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from Crawley who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

We went from Sussex to Bury St Edmunds for a friends party, so stayed at the Ramada Bury. The hotel was much better than we expected, our room was quiet, the staff excellent. We dined in the hotel See More  Read more information and enjoyed it, even though it was getting late we were not hurried along by the waiting staff. We would return if we ever find ourselves in the area. Next day we ventured into the city itself and wereagreeably surprised at how lovely it was and how easy it was to visit, lots of information at each point of interest and friendly people to guide you around the cathedral. Lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Edmundsbury Cathedral  
The Historic Town Centre Of Bury St Edmunds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In Scarborough

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, a nice view. We went out walking everyday onto the pier and would have a rest on the beach before our evening meal. The staff were helpful and kind. The food was really See More  Read more information enjoyable. Overall the hotel was very clean and I would give a 10/10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
The Beach  
The Old Bandstand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9581 - 9590 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:00

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 07:07:17

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 07:07:17

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.