Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Fantastic Birmingham Weekend Break

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer from Bishop Auckland who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Birmingham (2 Night Offer/ 1st Night Dinner & Wine or Afternoon Tea) in Birmingham wrote this review.

We had a fantastic weekend break hotel and staff was brilliant . Even the cleaner on our floor was lovely . The rooms were immaculate. Give that lovely lady a pay rise. All staff couldnt fault them See More  Read more information . We are staying again in feb 2011. The people in Birmingham are so friendly . We went to two local working mens clubs and all the local people were very friendly . We were made so welcome we goingagain in feb.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cadbury World  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Paddington & Hyde Park

Stay Date: 25/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
 
 

Overnight Stop

Stay Date: 28/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Jurys Inn East Midlands and Holiday Car Parking in East Midlands Airport wrote this review.

Hotel location excellent for the airport, service of the transfer to the airport and back could not fault, top notch. Hotel facilities very good, but prices of food very expensive. If you are flying See More  Read more information from east midlands suggest you buy the food at the airport.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Vacation Cruise  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Weekend In London.

Stay Date: 24/10/10, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Requested a quiet room at hotel and allocated a nice room on top floor at the rear.Only thing missing was tea making facilities! hotel rooms very good and breakfasts excellent. Visited Covent Garden See More  Read more information friday pm, ate at nice pie restaurant and onto the theatre the Lion King.Saturday visited St Pauls Cathedral, the gerkin and leicester sq to get tickets for dreamboats and petticoats for sat evening(great show). Sunday visited the tower bridge experience. Very interesting. All travel was quick and easy by tube using oyster cards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Tower Bridge Experience  
St Paul's Cathedral  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China Town  
Pie Restaurant Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Stay at the H10 Waterloo

Stay Date: 17/11/10, a customer from York who stayed at 4* H10 London Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

As part of our week away we planned an overnight trip to London to see Phantom of the Opera. The train was booked through Superbreak and was quick and efficient, booking the seats was a great idea See More  Read more information as on the way back several people were standing. Walking from Kings Cross to the hotel in Waterloo we took in several sights including Buckingham Palace, the Houses of Parliament, Trafalgar Square aswell as a fun two hours in Hamleys. Arriving at the hotel we were greeted with a glass of champagne, we quickly changed and asked the hotel staff the best way to get to Leicester Square. A bus fromoutside the hotel (176) took us directly there and for only £2 each. We had dinner in Leicester square using one of the Superbreak 2 for 1 vouchers. The food was really good and the setting lovely. Nextwas Phantom of the Opera, a magnificent show with plenty of surprises and a wonderful set. Heading back to the hotel we jumped on the 176 again. The hotel room was modern and chic with the biggest bedever. We slept really well and though the hotel is on busy Waterloo Road were not disturbed. Breakfast was buffet style with a range of things to whet all appetties, cereal, cooked breakfast, evenchocolate cake. Leaving the hotel we were just round the corner from the Imperial War Museum. The H10 Waterloo was welcoming and extremely comfortable and we would definately stay here again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Sights  
Phantom of the Opera  
Imperial War Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
TGI Fridays  
Raddisson Leicester Square (2 For 1 Offer )  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: This review was written by a member of Superbreak staff who stayed at this hotel.

 

Great Central Hotel For All Attractions

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Macdonald New Blossoms Hotel in Chester wrote this review.

This hotel is superbly located for a shopping trip to Chester. You can shop till you drop, have a little rest then shop some more, without having far to walk! This is the second time we've stayed See More  Read more information here for a shopping weekend and will probably do so again in the future. The room was very clean and comfy, staff friendly and the breakfast was yummy.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Tasca  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 21/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

Short Break In Victoria

Stay Date: 10/11/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

Very helpful staff in the hotel. Nothing too much trouble. Room comfortable and food very good. Would recommend the hotel and Superbreak to my friends. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre Billy Elliot  
River From Westminster To Grenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ask  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 08/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Ritz  
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 07/11/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Open top bus  
Mama Mia  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gay Hussar  
 
 
 

Showing 9331 - 9340 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 16:43:14

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 16:43:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.