Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Dissappointing

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Hampton Wick who stayed at 4* Mercure Eastgate Hotel 3 Night Christmas Break in Oxford wrote this review.

Very poor on the food front, we didn't have a meal where there wasn't a problem. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas break in Torquay

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 2* The Trecarn Hotel Christmas Break in Torquay wrote this review.

Our room was excellent, except that there were no drawers to put clothes. The buffet was very good but not supervised so that food often was not available until a member of staff could be found to See More  Read more information replenish the buffet. The plate warmer was often empty, on one occasion I filled it myself. The variety of food was good and quality excellent if it was available! The only Wi-Fi available was atreception and that was very poor, not good enough to receive email. Reception staff were not helpful much of the time. We did not bother with the evening entertainment so I cannot comment. On the wholethe hotel was clean and had plenty of public space, the food was good when we could get it, but the hotel needs more staff training and better Wi-Fi.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Babacombe Downs  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Christmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Alfreton who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court Christmas Break in Mickleover (Nr Derby) wrote this review.

Excellent hotel and staff, had a very enjoyable break and very relaxing, staff were very attentive. We were fed so well we couldn't take advantage of the complimentary chocolates and mince pies that See More  Read more information were available. Would thoroughly recommend this for your break especially at Christmas time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Christmas at Chilworth Manor

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Best Western Chilworth Manor 3 Night Christmas Break in Southampton wrote this review.

The hotel is set in acres of well landscaped woodland and gardens. Unfortunately the weather was very inclement so we did not have the opportunity to enjoy the grounds. Excellent staff made the See More  Read more information Christmas break very enjoyable. The beds were a little uncomfortable but the room was large and very clean. The meals were mainly buffet with a good choice of food. The Christmas Day lunch (choicepre-selected) was excellent, served with canapes and a glass of prosecco. Due to illness we had to cut short our break, so were unable to stay for Boxing Day, however we did enjoy the break. The onlydownside was the lack of any entertainment in the evenings, apart from a quiz on the first night and the screening of old oft-repeated films.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Warner Brothers Studio Tour

Stay Date: 23/12/17, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Watford Junction in Watford wrote this review.

We stayed at the Holiday Inn at Watford Junction and were so pleased with our experience. The staff were so pleasant and helpful from the reception to the restaurant. The rooms were fantastic and we See More  Read more information all had an excellent night's sleep. We ate in the restaurant when we arrived as it was quite late and also had breakfast and the food was lovely! We cannot fault any part of our stay and wouldrecommend it highly and will definitely stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Warner Brothers Studio Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely Christmas

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 65+ from Hatfield who stayed at 4* Hilton Reading Christmas Break in Reading wrote this review.

The hotel & staff were very good and the food and presentation on Christmas Day was excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas break

Stay Date: 24/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Ross-On-Wye who stayed at 4* Hogarths Hotel 3 Night Christmas Break in Dorridge wrote this review.

Poor - food only just acceptable, just not worth the money spent, just felt that as Super Break customers we were treated differently. No itinerary, could not eat set meal on Xmas Eve and lunch on See More  Read more information Xmas day was advertised at £105 per adult, meal was at its best mediocre and it was served cold. I sent it back to be warmed and it came back at the best temperature. Would not recommend this hotelever to anyone.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

2 nights in London

Stay Date: 20/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Nice hotel in central location close to attractions and Christmas lights. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Palladium  
Royal Albert Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London theatre break

Stay Date: 20/12/17, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Sussex in Oxford Street wrote this review.

Good hotel, excellent location, friendly staff - could not ask for more. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Wheel  
Palladium  
Bus Tour  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ok

Stay Date: 18/12/17, a customer aged 45-64 from Chichester who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was ok - it was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good. However the evening meal was not great with pretentious names e.g. pulled beef instead of steak. Risotto was very bland and they forgot See More  Read more information the garlic bread (although it seems an odd accompaniment). First course was served cold when it should have been hot (mushrooms with melted cheese). The hotel is in a nice setting and would make agood conference hotel if they improve the food. However as a hotel for a ‘mini break’ it was nothing special.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shakespeare tour  
Lord leycesters hospital  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
33 the scullery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 811 - 820 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 16:19:44

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 16:19:44

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.