Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break In Heathrow

Stay Date: 02/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel and 15 days parking in Heathrow rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
 

A Nights Stay In London

Stay Date: 05/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally placed for pretty much everything and there are always taxis outside if you need. Staff were very nice and pleasent. The room was small but nice, we had everything we needed. See More  Read more information Would stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chicago Show  
Oxford Street  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carluccios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cavendish Hotel, Jermyn Street, London

Stay Date: 06/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

This hotel is superbly situated and in a quiet location. The room we booked was not ready when we arrived but we were offered a superior room for immediate occupation on payment of an extra fee. I See More  Read more information had a feeling that this was a ploy to extract more money from guests, as the same thing happened to another guest who we were meeting. However, we paid up and were not disappointed. The view from our8th floor room was very good. The full buffet breakfast was excellent and you could not fault the staff.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 02/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Kenilworth in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Great location and the hotel was clean, the staff very polite and friendly. The breakfast was brilliant. Beware the bar is very, very expensive £2 for a glass of tap water and £8 for a very small See More  Read more information baileys! asked for adjoining rooms as we had teenagers with us but this request had not been taken into account although we were on the same floor. Would go again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
New Year Fireworks  
Lord Mayors Show  
St Pauls Cathederal  
 
Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor’s comments: Our booking confirmations state that any requests, such as non-smoking rooms, rooms close together etc. cannot be guaranteed, however every effort will be made to satisfy your requirements.

 

De Vere Davenport

Stay Date: 08/01/11, a customer from Southampton who stayed at 4* De Vere Devonport House (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Greenwich wrote this review.

This is our 4th stay at this hotel, we love it. Excellent helpful / friendly staff in all areas. Its restaurant is very good and the breakfast definately hits the spot. The hotel is also very clean See More  Read more information & well kept. Maritine museums is a must, but save it for a rainy day as its right next to the hotel. We will be staying again ~ many times hopefully ps a big thank you to all the staff & a very happynew year ~ see you soon mr & mrs taylor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street Shopping  
Walking In And Around Greenwich  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
De Vere Hotel Restaurant  
Nova Bar Radisonn Edwardian Near Oxford Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

My New Years Break

Stay Date: 02/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Mercure Bristol North The Grange New Year Break in Bristol wrote this review.

Whilst the hotel was very pleasant and the staff friendly and helpful, I was surprised by how cold the room was considering the time of the year. There was only one small radiator to heat a large See More  Read more information room and it was turned off everytime we went out. If if had been as cold as the previous week, I would have needed several layers on just to feel comfortable. The new year's eve event was very nicelydone, but as mentioned in other reviews of this hotel, the portion sizes were terrible! Having said all that, we really enjoyed the weekend and I would recommend it.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bristol Ss Great Britain  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Fab Stay In Southampton

Stay Date: 07/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour Hotel Southampton in Southampton wrote this review.

We've stayed at grand harbour before & it lived up to our previous stays. Great room (deluxe) staff friendly & helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mayflower Panto  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Buckatree Hotel Break

Stay Date: 02/01/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall 2 Night New Year Break in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

We had a lovely new year, starting on thursday night with a lovely evening meal, where we met up with four couples. We then all sat together for our new year ball, it was my birthday so it was made See More  Read more information extra special. The following day breakfast and our evening meal were lovely. I am a vegetarian and the option was lovely. The staff were very helpful. Our room was fine, if i were to be picky i wouldsay our bed was a bit small. All in all a lovely time was had. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shrewsbury  
Telford Iron Bridge  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break In London

Stay Date: 07/01/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

A great three day break in kensington in what is a superb area of London and two fabulous shows. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Natural History Museum  
Prince Edward Theatre Jersey Boys  
Playhouse Theatre Dreamboats/Petticoats  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steakhouse Shaftsbury Ave  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In London

Stay Date: 15/01/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tate Modern - Gauguin Exhibition  
Foundling Hospital  
When We Are Married  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
St John Bread & Wine  
Arbutus  
 
 
 

Showing 8541 - 8550 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:42

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 17:01:36

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 17:01:36

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.