Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32481

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

London stopover

Stay Date: 19/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel room was basic but clean with separate bathroom and toilet. Overlooked main road and was a bit noisy early in morning. Two tube stations within 5 minutes walking distance made it very easy for See More  Read more information getting around. There is a casino in the hotel for anybody who likes a flutter.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
concert at hammersmith apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday in Bournemouth

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Ocean Beach Hotel and Spa in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I had a lovely break in a great hotel. There was plenty of choice of where to eat in the hotel and the food was fresh and well cooked. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and See More  Read more information comfortable. The coast in Bournemouth is wonderful and I spent a lot of time relaxing there and in the park.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pier  
Sea Front  
Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Ramsdens  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

London mini-break

Stay Date: 17/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Very basic hotel accommodation. Lifts out of order and very long corridors. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Dungeon  
Trafalgar Square  
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel  
Garfunkels  
Poppadom Indian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

On a budget

Stay Date: 16/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The Beford offers good quality clean accommodation for a budget hotel. The staff were all helpful. We were on a budget on this visit and ate in the hotels restaurant which again offered good value See More  Read more information for money. We also had good weather and did a lot of walking rather that using the tubes which saved a bit. The hotel is in such a central location that most of the major attractions are withinwalking distance.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Aldwych Theatre  
Horseguards Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Royal  
Bedford Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Walk till you drop

Stay Date: 01/09/14, a customer aged 65+ from Dundee who stayed at 3* The Queens Hotel in York wrote this review.

The hotel in good location, bed a bit past it ie mattress sagged in middle, reception could be a bit more friendly, but catering staff very friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Marks And Spencer  
Bettys  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend stay in Windsor

Stay Date: 12/09/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Windsor wrote this review.

Enjoyed our time in Windsor. Hotel was very nice, used the pool. But only down fall was very busy with groups of ladies at conferences, which made it very noisy and difficult to find a table for See More  Read more information breakfast meaning had to share a table!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winsor Castle  
Winsor park  
Harvester in winsor  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in London

Stay Date: 17/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel was in good position, convenient for buses. Close to attractions. Unfortunately no air con therefore very hot in bedroom and unable to leave windows open due to noise of air conditioning pipe See More  Read more information work outside, other motors running and kitchen noise. Traffic was not a problem as we overlooked other hotels. Good WiFi in atrium area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Show  
Covent Garden  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkel  
Dickens Inn  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 15/09/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

We were planning a few days trip to London and arranged our stay through yourselves at The Tavistock. The hotel was central and easy to find. The area was very nice. The hotel was o.k. But we found See More  Read more information the bedroom small and too hot (even with the windows open all the time). Towels appeared to be changed daily but provision was only one bath towel per person. Embarrassed Reception Staff did provideextra towels upon request.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Buckingham Palace and Mews  
Original City Tours  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London break

Stay Date: 01/09/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We love the theatre and visit London as often as we can. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shard  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Jamie Olivers  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent location

Stay Date: 30/08/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Carlton Park Hotel (2 Night Offer & Chatsworth House Tickets) in Rotherham wrote this review.

The hotel is close to junction 33 of the M1 so if you are planing to visit the Peak District then you couldn't have a better location. Dinner was included on the first night and my friend and I See More  Read more information found ourselves in a large room, poorly lit and with few diners. Well, there were two wedding parties in progress in other parts of the hotel! The surroundings may have been a bit dreary but we had nocomplaints about the food. Overall, the hotel exceeded our expectations and it really was a 'super break'.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chatsworth House  
Hardwick Hall  
Eyam Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8681 - 8690 of 32481 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:15

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 08:40:39

Last rendered @ 18/06/2018 08:40:39

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.