Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Our Short Break in Redworth

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Birmingham who stayed at 4* Redworth Hall Hotel in Newton Aycliffe wrote this review.

Visited Redworth to visit family in Houghton LeSpring. Lovely hotel and excellent facilities for wheelchair users (I am one). Had a lovely wet room and good sized bedroom. Excellent breakfast. See More  Read more information Although buffet-style, all food freshly cooked to perfection.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bowes Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Mill, Houghton leSpring  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

eat drink and be merry

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Witney who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

A great view of london eye from room with a pub next door and one opposite just the job if raining . superb position for both shopping and entertainment. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blue Elephant, Fulham (Thai)  
El Pirata, Mayfair (Spanish)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Cheltenham

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Bournemouth who stayed at 4* DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Cheltenham wrote this review.

The room was large as was the 6ft bed The fittings and funiture were of good quality.It was very good. We used the Gym and pool which again were great. The Hotel's garden restaurant is large and a See More  Read more information very pleasant setting. WE had the evening meal included in the package. There was a choice of 4 or 5 very nice meals with 3 courses. The food was excellent. We loved our time at the hotel and felt thebenifit of our surroundings.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cheltenham Town Centre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wetherspoons 'The Moon Under Water'  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

holiday in stratford upon avon

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Gloucester who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was superb, set in a quiet location and yet close to stratford, the restaurant was superb, lots of good quality food. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good price as well. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford-Upon-Avon  
chinese restaurant by the river avon  
hotel swimming pool  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Ambleside

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Prescot who stayed at 4* Ambleside Salutation Hotel & Spa in Ambleside wrote this review.

We recently stayed at the salutaion hotel. Hotel was comfortable, room lovely and spacious (even though we were in the annex) Hotel central and well placed to all facilities. Would recommend this See More  Read more information hotel on all accounts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend at Market Bosworth

Stay Date: 25/10/08, a customer from Dumfries who stayed at 3* Bosworth Hall (2 Night Half Board Offer) in Market Bosworth wrote this review.

The hotel was very good with no problems. The food was excellent with plenty of it, in the carvery. Hotel was peaceful. The only gripe was car parking, the car park at the front of the hotel was See More  Read more information always full, so ended up parking at the leasuire centre parking.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 23/10/08, a customer from Glasgow who stayed at 3* St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel in Oxford Street rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Planet Hollywood  
The Iron Duke  
Montague Pike (Witherspoons)  
 
 

London with a Wheelchair

Stay Date: 24/10/08, a customer from Preston who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

I took my 87 year old Mother to London as she has spent so much of her life in Art and in the Galleries. I pushed her all the way from Eusyon only to arrive at the Cavendish hotel and could not get See More  Read more information in due to a 3"drop on the Kerb and a taxi parked across the ramp bit of the kerb at the hotel entrance. I was in tears at this point. No help wasgivenm getting to our room, I was just handed a key.There were steps to the breakfast room and a lot of fuss made getting the wheelchair down. The galleries were adapted for wheelchairs, as were all the streets in London except this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Prezzo nr Euston Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Best City is Chester

Stay Date: 30/10/08, a customer who stayed at 3* Hallmark Inn Chester in Chester wrote this review.

I introduced my family to this City when training as a nurse in Chester. It is the most beautiful place to go. Every year my friends and myself meet for a run down of events that happen during the See More  Read more information year. I travel over on the N.I. railway to Dublin HSS Stenna line to Holyhead and Welsh rail to Chester returning same way, reversed of course. Plenty of shopping and lovely people. First Classplace.Took my grandson to the museum, around the walls,into the cellar under spuds u like to see the Roman Bath etc. Could have stayed longer, will do next time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chester Shopping  
Chester City the best City in England  
The History...The walls...TheDee  
Childrens Halloween guided tours  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Starbucks  
Pizza Hut  
Spuds u Like  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 27/10/08, a customer from Isle Of Wight who stayed at 3* Royal National Hotel in Russell Square rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Natural History Museum  
Science  
Chicago at the Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 
 

Showing 7911 - 7920 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:18:16

Last rendered @ 23/07/2018 16:18:16

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.