Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32444

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Great hotel

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 3* Beechwood Close Hotel in York wrote this review.

Very warm welcome from all the staff.hotel very comfortable and food good and reasonably priced. Would stay there again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Wedding in Harrogate

Stay Date: 05/12/14, a customer aged 65+ from Solihull who stayed at 4* Ascend Cedar Court Hotel Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

Ideal location for our purpose - close to registry office and Hotel du Vin - for a friends wedding. Reception staff very helpful. Dinner was slow to be served. Hotel room OK and iron and ironing See More  Read more information board produced quickly on request. We were told there was not any gym facilities but I found an exercise room on our floor, which I would have used.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hardwick Hall  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel du Vin, Harrogate  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Michael Buble at O2

Stay Date: 14/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Ibis Styles London ExCel in Docklands wrote this review.

We had a package with great value 1st class rail travel, hotel for 2 nights & seat for Michael Buble at the O2. Great seats for concert and good value for the package with hotel convenient for O2 See More  Read more information and getting into central London. However we would not stay at Ibis Styles again because room was too small & cluttered for two, very little storage space and bathroom only just about adequate [goodthing was comfortable bed]. Not a fan of the cheap, not very comfortable general furniture or the quite expensive below standard food.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
O2  
oxford st shopping  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ibis styles Excel  
Debenhams Oxford St  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super Duper Break in Islington

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Hilton London Angel Islington in Islington wrote this review.

We chose the Hilton in Islington because of its proximity to King's Cross and ... well ...we like Islington. The room, food and facilities at the Hilton were superb, making it it was a welcoming See More  Read more information base for exploring London and catching up with three of our children who live in the London area. Thankyou Superbreak for providing us with a great deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
National Gallery  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
le sacre coeur  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel standard

Stay Date: 06/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Britannia Adelphi Hotel (Room only) in Liverpool wrote this review.

The hotel was very disappointing. I spent £135 on a double room which was more money than I could really afford but I thought it would be worth it. I love the building but the cleanliness was not See More  Read more information adequate. There was a lot of dirt behind the bed, on the light fitting and on the rails around the bedroom. The bathroom had lots of dirt around the pipes on the toilet area as did the window sill. Thesoap tray in the shower hadn't been cleaned after the previous occupant. Very poor.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shops  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Nights Stay

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Lydiate who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Comfortable nights stay. Excellent breakfast. Staff very helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Olympia horse show

Stay Date: 19/12/14, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Very enjoyable from start to finish but very tiring. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
Regent Street  
Harrods  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Olympia  
Italian Off Regent Street  
St Pancras Station  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Stayng at Aloft Excel

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Aloft London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

Quirky hotel with friendly helpful relaxed staff, super early morning swim in the pool & the most delicious sumptuous breakfast! See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kew at Christmas  
Art of the Brick  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cafe Torelli  
British Kitchen at O2  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Birthday Break

Stay Date: 04/12/14, a customer aged 18-24 who stayed at 3* Queens Park Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

After booking the Queens Park Hotel with Wicked musical tickets I was excited about how good the deal was! However after reading trip advisor reviews I was nervous about the hotel choice. It was See More  Read more information such a relief arriving at the hotel to find a lovely room! Yes it wasn't huge but it was more than we needed for our London break! Such a good location, near many pubs and restaurants! Tube station 2minute walk from the hotel was great! Having seen wicked before this show did not disappoint, what a fantastic way to spend a 22nd birthday! Overall the deal we had from super break was great! Thanks!   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bells Italia  
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre break

Stay Date: 20/12/14, a customer aged 45-64 from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Grafton in Tottenham Court Road wrote this review.

The hotel was in a good position for attractions and train stations and was very clean, however we were told check in was at 3pm but we had booked 2 rooms and only one was ready when we returned to See More  Read more information check in at 3.15pm! We were told the 2nd room had not yet been cleaned and would not be ready for another 30mins. It was not ready until 4.25pm! We were not happy as we were only staying one night andhad booked a table at 5pm and had to rush to be on time.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Zoo  
QUEENS THEATRE  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Garfunkels  
Pizza Express  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7761 - 7770 of 32444 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001926 @ 12/06/2018 08:40:14

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 04:39:26

Last rendered @ 20/06/2018 04:39:26

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.