Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Parents day off!

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 from Sheffield who stayed at 4* Mercure St Pauls Hotel & Spa in Sheffield wrote this review.

My wife and I took a well deserved break from being parents and booked into the Mercure St Paul's, Sheffield for an overnight stay. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the stay was See More  Read more information excellent. Our room was a privilege room and was excellent value for money. The hotel itself was busy but had a great vibe and it was the perfect pre-Christmas treat. Already looking to book again, can'twait to use the excellent spa facilities.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in London

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Warrington who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent location, 5/10 mins from Euston Station, 2 mins from Russell Square Underground. Good, clean basic room to use as a base for exploring London. The hotel staff were very friendly and See More  Read more information helpful. Breakfast was excellent, hot and plentiful. We used the hotel bar and the prices were reasonable. We travelled on the Underground all weekend with a pre purchased £15 Oyster card which was greatvalue and easy to use. We will certainly use Superbreak and the Holiday Inn Bloomsbury again on our next weekend trip to the capital.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London trip

Stay Date: 13/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

Hotel basic but adequate. Some staff didn't understand English in restaurant, had to queue for breakfast. Hotel well situated for West End. Shows excellent - Matilda and Miss Saigon. Can scan your See More  Read more information debit card on underground instead of buying a ticket. It will cap the cost at 8.90 which is the price of a one day unlimited fare.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Poor room choice

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Parsonage Hotel & Spa (2 Nt BB Offer, 1 Cream Tea/1st Nt Dinner) in Escrick (Nr York) wrote this review.

Hotel and deal couldn't be faulted, just a pity they put us in a room directly above the fri Xmas party and sat Xmas party. Very poor planning, very poor sleep! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Xmas London break

Stay Date: 18/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Vanderbilt in Kensington wrote this review.

The hotel room was a very good size, breakfast was excellent plenty of choice, did not eat in the hotel on an evening as menu was too fancy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
Natural History Museums  
Madame Tussards  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great night out in Nottingham

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 25-44 who stayed at 4* Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel in Nottingham wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, good location. Very clean, modern and comfortable room, would definitely visit again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend in Harrogate

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

Everything about the weekend was first class - the hotel could not be faulted, the dinner on the first night, the breakfasts the room and the staff could not do enough for you. In all a perfect See More  Read more information weekend.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Capital visit

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

The President Hotel is in a great location I stayed 2 nights and I thought it was perfect. The breakfast was great, good service and room cleaned very well. Tube station is very close and my train See More  Read more information journey from Durham and the return faultless I will certainly do this trip again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
British Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

enjoyable stay

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Corringham who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

Good Location, Nice size room, Lovely evening meal. Staff need training, receptionist was ditzy, bar staff need to have a good knowledge of the drinks menu. Our waitress, a young Eastern See More  Read more information European girl, had no knowledge of the drinks on the menu and found it hard to understand what I was saying, it took 10 mins to explain that I had been given the wrong drink as a "Sparkle" was on the menu asa cocktail and I was given a glass of Prosecco. Called down to reception informing them we required our car in 10 mins. We arrived in reception on time but the receptionist was confused as towhere our keys were and the situation with regards the car, 25 mins later another member of staff informed her that it had been out the front waiting for us to collect!!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A London Christmas special

Stay Date: 01/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Bedford Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Conveniently situated good all round hotel. First visit to London at Christmas time and it didn't disappoint. Covent Garden was magical especially after dusk and Hyde Park was transformed into a See More  Read more information Bavarian village. Harrods is worth a visit at any time but honestly at Christmas it is a spectacle like the song says for children from 6 to 92!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winter Wonderland at Hyde Park  
National Portrait Gallery  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7801 - 7810 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:52:00

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 18:53:26

Last rendered @ 23/06/2018 18:53:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.