Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Break Away To Do Our Thing

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer who stayed at 2* Britannia Savoy Hotel (2 Night Offer & Dinner) in Blackpool wrote this review.

Me and my friend needed a break from work and day to day family life, so I booked us in to go to Blackpool, what a excellant break we had. Hotel was great, the staff could not do enough for you. See More  Read more information Food was fantastic and best of all we didn't cook or wash up all weekend, roll on next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Louis Tussads  
North Pier, Colin Fry  
Corner House Pub  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Good Very Short Break

Stay Date: 29/08/09, a customer from Crawley who stayed at 3* Dragonfly Hotel Bury St Edmunds in Bury St Edmunds wrote this review.

We went from Sussex to Bury St Edmunds for a friends party, so stayed at the Ramada Bury. The hotel was much better than we expected, our room was quiet, the staff excellent. We dined in the hotel See More  Read more information and enjoyed it, even though it was getting late we were not hurried along by the waiting staff. We would return if we ever find ourselves in the area. Next day we ventured into the city itself and wereagreeably surprised at how lovely it was and how easy it was to visit, lots of information at each point of interest and friendly people to guide you around the cathedral. Lovely.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Edmundsbury Cathedral  
The Historic Town Centre Of Bury St Edmunds  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

In Scarborough

Stay Date: 28/08/09, a customer from West Yorkshire who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough (3 or 4 night Half Board Offer) in Scarborough wrote this review.

The hotel was lovely, a nice view. We went out walking everyday onto the pier and would have a rest on the beach before our evening meal. The staff were helpful and kind. The food was really See More  Read more information enjoyable. Overall the hotel was very clean and I would give a 10/10.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping Centre  
The Beach  
The Old Bandstand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Bank Hoiday In Torquay

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer who stayed at 3* John Burton-Race Hotel and Restaurant in Torquay wrote this review.

We stayed overnight in Torquay for the bank holiday. Stayed at the Grosvenor Hotel (about 4 times now) very pleasant, dated furniture but a nice friendly hotel. Breakfast was excellent, help See More  Read more information yourself and plenty of it. Very close to the sea front.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 22/08/09, a customer from Aldershot who stayed at 4* The Norfolk Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

In spite of some poor reviews, we really liked this hotel. The staff were courteous and helpful, the breakfast was very good and the rooms, though the singles were quite small, were well- appointed See More  Read more information and comfortable. My daughter-in-law commented that it was a "real traditional English seaside hotel".   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
West Beach  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Wallingford

Stay Date: 30/08/09, a customer from Tunbridge Wells who stayed at 3* Shillingford Bridge Hotel in Wallingford (Nr) wrote this review.

What a fantastic hotel. This is a great place to stay. Very comfortable rooms and a good menu with outstanding food. Highly recommended. Restaurants are everywhere in Cambridge. There are so many See More  Read more information different choices theres something for everyone. A lovely place for a weekend break.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birdworld  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Lincolnshire

Stay Date: 23/08/09, a customer from St. Neots who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lincoln  
Skegness  
 
 

A Good Nights Rest

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer from Hull who stayed at 3* Britannia Airport Manchester South Hotel in Manchester City (Nr Airport) wrote this review.

My wife and I booked this hotel after coming back from holiday in Santorini, with our return flight into Manchester due to land at 23.55, a long drive home to Hull was not appealing. This was an See More  Read more information excellent choice although we got there very late after a delay (2.00am) the guy on the desk was excellent and showed us to our room which had tea making facilities, very welcome! We slept very well andhad a good breakfast, which was included in the price, before setting off for home. Having used Superbreak before this was another excellent choice, would use again and recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Harrogate

Stay Date: 22/08/09, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* The Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Attended a wedding at Ripley Castle very nice. Taxi back to hotel good night sleep, got up showered went for a short walk before breakfast, went for longer walk after breakfast it was a very See More  Read more information enjoyable stay thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fantastic Mini Break In London.

Stay Date: 25/08/09, a customer from Lancashire who stayed at 4* Novotel London Greenwich in Greenwich wrote this review.

We stayed in the Greenwich Novotel for a 3 night theatre break at the end of August. Staying in Greenwich meant we could afford the trip in the first place as it was cheaper than staying in the See More  Read more information centre of London and we had a great '3 nights for the price of two' package. Any worries I had about staying out of the centre of London were unfounded. The hotel was ideally situated between the dlrstation and the mainline station in Greenwich (no trains were heard in the hotel). It was a brilliant hotel, modern and clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was reasonably spacious for2 adults and two children and had a mini bar. Breakfast was buffet style and delicious (especially the croissants!). It took 20minutes by dlr to the centre of London and the service was veryefficient. Greenwich itself was a lovely place to stay in and was a nice place to escape the hustle and bustle of the city after being there all day. It is also possible to sail from Greenwich over the riverinto the city. All in all a brilliant trip. Would not hesitate to stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Greenwich Observatory  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Greenwich  
Desperados, Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9561 - 9570 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 23:21:26

Last rendered @ 18/07/2018 23:21:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.