Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Birmingham

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham wrote this review.

Well, the break would have started off better if we'd realised at the time that the car park nearest the hotel was in the Pallisades Shopping Centre. We spent two hours getting to Birmingham and See More  Read more information another hour or so trying to find the hotel. We'd missed a turn at a roundabout, so we ended up going around and around the one way system and couldn't find the hotel. We headed towards the city centre,but we knew there wasn't a car park at the hotel. We kept finding shopping centres and other car parks, so we just decided to park somewhere and find the hotel on foot. Out of luck we just happened topark at the Pallisades car park, and discovered the hotel was opposite it in a pedestrian precinct. The hotel itself was lovely, and on their own literature in the room, they did mention to lookfor the Pallisades car park, the Superbreak details hadn't mentioned that. The breakfasts weren't the most inspiring we've had, but the full English was cooked to order. We did have bottles ofmineral water and biscuits in our room, but there was no fridge which would have been handy on hot days to deep drinks cool. To get ice, you had to ring room service, but they were always prompt. Ourroom was clean and had everything you needed for a short stay, trouser press, ironing board, hair-dryer etc. There was even a telephone in the bathroom! We would probably stay there again, notthat we know the way!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imax Cinema at Thinktank  
Edgebaston  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's comments: Based on this valuable feedback received from our customers we have amended the details of the directions for this hotel. Thank you!

 

A Theatre Break

Stay Date: 07/08/07, a customer from Newcastle who stayed at 4* Macdonald Swans Nest Hotel in Stratford-upon-Avon wrote this review.

Hotel within close proximity to theatre. Though there are others closer by.Hotel opposite to the river and lake. Good location. Unfortunate that the hotel does not serve dinner.The hotel directs See More  Read more information guests to The Alverston Manor (their sister hotel) But meals a bit on the pricy side (dined there in 2006)   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford-upon-Avon River & Lakeside  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Thistle Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

West End Show Trip

Stay Date: 08/08/07, a customer from South Shields who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at President Hotel. Great hotel with great location for West End. We saw Lord of the Rings in Drury Lane which is a short 15 minute walk away. Everything you need to see in London is within See More  Read more information walking distance of the hotel really. Rooms are of a budget hotel type with a nice comfy bed and a super powerful shower which is all you need really as you don't spend to much time in the hotel anywaydo you? Oxford Street is only a few minutes away as well which my wife was pleased about. Overall I would have no hesitation at booking here again and would recommend it to anyone. Big thanks toSuperbreak as well , top seats at the theatre and no problems with the train tickets either. Thoroughly enjoyable trip. Thanks   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rex  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Torquay who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye  
The Original Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
TGI Fridays  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Gwynedd who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

I'd like to point out that the hotel could improve by having a bell which could be accessed from a wheelchair as there were 2 steps, my daughter being a wheelchair dependent person, could not have See More  Read more information managed on her own, but the staff were very obliging and we enjoyed the break very much thanks.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Brilliant Superbreak in Manchester

Stay Date: 09/08/07, a customer from Notts who stayed at 4* Townhouse Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

We loved the location of the hotel, central to the many attractions that Manchester has to offer.We were very surprised and impressed with the city. Hotel was convenient to city centre,and close to See More  Read more information bus stops and taxis for venturing further afield. Hotel was very comfortable, breakfast was lovely. We will be back.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
Old Trafford Stadium Tour  
Kylie Exhibition, Manchester Art Gallery  
Manchester City Centre  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel Fantasic - London Wonderful

Stay Date: 06/08/07, a customer from Ayrshire who stayed at 5* The May Fair Hotel in Mayfair wrote this review.

The standard of the Hotel was exemplary and the professionalism and attentiveness the staff throughout made our trip stand out as one of the most enjoyable we have had in recent years. My elderly See More  Read more information parents were on the trip with us and thoroughly enjoyed London. We took the tour bus and saw all the sights. We went on the London Eye and took the Thames Cruise. We also went to the Theatre to MamaMia, went to the War Museum, shopped in Harrods, Covent Gardens and St Katherines Dock. Overall a wonderful break   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Eye and Thames Cruise  
Covent Garden & St Katherine's Dock  
London Tour Bus/War Museum  
Mamma Mia!  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My Holiday In And Around Chester

Stay Date: 06/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Mercure Chester North Woodhey House Hotel in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

Chester was a great place to stay as it had many places of interest not too far away, which my son choose to visit and enjoyed. We went to Southport for the day, which had plenty to keep us See More  Read more information occupied. We also visited Chester Zoo, and Knowsley Safari Park which the whole family enjoyed especially seeing all the different types of animals. The other places we decided to visit was Catalyst, SpacePort and the Blue Planet Aquarium which also had very good exhibits to entertain the children. The final place we went to was Camelot Theme Park, which again was very good, there were plenty of ridesfor the children to go on that didn't have very long queues and also we watched a very good jousting show. Overal I would recommend Chester to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo  
Knowsley Safari Park  
Camelot Theme Park  
Southport  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Zoo Restaurant  
Camelot Theme Park  
Knowsley Safari Park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Lowestoft who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
London Eye  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Pasta Brown  
Clas Mogiore  
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 06/08/07, a customer from Port Isaac who stayed at 4* The Marylebone Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
 
 
 

Showing 9471 - 9480 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 01:53:32

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 01:53:32

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.