Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Birthday Treat To See Billy Elliot

Stay Date: 03/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Park Lane Mews in Park Lane wrote this review.

Park lane Mews was not up to expectations! I paid for a deluxe king double room and actually questioned the fact twice as to wether we had the correct room. It was very cramped with not even a chair See More  Read more information to sit on! Nowhere to do hair as mirror over dressing table was replaced with television. The room was cold and there were no draws at all to accomodate clothes. The queue for breakfast was crazy andwhen we did get seated we were not offered tea or coffee, when we asked for tea we wished we hadn't, it was terrible! I asked to order a taxi for me and my young daughter to take us to the theatre inthe evening and was told the taxi rank was up the road outside the hilton-thank you very much i'm glad it wasn't raining!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Kensington Palace  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 05/04/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Churchill war cabinet rooms  
Science Museum  
Wicked (Theatre Trip)  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nandos  
 
 

Short Break In York

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Novotel York Centre in York wrote this review.

Great weekend in York. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shambles  
Shopping Centre  
Castle Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review not helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon

Stay Date: 06/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stratford  
Cycle Track From Long Marsden To Stratford  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
White Horse In Ettington  
 
 

Beaumont Blues.

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* De Vere Beaumont Estate in Windsor wrote this review.

Basic rooms, loud banging doors. Wedding going on so very busy. Food in bar a disaster, food in restaurant cold and lacking any kind of atmosphere. Complained and received free meal. Would not See More  Read more information return its an over rated conference centre trying to be family friendly and failing. Lovely grounds shame about hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Lego Land  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Chester

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Hallmark Hotel The Queen, Chester in Chester wrote this review.

We went to Chester for a weekend break to celebrate our wedding anniversary and to chill out. The Queens hotel and Chester were perfect thank you also for your great service we shall use you again. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Best Western Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Super - Super Break

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Hotel was great position next to russell sq tube station. All staff were amazing and obliging with a fabulous breakfast each morning. It was very busy & thought would be noisy at night times but not See More  Read more information at all. Tube travel very expensive & often found it cheaper to get a taxi with there being 2 of us. Got rail tickets included and was a shame that we had to leave before 1.30 on the sunday - didntleave much to do on the sunday morning. But overall would definitely book with Superbreak again and the same hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Science Museum  
Sarah Millica @ The Hammersmith Apollo  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Angus Steak House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London Surprise

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* NH London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

Booked this with Superbreak which is the first time I have done this but will certainly do this again. The hotel was far better than expected and was really good. Bed linen and towels really white See More  Read more information and fresh. Breakfast was good and was included in the superbreak deal which at £18.00 per person was a good deal. Staff really friendly and upon booking in the receptionist asked if we would like a toproom or lower level. We asked which was the better room and she said the rooms on the top floor. Room was lovely and plenty of coffee/tea available in the room. We were at the rear and it was reallyquiet and hard to imagine we were in London. We went to the ideal homes exhibition and the position of the hotel was absolutely ideal. Took under 10 mins to walk to earls court. Would definitely stayat this hotel again and Superbreak was a really good deal when including rail fare.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Ideal Home Exhibition  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palm Court Covent Garden  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Seeing London

Stay Date: 01/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Hotel was fantastic and the staff very helpful. It is very convenient for getting to all parts of London and quite close to euston station. We arrived earlier than check in time but our room was See More  Read more information available so we were able to unpack and start our sightseeing. On departure we checked out but our luggage was stored (free of charge) until we were ready to go to the station at tea time. We willdefinately use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
River trip  
Madam Taussads  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Adams Rib  
La Sarostra  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 02/04/12, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We really enjoyed our weekend in London after intial being disappointed as we believed we were going to get an upgrade on our room as stated at the bottom of our booking details. The hotel staff See More  Read more information told us they couldn't upgrade up as they were fully booked & we found the room we got a little small. This weekend was booked to celebrate our wedding anniversary & visit our daughter. So we didn't letthe room spoil things. We will in future check before arriving. The hotel had lovely views of London & was very clean & we really enjoyed the fab breakfasts.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
National History Museum  
London Eye.  
Trip Down The Thames  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7581 - 7590 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:26

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 09:04:14

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 09:04:14

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB11

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.