Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32455

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Girls weekend in London

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Great weekend in London for my Sister's 40th! Hotel was a great price and great package! Very central, staff excellent! Downside was that the show tickets we had as part of package were rubbish view See More  Read more information and restricted when we were told they wouldn't be! Traffic noise in hotel quite bad as no double glazing, and not enough tea/coffee milks in rooms. Breakfast was great food but like a cattle marketand you had to sit anywhere grabbing a chair wherever sharing tables with other families etc so not great. But we still had a great time!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
City Cruise  
Camden Market  
Covent Garden  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pavillion, Royal National Hotel  
Pizza Cafe, Royal National Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Amazing Hotel

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Canterbury who stayed at 3* Brook Whipper-In Hotel (Afternoon Tea Offer) in Oakham wrote this review.

Tortworth Court is amazing the grounds and buildings are spectacular. The food in the restaurant was good and the staff very prompt and organised. Nothings a problem, walking the corridors to find See More  Read more information your room was fun took a couple of times to get it right first time!! Plenty of parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
ss Great Britian  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Break

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Good hotel within walking distance of Euston Station, quite basic but lovely and clean. Staff friendly and helpful but the evening dinner let them down a little. Having said that I would go back to See More  Read more information the same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sea of Poppies  
Cruise on the river  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

A Grand Hotel

Stay Date: 23/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Grand Hotel Scarborough in Scarborough wrote this review.

I was a little reticent when I booked the Grand Hotel because it was so cheap. When I arrived and booked in at reception I was taken aback by the sheer size and scale of the building. The lobby is See More  Read more information spectacular with ornate decorations and an amazing staircase accessing the first floor gallery accommodation and ball room. The breakfast room also has some of the most amazing views over the NorthShore Bay. The upper floors of the hotel however are a different story. Long dowdy corridors and, sadly, plenty of cheap and cheerful 'wood chip' wall paper. My room was on the third floor at the end ofa very long corridor. It was clean and had everything I needed, including a toilet and very nice shower, a TV and tea and coffee making facilities. My only real criticism is the hotels policy to allowguests to keep dogs in their rooms. I've never stayed in any hotel before where this is permitted and to be honest its a little off putting. The thought that you may be sleeping in a bed that's beenused by a dog before you is awful. I'm also not keen on the thought that many dogs carry 'little friends' about them that can easily infest carpets etc. That aside, I'm really glad I stayed at TheGrand Hotel in Scarborough if only to tell my friends where not to stay when visiting what is otherwise a very nice seaside town. The local people are also very pleasant and welcoming.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The promenade  
Scarborough Castle  
Spa Centre  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Ideal location

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Newark who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

The hotel is ideally located for easy walking access to many attractions, restaurants etc. The staff are welcoming and polite and really care about making your stay the best it can be. Our room was See More  Read more information very well appointed and comfortable with great views of the London Eye and Big Ben. This was our second visit to the Cavendish and we will certainly stay here again when we next visit the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V&A  
Olympic Park  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Mark Hix Soho  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Romantic nights stay in the Cotswolds

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Bristol who stayed at 4* Manor House Hotel - Moreton in Marsh in Moreton-in-Marsh wrote this review.

Fantastic hotel. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Superb meal in the Mulberry restaurant See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bourton On The Water  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Budget but quality budget near Euston

Stay Date: 26/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I've stayed here before. We had a very limited budget which meant room with sink, single bed but tea making facilities and a TV. It's clean, it is what it is. No wifi, not fancy. Reception to check See More  Read more information in and out, porter for the keys etc. Quite quaint. Breakfast was good and plenty of it. I will be staying here again and don't mind the shared toilet / shower facilities if it helps me stay within mybudget. London by Euston for under £40 per night - yes please!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ed's Diner  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Cute anniversary weekend in York

Stay Date: 12/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel in York wrote this review.

The Beechwood Close Hotel was the perfect leafy green setting for myself and my partner to spend a cosy night away to celebrate our 2 years together. The staff were very efficient and friendly, See More  Read more information lovely cooked breakfast in the morning and the room was fabulous. Cosy, spacious and such a comfortable bed. Its about 15 mins walk from York itself. I would definitely be back and would recommend it tofriends and family. Lovely hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Golden Fleece Pub  
York Minster  
the yorkshite terrier pub  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
the golden fleexe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Very disappointing

Stay Date: 25/10/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Crewe who stayed at 3* Daresbury Park Hotel (Family Half Board Offer) in Chester (Nr) wrote this review.

This hotel was dirty and unkempt. The rooms were dirty and we had to ask for the bed to be remade as the pillows were dirty and there was hair in the bed. The coffee area was closed all weekend. In See More  Read more information the restaurant the Plates, cup and glasses were grimy to touch and lots had visible dirt on them - it took ages to find clean plate to eat off. The evening meal was a carvery which one night wascompletely inedible as the meat was really dry and vegetarian option was congealed pasta. Acceptable parts - the pool area was ok and the staff were polite.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Splash zone  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Fab Stay In London

Stay Date: 24/10/14, a customer aged 45-64 from St. Austell who stayed at 3* Lancaster Gate Hotel in Paddington wrote this review.

The only problem with the hotel was that we requested a quiet room, only to be beside four massive air conditioning fans, which kept us awake. The hotel was further away from Paddington than See More  Read more information expected, also the two nearest underground stations were only served by one line, which was quite inconvenient.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
CLlink prison  
Golden Hynde  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 8331 - 8340 of 32455 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:36

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 06:17:13

Last rendered @ 19/07/2018 06:17:13

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.