Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 31/07/07, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Madame Tussauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Aberdeen Angus Steakhouse  
 
 

Night at The Savoy

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Savoy in The Strand wrote this review.

My wife and I booked a trip to The Savoy hotel in London to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary,where we booked an evening meal at the Savoy grill run by Gordon Ramsey. The hotel was by far the See More  Read more information grandest hotel we have stayed in at a very reasonable price considering the very high standard set at one of Londons best hotel. The staff treated us like royalty and could not do enough foryou. The champagne bar is worth a visit too with a very wide range of drinks and cocktails.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
Tower of London  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strand Palace Hotel Restaurant  
The Savoy Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break London

Stay Date: 01/08/07, a customer from Skipton who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We have stayed at the Cavendish 4 times now and find it has an excellent location, very comfy bedrooms, pleasant staff, excellent breakfast. First class! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Le Caprice  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Grantham

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Chester Le Street who stayed at 3* Ramada Resort Grantham in Grantham wrote this review.

stayed at hotel to pick up grandaughter from nottingham thought it would be nice to have a overnight stop rather than drive down and drive straight back See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Theatre Weekend

Stay Date: 28/07/07, a customer from Clwyd who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Travelling with National Express from Chester to london - Superb for a budget method of transport Visited the Theatre - Sound of Music - Excellent!! Visit to buckingham Palace - worth the £15 See More  Read more information admission fee.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
The Sound of Music  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Caffe Uno  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short But Hectic Visit to London

Stay Date: 31/07/07, a customer from Leeds who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good weather and a well situated hotel meant that we could walk to all our planned venues, avoiding the underground. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Festival Hall  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Tate Modern  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Stay at Heathrow

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Heathrow Airport M4 Jct 4 in Heathrow wrote this review.

not happy that the night you stay at the hotel you still have to pay for the car park £8.00 is a lot of money when you can stay in most hotels where whilst staying in hotel car park is free. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Legoland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Novotel Heathrow Hotel Bar  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Unfortunately as with every Heathrow hotel, car parking is always chargeable. This information is stated on our website next to the hotel information and printed on the confirmation.

 

The Skipton Alternative

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Darlington who stayed at 3* Rendezvous @ Skipton in Skipton wrote this review.

My wife and I had booked three nights the Rendezvous Hotel with a view to attending the CLA Game Fait at Harwood House. When the Fair was cancelled due to the extreme weather conditions, we decided See More  Read more information to look at an alternative programme that would also include some relaxation. We had half a day on arrival and enjoyed a walk along the canal which runs behind the hotel. On Day 2 we enjoyed anpleasant day in Keighley and visited the very interesting East Riddlestone Hall, a National Trust property. On Day 3 we took a train from Skipton to Carlisle which is a most scenic journey passing overthe Ribblehead viaduct and passing through several long tunnels through the Pennines.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
East Riddlestone Hall  
Skipton Canal Walks  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rendezvous @ Skipton Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

York for the Races

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Morden who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

We went to York for the second year for a short break combined with a visit to the Races. As before, we had a great time, good hotel and restaurants and good weather for a change! We will probably See More  Read more information go again next year!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
National Rail Museum  
York Races  
York River Cruise  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Fellini's  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/07/07, a customer from Portree who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Icebar  
London City Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gordon Ramsay at Claridges  
 
 
 

Showing 9531 - 9540 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:51:58

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 03:30:13

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 03:30:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.