Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre Break

Stay Date: 09/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Trying the train for a break to the capital for a theatre visit. Picked up the shops in knightsbridge and picadilly as well as the canalletto exhibition at the national by day. Les miserables magic See More  Read more information in the evening. Hotel service and location,(lancaster gate) excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Queen's Theatre  
Knightsbridge  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Bistro, Covent Gdn, Tavistock St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Croydon Area

Stay Date: 11/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Croydon Aerodrome in Croydon rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
 

We Will Rock You Break

Stay Date: 09/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

One night stay. Only 1 minute walk from Lancaster Gate tube station. Excellent links on central line to most areas of London. Hotel staff very welcoming. Evening meal and breakfast were both very See More  Read more information good and well presented. Hotel lift a little small but only 4 floors so stairs not too much of a problem. Room warm, clean and reasonably sized. En-suite with shower quite adequate. Bed verycomfortable. Throughout, the hotel is quite adequate but could in places receive a bit of tlc as some of the decor looks a little tired. Would not hesitate to book another stay at this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Oxford Street Shopping  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Chelsea Pestana For A Spend

Stay Date: 07/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Hotel very good excellent value, a bit out but price reflects this. Modern, great pool, steam room and sauna, my wife likes the beauty treatment they have there. Bar is good & restraunt is See More  Read more information reasonable, bar service a bit on the slow side especially with food. But you know I went to the savoy for dinner it was excellent, it was always our favorite hotel unpretentious very busy service like you havenever seen it comes at a price, but tell you what your only here once. Looked at all the web hotel companys and then I remembered Superbreak from yesteryear, you are still good and was the bestprice. I'm going to hong kong in january pity you dont do there hotels. Wont forget you in future.....   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court Military Tattoo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St Pancras Champagne Bar  
Savoy Riverside Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas Break

Stay Date: 05/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Princess St Hotel - Formerly Arora Hotel Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Together with my two sisters we spent the weekend in Manchester. We were impressed with the hotel the only complaint was initially we had not been given enough cups and shampoo as three sharing room See More  Read more information but rectified when mentioned, but was only small blip all else superb. We enjoyed we will rock you-the theatre being nearby. We spent a couple of hours at the museum and was fascinated viewing themummies. Cafe rouge excellent, we had a meal in two of their restaurants and enjoyed both meals.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
German Markets  
Theatre-We Will Rock You  
Manchester Museum-The Egypian Mummies  
Centre Shops  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Rouge X2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harbour View With Winter Sun

Stay Date: 10/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

Great hotel with excellent staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 18/12/10, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Portrait Gallery  
Roundhouse, Camden  
 
 

A Great Place To Stay To Visit Greenwich And O2

Stay Date: 13/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House in Greenwich wrote this review.

The De Vere is perfect to explore the Greenwich area and to attend a concert at the o2 arena. Lovely rooms and efficient and helpful staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2 Arena  
Greenwich Meridian Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Gaucho Grill at The O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Night Out To Beat The Snow!

Stay Date: 18/12/10, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Southgate Hotel in Exeter wrote this review.

The hotel was beautiful and the staff were very friendly & helpful. Disappointed with shower - we are of average height but had to crouch down to use it to was our hair - very uncomfortable. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Bournemouth

Stay Date: 12/12/10, a customer from Uk who stayed at 2* The Roundhouse Hotel in Bournemouth wrote this review.

I and my friend enjoyed our stay in what we could see was very well run hotel, the staff were excellent and friendly. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8591 - 8600 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:03:47

Last rendered @ 22/07/2018 06:03:47

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.