Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Shakespearian Short Break

Stay Date: 14/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

The hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. Food great - but 1st night dinner is not limitless - it's up to the value of ??50 between two - we did manage this and only paid for drinks, but i See More  Read more information only had 2 courses. I still think this is a really good deal, but it would have been nice to have had information about this in advance. You really need wheels to stay here. The hotel has nice groundsbut no footpaths for an evening stroll. Chef made me pancakes for breakfast by special request - my favourite! julius caesar was an amazing production. I thought it was going to be all static, seriousand stuffy, but instead, it was dynamic, vivacious and spell-binding! great music too during performance and in bar afterwards.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rsc Stratford  
Charlecote Park, National Trust  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rooftop Restaurant At The Theatre  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 2 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Delighted At Every Turn

Stay Date: 10/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Waldorf Hilton, London in Aldwych wrote this review.

Stayed at hilton waldorf on aldwych and were delighted at every turn by the doorman rushing to open our cab door, carry our bags etc. Rest of staff just as helpful, friendly and not at all aloof. See More  Read more information Hotel was just beautiful-( except separately owned pool- give it a wide berth!) breakfast was served in stunning room with classical music and was beautifully prepared- so much choice. I definitely wantto go again just to go to this hotel.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
British Museum  
Theatre-Mama Mia  
Theatre- Sunshine Boys  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Waldorf Hilton; Inclusive Breakfast  
Waldorf Hilton :Evening Meal  
Creme De La Crepe- Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

A Great Girls Weekend

Stay Date: 16/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Brook Mollington Banastre Hotel - Spa Break in Chester wrote this review.

This was our first spa break and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience. The treatments were great and hotel staff really helpful. Our evening meal was very nice, we had an overall good stay. See More  Read more information During our stay we went out in chester which was a short taxi ride (??5) and then to cheshire oaks shopping village the next day as it was only a 10 minute drive away.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay Only

Stay Date: 11/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel in Folkestone wrote this review.

Overnight stay prior to a cruise from dover. Staff could not do enough for us. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Stratford-Upon-Avon &Amp; Area

Stay Date: 14/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Ettington Chase (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Ettington (Nr Stratford-upon-Avon) wrote this review.

Hotel full of loud conference groups in lounges,bars, restaurant & even gardens. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Stradford Upon Avon  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Chequers Inn  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Docklands, Excel &Amp; Greenwich

Stay Date: 17/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Radisson Blu Edwardian, New Providence Wharf in Canary Wharf rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Brick Lane  
South Bank  
Tower Bridge Museum  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rivington Grill Ec2a 3Dz  
 
 

A Great Birthday Treat

Stay Date: 19/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Caesar Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

We two ladies travelled first class to london to enjoy a stress free two day break in the capital. The hotel was in a very quiet location yet within easy walking distance of the shops and hyde See More  Read more information park.It is a very small hotel,well run by a spanish team who are very polite,helpful and a pleasure to be around.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park  
Claridges  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Claridges  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Hotel-Select Plus Room

Stay Date: 20/06/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Beech Hill Hotel & Spa in Windermere wrote this review.

Beautiful views from the room.The bath in the room looked well used and grubby even though it was clean to the touch.Washbasin cracked and the plug not attached.Dinner service, the waiter didnt know See More  Read more information which plate he was serving was the mackerel and which was the braised pork cheek.Overall the food was very good/excellent.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In Oxford.

Stay Date: 17/06/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Oxford Spires Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Oxford wrote this review.

A great weekend. Hotel has plenty of free car parking. Only 15 minutes walk along the river bank to the city centre. A perfect location. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blenheim Palace  
Inspector Morse Tour  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
The Four Candles, George Street.  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

3 Days Rest

Stay Date: 23/06/12, a customer from Peterborough who stayed at 4* The Big Blue Hotel in Blackpool wrote this review.

We had a lovely rest avery nice hotel on the doorstep of the pleasure rides. Could not leave the hotel on 1 day22/6/12 as the weather was horrendous but good walks into blackpool. I definatly want See More  Read more information to go back with some better weather.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
hotel  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7381 - 7390 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:07:28

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:15:01

Last rendered @ 20/07/2018 19:15:01

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB12

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.