Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 17/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oxford Street  
Convent Garden  
Strand  
 
 

Midweek Break In London

Stay Date: 20/08/11, a customer who stayed at 3* Imperial Hotel London in Russell Square wrote this review.

The hotel was ideally situated to get to places of interest across central London and within easy reach of the west end theatres and shops. Borough market was a new venture and well worth a visit... See More  Read more information Or two! eltham palace is only a 20-minute train journey from charing cross and is a fascinating combination of the original medieval palace and the art deco house of the 1930s. Take in the tudor barntoo in the centre of eltham: originally part of the palace estate, now renovated and offering a good quality restaurant.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Library  
British Museum  
Borough Market  
Eltham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Kettners  
St Pancras Grand  
Ayoush, James Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

5 Days In London

Stay Date: 15/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel was fine but very noisy. Front rooms overlook lancaster gate at bayswater road. Horns and sirens and constant traffic all night. Ate somewhere different every night. Did not take notes. Indian See More  Read more information @ 2 streets away = great & good value. Italian 3 streets the other way - superb. Lebanese behind hotel - very bland cous cous + costly.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
Buckingham Palace  
London Eye  
London 24 Hour Tour Bus (Big Bus)  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Bloomsbury Hotel in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Theatre, bus tour. Although the bus tour seemed to be rather expensive when you take into account the ticket is valid for 24 hours and there are three routes that can be taken including river cruise See More  Read more information and guided walks it was excellent value for money. Unfortunately the booking was for two twin rooms. The hotel did not have facilities for twin rooms and we had to share double beds - not really whatwe had in mind so for us all this was a bit of a blip.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chinatown  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer who stayed at 2* County Hotel in Euston wrote this review.

I spent a couple of nights at the county hotel london with my great nephew to show him some of the sights of london. The hotel was comfortable and the breakfast excellent. Not 5 star but great value See More  Read more information for overnight stays. We visited a few sights and although prices have risen they are great value for money and withn walking distance of the hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
The Monument  
Foundling Museum  
Tower of London  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
China City  
Greek Camden Town  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 16/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London Paddington in Paddington wrote this review.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the novotel paddington. Room and facilities were excellent. The room was comfortable for three adults. Lovely breakfast and great value booking through Superbreak. See More  Read more information Hotel was easy to find with superbreak's instructions. Very close to paddington station with three tube lines to choose from. Area nicely set out with a few shops, zizzi restaurant, starbucks and twobars and right on the canal near little venice.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Camden Lock Market  
British Museumn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Pestana - What A Great Hotel!

Stay Date: 19/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Even though I had read great reviews about pestana chelsea bridge hotel, I still was not totally convinced about how fantastic this hotel was until I and my partner arrived. I had informed the hotel See More  Read more information that this little trip was a surprise for my partner as we had just had a civil partnership and they very kindly upgraded us to a double executive suite with free mini bar (1st time only) and free useof the executive lounge which included free early evening drinks and canapes - wow!! the room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, the bed was huge, the food superb (you must try the pestana clubsandwich - you will not be disappointed) and the staff extremely helpful. We were allowed to book in slightly early and when we checked out, they kept our luggage until we were ready to catch the train -free of charge! whilst, the hotel is neither centrally located nor next door to a tube station, there is a bus stop right across the road and will bring you directly to knightsbridge, victoria, etc.Sloane square and king's road are within reasonable walking distance. The hotel offers an excellent taxi service or you could flag a cab down on the main road. Unfortunately, we did not have time toexperience the spa or gym facilities so cannot comment. If you are wanting to have afternoon tea and cannot book into places like the dorchester or fortnum and mason, try the swissotel the howard intemple - fantastic! pestana - what a great hotel and we cannot wait to return!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
River Cruise on Thames  
Wicked The Musical - Apollo Victoria Theatre  
Swissotel The Howard  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Three Day Break

Stay Date: 17/08/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Excellent on all levels except we did not get our champagne. We were told it would be served later in the day but it did not appear. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Madame Tussauds  
Big Bus Tour  
The Mouse Trap  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Strada  
Blue Door Bistro  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Novotel Excel London Docklands

Stay Date: 18/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel London Excel in Docklands wrote this review.

My wife and i took our young great nephew to see london for the first time he loves trains so was very excited going on a train to kjngs cross then the underground and best of all the docklands See More  Read more information light railway. The hotel was brilliant, a nice big well appointed family room and very kind and helpful staff. Ben left his treasured teddy mr bean behind but after contacting the hotel we received himback within two days. We would certainly return and would recommend this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
London Bus Tour  
Science Museum  
River Thames Trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Express Knightsbridge  
Pizza Express Waterloo  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Visit

Stay Date: 19/08/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

A short break in London with the family visiting the theatre and buckingham palace to see the duchess of cambridge's wedding dress and cake, we ended the day in covent garden. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Eliot At Victoria Palace  
Royal Day Out At Buchingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
Cafe Rouge  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7681 - 7690 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:22

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 07:49:25

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 07:49:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.