Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break away

Stay Date: 16/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Jarrow who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

Hotel great location, helpful staff, very clean. Took London at our own pace and thoroughly enjoyed our time. From Coventry garden to the Royal Albert Hall, Leicester square by night and Harrods See More  Read more information roof terrace - what more can you want! We'll be back soon.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Original tour bus  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Shrigley Hall

Stay Date: 17/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Telford who stayed at 4* Shrigley Hall Hotel (2 night Offer) in Pott Shrigley (Peak District) wrote this review.

The hotel was overall very good, to view the sights of Cheshire and Derbyshire you have to have a car, unless you're a cyclist, fantastic views of the peaks around Castleton, A pretty village to See More  Read more information stop is Ashford in the water.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lyme Park  
Buxton  
casleton  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
shrigley hall main restaurant  
legh arms  
lyme park restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wetherby Mercure

Stay Date: 15/05/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Mercure Wetherby in Wetherby (Nr York) wrote this review.

The hotel was adequate but would not use it again. It is badly in need of refurbishment. The staff were very poor - tables were not cleaned for hours on end, carpets were not hovered despite See More  Read more information notifying staff that there were crumbs etc. on the carpets. The price of drinks and meals were too high given the location. Local pubs and restaurants were much better value and were within walking distanceof the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

We will rock you

Stay Date: 16/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Had a fab stay in the Royal National Hotel London, went to see We Will Rock You on the Friday night great time had, and Saturday just relaxed around London Zoo, fantastic time. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Yorkshire: A different place every day

Stay Date: 14/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Coldingham who stayed at 3* Best Western Crown Hotel in Boroughbridge wrote this review.

Well situated near the centre of the town with private secure parking. The rooms are large with comfortable beds and all the extra-special like hair-dryers and television. Good choice of menu and See More  Read more information comfortable seating in many areas both large and small. The leisure facilities include a pool, sauna and jacuzzi, all free to guests. A warm welcome and friendly smile from the staff who found norequest any bother and supplied printed internet information and directions without having to ask. A real find and a must to revisit.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
Police Convalescent Home  
Yorkshire towns  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Black Bull Boroughbridge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Mamma Mia!!

Stay Date: 16/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Nottingham who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Strand Palace is literally 3 minutes walk from the Novello theatre, so after a fantastic show we had no problems returning to our Hotel for a glass off Champagne. Our room was very small but See More  Read more information spotlessly clean and comfortable. The view of an inner courtyard was not nice but the staff are all fantastic and very helpful. The food was plentiful but could have been hotter. This is my second time atthe Strand Palace and for what it cost I would use it again as it is so easy to walk to all major tourist attractions eg Buckingham Palace and Tower of London etc   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mamma Mia  
Thames River Cruise  
Main London sights  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italiana  
Strand Palace Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The President Russell Square

Stay Date: 06/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Ossett who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Whilst my time in London was enjoyable I was very disappointed with the hotel. We stayed at The President, Russell Square. The hotel seemed very dated and in need of refurbishment. There were See More  Read more information building works going on whilst we stayed at the hotel, which meant that it was very very noisy. Breakfast was poor, despite stating if offered continental breakfast this only consisted of cereal and preheated toast, I was hoping for croissants and yoghurt. I would not recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ivy  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Break

Stay Date: 17/05/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Rotherham who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Stayed at St Giles - excellent all round See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Palace Theatre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A short stay in the Lake District

Stay Date: 15/05/14, a customer aged 65+ from Northampton who stayed at 4* Macdonald Leeming House in Ullswater wrote this review.

I cannot tell you how stunning the view from the hotel was, from the beautiful gardens stretching down to lake with a backdrop of the mighty Cumbrian mountains. That was the reason we booked this 2 See More  Read more information day break - we hoped for - and got it in spades! just wanted to sit down and soak it all up. However the view said walk me so we did and more views and waterfalls and nobody - well not many folksabout, so peaceful. The hotel was old fashioned FIRST CLASS and the evening meal memorable with smiles of glee when each dish was served up. We did feel like Landed Gentry, we were treated sowell. Our standard double room was large and very comfortable with all to a high standard. On the second night after a long day exploring we decided to try the room service for our evening meal. It was to thesame high standard and came with two glasses of bubbly which we did not order (we had asked for two champagne glasses as we had smuggled in our own bottle) However the waiter apologised for the errorand said in that case they were on the house! All in all, the best thing I can say is that we will go back to this hotel as we enjoyed ourselves so much.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lake boat cruise  
Waterfalls  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Super hotel stay near York

Stay Date: 16/05/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Norwich who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

The Parsonage Hotel and Spa where great from the friendly staff, nice accommodation, fantastic food and service! The spa next door was also of a very high standard and it's not what you expect for See More  Read more information hotel fitness equipment. I would highly recommend anyone thinking of staying here to do so and we had a fantastic deal too!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Dungeons  
Jorvik Viking Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Oliver's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9551 - 9560 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 04:42:15

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 04:42:15

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.