Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32480

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Theatre break to London

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Wakefield who stayed at 3* Bayswater Inn Hotel in Bayswater wrote this review.

Hotel was clean and efficient, staff pleasant and area felt safe. Family room didn't have much clothes storage, but otherwise of a very good standard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cambridge Theatre - Matilda  
Covent Garden  
Ripley's "Believe it or not"  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Henry's Covent Garden  
Grace Picadilly  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great day out in London

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 4* Park Plaza Victoria London in Victoria wrote this review.

Brilliant hotel and friendly staff just a 5 minute walk to theatre to see Billy Elliott, best show we have seen. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Victoria Palace Theatre  
Science Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

SuperBreak Oxford

Stay Date: 19/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Tamworth who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

Oxford Spires Four Pillars Hotel was ideal for our Oxford 2 day break. It was 10 - 15 min walk to the city centre. There was a lovely river walk behind the hotel to the city centre. The standard See More  Read more information room was a good size and comfortable, we could view the river and meadows from our window. We had a three course meal in the restaurant as part of the deal and the food was lovely and good choices.Breakfast was buffet style and had good choice as well. We will stay at this hotel again, especially on a SuperBreak deal.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Christ Church Cathedral  
Oxford Bus Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shanghai 30s  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Nottingham

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 who stayed at 3* Novotel Nottingham Derby in Nottingham/Derby wrote this review.

The Hotel is in a good location close to the M1 although this does make for a noisy night if you have the windows open which we had to do as the rooms were very hot and stuffy. The hotel See More  Read more information unfortunately has a heating system which is operated centrally so you have limited control over the temperature of the room. The hotel reception were very helpful when we complained about the heat of the roomand did turn down the hotel temperature. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was of a good standard although the cooked food needed topping up more frequently as there were a number of emptydishes when we went up for our full English which took a while to be refilled. It's not a bad hotel but we probably wouldn't stay there again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Han Sofrasi  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Enjoyable days out

Stay Date: 19/02/15, a customer aged 65+ from United Kingdom who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President Hotel Russell Square was excellent. We did a lot of site seeing. Walked a lot. Saw a couple of shows. All in all 3 very enjoyable days also good train travel. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Grenwich  
Somerset House  
V&A  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzis  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Lovely stay... amazing breakfast!

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 25-44 from Leamington Spa who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf wrote this review.

A lovely hotel with professional and friendly staff. Rooms were sleek, clean and had everything you needed in them. Breakfast was indeed a highlight, lovely dinning area with an amazing array of See More  Read more information breakfast foods, and additional items could also be ordered. This really was one of the best buffet hotel breakfasts I have ever experienced. In addition both check in and check out experience were of avery high standard. A truly great hotel to stay in.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Matilda

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Holmfirth who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

Got to Holiday inn in Bloomsbury early, 9.00ish. Asked what time room would be ready and told not till 14.00, not a problem as that what is normal, and said that we wouldn't be back till 17.00. left See More  Read more information cases with concierge. when we returned at 18.00 rushing to get ready for our theatre show ,our third bed was not made up, so we thought they would do it whilst we were out. but no, a maid tried toget into room whilst we were trying to shower and dress , so had to ask her to come back in ten minutes. we went to our show, our 6 year old son loved it but was then absolutely shattered. got back toour room at 22.30ish only to find the third bed still not made! Went down to reception to enquire about bed whilst my wife struggled to keep our son awake whilst waiting for maid to come with sheetsand quilt and pillows and towels for his bed. Other than that good hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
London Eye  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Harrogate

Stay Date: 20/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Briestfield who stayed at 4* Crowne Plaza Harrogate in Harrogate wrote this review.

All good and would recommend to anyone. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Nidd Hall  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Day Break in London

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 65+ who stayed at 4* Strand Palace Hotel in Covent Garden wrote this review.

Overall trip to London excellent. Hotel location perfect for sight seeing and in easy walking distance to shopping areas. Hotel room had 1 fault which I told the desk but it did not spoil break. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Theatre  
Trafalgar Square  
Buckingham Palace  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Browns  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

London

Stay Date: 18/02/15, a customer aged 45-64 from Jersey who stayed at 3* Days Hotel Waterloo in Waterloo wrote this review.

Everything was superb. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Big Ben  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hard Rock Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7401 - 7410 of 32480 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001932 @ 22/06/2018 08:41:42

Last rendered @ 22/06/2018 12:03:25

Last rendered @ 22/06/2018 12:03:25

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.