Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Hickstead Hotel

Stay Date: 07/08/07, a customer who stayed at 3* Hickstead Hotel in Brighton (Nr) wrote this review.

Excellent hotel with very friendly staff and good facilities. Made even better by the discount achieved by booking online with Superbreak. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hickstead  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 10/08/07, a customer from Seaford who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Thames River Cruise  
The Lord of the Rings  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 09/08/07, a customer from Warminster who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

Good hotel and helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Covent Garden was lively, fun and busy, spotted a few celebs. Royal Academy Summer Exhibition was very interesting and varied. Some exhibits in See More  Read more information own price range but didn't purchase this time. Will go again next year.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Theatre Royal  
Royal Acadamy  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Pub in Leicester Square  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Staff

Stay Date: 08/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Berkshire in Oxford Street wrote this review.

I want a special comment to the staff at the Radisson Edwardian Berkshire. They were so friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Oxford Street Shopping  
YO! Sushi  
London Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Windsor  
 
 

Review of President Hotel

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Sutton Coldfield who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Stayed at the hotel on many occasions clean friendly basic but value for money See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Buckingham Palace  
Saint Joan, National Theatre  
Highgate & Kenwood House  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Poppadom Express, Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Tube

Stay Date: 07/08/07, a customer from Sheffield who stayed at 4* The Lodge Hotel in Putney wrote this review.

We have always got a hotel on the outskirts of central london,2 mins from a tube station and tubed in. My kids love it, so do i. It has to be the most amazing construction in London See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Houses of Parliament  
London Zoo  
Natural History Museum  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/08/07, a customer from Southport who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Covent Garden  
Phoenix Theatre - Blood Brothers  
The London Triathlon  
 
 

London Short Break - Novotel Waterloo

Stay Date: 04/08/07, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

We stayed at the Novotel London Waterloo which has an excellent location just over the Thames from the Houses of Parliament. Ideal for walking along the embankment past the London Eye, County Hall See More  Read more information with a great view of the London skyline. Would recommmend the hotel for location and accommodation.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London South Bank  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express, Charing Cross  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

One great hotel, Two amazing exhibitions

Stay Date: 16/11/07, a customer from Superbreak who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

London truly is a world class city. Staying at The Cavendish on Jermyn Street and seeing two incredible exhibitions in just 24 hours proves it! I struck lucky at the hotel with a room on the 14th See More  Read more information floor with panoramic views over London. I could see The Gherkin, The BT Tower and The BA London Eye  which is lit at night. The room was spacious and so well decorated that it gave me ideas forhome. I walked to The British Museum for The First Emperor Exhibition. It is not a huge display but the subject matter is fascinating and the audio tour brought it all to life for me. I also visitedseveral other rooms at the museum taking in Athens and Rome. The following day I jumped on Thames Clippers for an exhilarating ride up The Thames to The O2 for The Tutankhamun Exhibition. Thisglimpse into ancient Egypt is wonderful. Its a huge exhibition space and again the audio tour helped me to understand everything on display. In one visit I had taken in China, Rome, Athens and Egypt aswell as looked over the rooftops of London from one of its finest hotels. I can only score this break as ten out of ten!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tutankhamun Exhibition  
The First Emperor  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Breakfast  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff.

 
 

Showing 9431 - 9440 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:19:20

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:19:20

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.