Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London break and Eminem at wembley

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was quite basic but main thing was room was clean and breakfast was great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wembley areana  
Tower of London  
vintage London bus tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Nandos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great break

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Blackwell Grange Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Darlington wrote this review.

Food excellent both dinner and breakfast. Everything was piping hot which is a rarity. Enjoyed the stay very much and would return. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Kings Cross very disappointed

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Telford who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

This hotel should be called nothing included, everything we needed was extra - I have never stayed in a hotel which costs extra to use the pool or the wifi I thought everything was included so I did See More  Read more information expect to pay for these items, also the room was supposed to have a bath but this was so small and does not come with plug the hotel should have included wifi and use of the pool and gym this hotelwas way over priced for what you got. I have stayed in better 1 star hotels which include the wifi and a lot closer to the train station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wax Works  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Sleepless at the Mill

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 65+ from Ashford who stayed at 3* Mill Hotel (2 Nts,1st Nt Dinner & 1 Cream Tea) in Sudbury wrote this review.

The room was clean and newly refurbished, although a little small. Bathroom very good with super shower and toiletries. The food in the very nicely furnished restaurant was excellent and the staff See More  Read more information very pleasant. Would have rated this hotel as excellent until the second night when a party in the restaurant caused us to have an almost sleepless night. Our room was above the restaurant (even thoughwe asked for a quiet room) and the loud live band went on until well after midnight. By the time everyone had yelled and shrieked to each other while leaving and the restaurant had been laid forbreakfast (we heard every cup and saucer etc be placed on each table), it was gone 2am. We were then woken before 5 by more shouting, door banging and even sobbing outside our bedroom door, we had aboutthree hours sleep. Do not go to this hotel if there's a function on, unless you are going to that function, or do not need to sleep!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bury St Edmunds  
Walks around hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ennerdale Country House

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Manchester who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cockermouth (Nr) wrote this review.

Hotel grounds were good, unfortunately the hotel plumbing and shower were noisy and ineffective, lots of road noise although we had asked for a quiet room, restaurant was a nice area as was the See More  Read more information starters, the steak they served me was the worst steak I have been served.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Local Towns  
local lakes  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 11/07/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Stratford City in Stratford wrote this review.

The Hotel room was very good and comfortable, dining room was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and ready to help us. It was very easy to get to the 02 from Stratford, for the Robbie See More  Read more information Williams Concert on Friday 11th and Saturday 12th we spent in and around London. We would like to say whilst at the Concert we were well looked after by Maisie and her Mum Jackie, Maisie was veryhelpful and friendly and did a good job,. We were pleased to see them again after April at the O2 - Gary Barlow concert.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Slug and Lettuce  
TGI Fridays  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel room was adequate, would have been really nice if it had air conditioning, a little noisy because we were at the front of the hotel, the location is very good, only about 1 mile from See More  Read more information Euston station.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Your rail tickets and hotel booking was great value. First class train was the icing on the cake. Hotel was great however they need to get breakfast sorted - went to get toast and came back to find See More  Read more information table cleared and new guests sat there! DLR closure also make getting too and from O2 a nightmare. Bus replacement - driver didn't know the way! After all that will definitely book with you againand for the price would happily stay in Aloft - apart from above they were brilliant!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Grand Hotel Scarborough

Stay Date: 08/07/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

It's very tired needs a lot of attention, booked in for 3 nights only managed one, the room was too small no bigger then a cupboard. I was offered another room on the second floor the window was See More  Read more information open I could not close it. There was bits on the floor and if the beds were made up they didn't look tidy. The food was ok but for the masses reminded me of school meals. I would give this hotel 3/10would not recommend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Castle  
Beach  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out to Harry Potter World, Watford and overnight stay

Stay Date: 12/07/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Holiday Inn Express London-Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

Excellent deal with overnight stay and Harry Potter World tickets. Caught train to Watford junction and accommodation 2 mins away, really friendly staff, good nights sleep, room clean and tidy and See More  Read more information breakfast lovely. Harry Potter World was more than excellent and well worth the trip. Visited London next day and easy to travel round using train and underground. Overall had a fantastic weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter World  
Sealife Centre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the flag pub, nr watford station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 9191 - 9200 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:14:11

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 21:14:11

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.