Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great London time

Stay Date: 19/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We try and take our much deserved time from work, pop down to London and recharge our batteries. We love the time in London and make the most of our trip while we're there. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
War Museum  
Winterwonderland  
Beautiful theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Steak House  
Garfunkles  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas break in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 20/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* The Royal Bath Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

My fiance and I stayed at the Royal Bath for one night as a special treat before Christmas. We loved the hotel as it was beautifully decorated and full of character. The staff were very attentive See More  Read more information and our room was wonderful considering the cost of the break, excellent value. The Royal Bath is right in the middle of the town and on the doorstep of a wonderful beach with great Christmas attractionsincluding a Christmas Market. We had a really fabulous break and would thoroughly recommend a break at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beach  
Christmas attractions  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Hotel

Stay Date: 16/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Hotel and staff were fabulous. Only gripe was I thought £8/day to park car was steep. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lucias  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely pre Christmas break

Stay Date: 22/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Euston in Euston wrote this review.

Hotel was lovely not far from rail and tube, there was only one towel in the room, it took us three attempts before housekeeping sorted this but overall we really liked the hotel and would stay See More  Read more information again. Reception staff were very helpful; Christmas displays and activities at Covent Garden were spectacular lots to see and do as well as shopping and to top it all Motown Story was absolutely fabulous.A lovely break before the Christmas mayhem.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
Motown story  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccio's Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent value for money

Stay Date: 09/12/16, a customer aged 25-44 from Rhondda Cynon Taff who stayed at 3* Point A Hotel, London Canary Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Hotel was bijou but really modern and very clean. Cleanliness is a priority for me over size of the room as I don't come to London to sit in the hotel room anyway. Staff were lovely and very See More  Read more information helpful. Option to leave luggage after checkout was very useful, as the hotel is in such a great location, there is plenty to do in and around the area. Especially loved the Christmas ice rink. Woulddefinitely return!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Weatherspoons  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton London - Victoria 2 Night Christmas Break in Victoria wrote this review.

We were welcomed by very friendly staff and with warm cookies! They explained about our stay and what we were getting e.g. breakfast and Christmas dinner! We went to our room which was very modern See More  Read more information and clean. That evening we went into Hyde Park for Winter Wonderland; the hotel was in a perfect location to easily get into London. The next day was Christmas we had a lovely buffet breakfast whichincluded unlimited tea and coffee! We also were able to walk to Buckingham Palace which is very close to the hotel. One negative during the Christmas Day was it felt that the hotel may have been understaffed during the busy lunch. We noticed a few tables waiting for periods of time before any staff came over. Also food was not getting topped up on the buffet as quickly as it was being taken.However the meal was very nice and the staff were very friendly and helpful. When we went to check out we were able to leave our bags and go do some shopping and then get them on return, this was veryhandy! Overall a great experience and would recommend it to anyone!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 19/12/16, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was excellent and the staff were really helpful & polite. Would stay there again & recommend. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Buckingham Palace  
Hyde Park Winterwonderland  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hilton  
royal national  
Bedford  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas Break

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ from Hull who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Manor Hotel Meriden 3 Night Christmas Break in Meriden wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and food with very attentive staff. A most enjoyable break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Memorial Arboretum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Boxing Day walk a winner

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel 3 Night Christmas Break in Oxford wrote this review.

We have stayed at this hotel before, however because of it being Christmas there was a lack of staff in the dining room and we had to wait for up to half an hour between courses. The food on See More  Read more information Christmas Day lunch was poor compered to the rest of the stay and lukewarm when it arrived. Trying to get a drink in the evening took ages - again only one bar person serving, the other was washing amountain of glasses! However the redeeming feature was the guided walk round Oxford on Boxing Day. The weather was good, the walk and talk very interesting and enjoyable.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great xmas in the Imperial

Stay Date: 24/12/16, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London Christmas Break in Russell Square wrote this review.

This is our third xmas stay and once again it was EXCELLENT. All the staff make it a relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable stay, roll on next year. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 881 - 890 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:09:18

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:09:18

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.