Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 30138

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

The Parsonage Hotel

Stay Date: 10/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from Castleford who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

An amazing stay at the Parsonage Hotel, staff were so pleasant and couldn't do enough for us, good food and very clean, would definitely go there again, wonderful experience. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London City Break

Stay Date: 14/04/19, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza London-Kings Cross (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Kings Cross/Bloomsbury wrote this review.

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Kings Cross. The hotel was a 10 minute walk from Kings Cross and there is a Co-op on the way. We got a taxi to Euston - £7.40 but we mainly walked or got the tube. See More  Read more information There are regular taxis outside the hotel and it is on a bus route. The hotel was great and perfect for children. The food was great with a wide choice. There was a swimming pool, steam room, sauna andhot tub which children over 5 can use. This cost £3.50 per adult and £1.50 per child. Children under 5 are free and can use the pool. We all had a fabulous time and would definitely use the hotelagain.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harry Potter Studios  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 11/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Really enjoyed our trip to London thanks to Super Break for organising the train journeys and the hotel, it certainly took the stress out of organising the trip. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew Gardens  
Tate Britain  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great weekend with friends

Stay Date: 12/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from Gb who stayed at 3* Wychwood Park Hotel & Golf Club (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Crewe wrote this review.

We had a really great weekend near Crewe and we definitely will go back. Everyone was very pleasant, the hotel was lovely and the food great. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

LondonTheatre Bresk

Stay Date: 12/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from Broadway who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel reception very good, stairways needs refurbishing torn carpet and decor poor. Room small but ok. Location very good. Excellent Thriller show . See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Parliment Square  
Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
Le Brazzerie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Four go to London

Stay Date: 13/04/19, a customer aged 65+ from Harrogate who stayed at 3* Tavistock Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

From start to finish excellent, didn't always go to plan but memorable. Train on time going and back, table seating, could book in early at Tavistock Hotel, very very clean rooms all working See More  Read more information facilities, surprised by adjoining doors made things more laughable! We did not want an Indian buffet for evening meal but had beautiful burger in the bar area at a very reasonable price. Breakfast hot,plenty of choice. Must mention Jusseppi lovely conversation with him before we left. Maurice in reception gave exact directions to attractions. Found being able to leave luggage for 50p a bag whenchecking out very convenient before our train time. We saw plenty of attractions, theatre, museum, markets, hopped on and off numerous buses. Weather was cold wind but dry and bright. All in all we allagreed excellent weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V and A Museum  
Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Near St Pauls  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great theatre break in London

Stay Date: 04/04/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

The location is perfect for a theatre break,adjacent to Covent Garden and easy to access from Kings Cross. Hotel room very clean and staff very professional and obliging when we asked to change See More  Read more information rooms from an inside room to outside with a view. Breakfast was plentiful and good quality.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Borough Market  
Shaftesbury Theatre  
London Eye  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Coal Hole  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stay in Cambridge

Stay Date: 09/04/19, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Royal Cambridge Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cambridge wrote this review.

Hotel good but bedroom in need of updating. Position of hotel was excellent ... everywhere easily accessible by foot. Restaurant was accommodating and food nice. The person in charge was excellent See More  Read more information and made us feel very welcome.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Punting  
Kings College  
Fitzwiiam museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
Hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wakefield superbreak

Stay Date: 10/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Clarion Collection Cedar Court Hotel Wakefield (2 Nights Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Wakefield wrote this review.

Lots of lovely parks for walking off the excellent hotel breakfasts. Really helpful hotel staff. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Yorkshire Sculpture Park  
pugneys park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

21st London birthday celebrations

Stay Date: 08/04/19, a customer aged 45-64 from Gb who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London - Luton Airport in Luton Airport wrote this review.

Overall the hotel was great. Great location with easy access to trains and buses. Hotel room was basic, but clean. Complained about mattress as very uncomfortable, but nothing was said when we See More  Read more information arrived back to hotel and still same mattress. Breakfast was excellent and lots of choice. On first and 2nd night we ate at a local beefeater restaurant which was lovely. Harry Potter Studios wasamazing and my daughter got to help open the door to the great Hall, which made her 21st birthday. Madam Tussauds was good but very busy. We went shopping afterwards and found an amazing place to eaton way back to the station called The Water Rats gastro pub. Excellent food and service at a great price too. We all enjoyed our time away through Super Break (which we have used before) and willdefinitely be using again. Thank you.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Beefeater Luton  
The water rats gastro pub london  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 71 - 80 of 30138 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 7 days a week 09:00-19:00
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1002068 @ 16/05/2019 15:33:26

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 13:47:24

Last rendered @ 21/05/2019 13:47:24

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.