Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Macdonald Burlington

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
NIA  
Bullring  
 
 

Restfull Break

Stay Date: 05/04/09, a customer from Greenhithe who stayed at 2* Grand Burstin Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

I found the hotel very restfull I enjoyed my break See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
country park  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Holiday Inn Coventry

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Skipton who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn Coventry M6, Junction 2 in Coventry rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stock Car Racing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Frankie and Benny's  
 
 

Ennerdale Country House

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer who stayed at 3* Ennerdale Country House Hotel in Cockermouth (Nr) rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre by the Lake, Keswick  
Whitehaven Beacon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Brook Inn, 300yds, excellent food & beer  
Kirkstile Inn, Loweswater, excellent food & beer  
 
 

Theatre Trip

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer from Warwickshire who stayed at 4* Flemings Mayfair in Mayfair wrote this review.

Lovely hotel very luxurious shame breakfast staff let side down rest of staff A1. Saw Oliver! the sets were amazing and artful dodger and fagin stole the show. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
Drury Lane Theatre  
Covent Gardens  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 03/04/09, a customer from Manchester who stayed at 4* Rubens at the Palace in Victoria wrote this review.

a great visit to London will do it again soon See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Tower of London  
London Eye  
Bus and Boat trip  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bella Italia  
Pizza Express  
Little Frankie  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Short Spring Break

Stay Date: 06/04/09, a customer from Bristol who stayed at 4* Grand Harbour (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Southampton wrote this review.

Our three day break turned out to be beyond our expectations. The hotel was excellent in every way, the location easy to find using the directions given to us on line and we found much of interest See More  Read more information in the area.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Isle of Wight  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Winchester Cathedral  
Osborne House  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

The Montague on the Gardens - a little gem

Stay Date: 10/04/09, a customer from Mansfield who stayed at 4* Montague On The Gardens in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Enjoyed everything about our short break. The hotel was fantastic and the staff made us feel as though we were the only guests there.Lovely Victorian style decor and superb pre-theatre meal; dessert See More  Read more information was served out on the terrace when we returned from the theatre. Superb hotel, perfect location for theatre (about 10 mins walk, if that, from Dominion theatre)but a little far away from Piccadillyand the nicer shops on Oxford Street, though tube station very close.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Relaxing Time in the Peak District

Stay Date: 04/04/09, a customer from Bedford who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall in Sheffield wrote this review.

My partner and myself took my son and his girlfriend away to celebrate his 22nd birthday. We went walking in hills something a had never thought i would enjoy and i am now hooked. We shopped in the See More  Read more information trafford centre, had afternoon tea in Bakewell, and wonderful fish and chips. Matlock bath and the cable cars were great. My only dissapointment was when we got to hotel we were not booked in. Thegentleman didnt apologise just tutted and spent ages looking for available rooms. I felt it was our fault. In general the man concerned and staff on reception were not very friendly and didnt say goodmorning or hello when we walked by reception. However staff in other parts were good. Hotel was lovely and beautiful grounds   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Trafford Centre  
Bakewell  
Matlock Bath  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Carvery  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Birmingham

Stay Date: 07/04/09, a customer from Chester who stayed at 4* Macdonald Burlington Hotel in Birmingham rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Birmingham City Centre  
 
 
 

Showing 7441 - 7450 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 18:12:35

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 18:12:35

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB14

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.