Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32456

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

My Memorable Birthday

Stay Date: 23/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

We had such a great time. The hotel overlooks fortnum and mason so is in a good position between piccadilly and green park stations. The staff are very friendly and efficient. The brekfast is superb See More  Read more information so you dont need lunch. Afternoon tea at the cavendish is really good and costs £18. The same at fortnums is £36, and at the ritz £47. I can recommend ghost the musical. Winter wonderland isbeautiful but very expensive, especially if you take children.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Piccadilly Theatre  
Winter Wonderland  
Savoy Hotel For Lunch  
Afternooon Tea At Cavendish  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Savoy Hotel Lunch  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Leeds A City To See

Stay Date: 26/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Met (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Leeds wrote this review.

Great couple of days in Leeds, really needed more time. I would recomend the met hotel, great location in the city centre, staff very friendly and helpful. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Museum  
Christmas Market  
Shopping  
Granary Wharf  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Red Hot World Buffet  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Weekend Break In London

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Novotel London West in Hammersmith wrote this review.

Booked a friday and saturday night in the novotel. The hotel was easy to find and only a short walk from the tube station. We arrived early- before 1pm but we were able to check straight in. The See More  Read more information room (king & sofa bed) was basic but had everything we needed, was very comfortable and very quiet. There are many eateries close by, and we went into starbucks for a quick lunch. We also used the hotelbar to eat one evening and this was good, but not much choice for kids. Breakfast was great though- for choice, and no wait, even though the hotel was busy. We will definately use this hotel again.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hyde Park Winter Wonderland  
Science Museum  
Wicked-Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Rainforest Cafe  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Great Girly Weekend In London

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Danubius Hotel Regents Park in Regents Park wrote this review.

Arrived on the saturday morning by train, took suitcases to the hotel then caught a cab to the London eye and boarded the millenium time river cruise down to greenwich. Had lunch at the trafalgar See More  Read more information pub. Caught the boat and arrived in westminster just as the sun was setting making great scenery. Got into our rooms at the hotel. Very clean and comfortable. Trip to the theatre to watch ghost themusical which was stupendous. Had a meal at the angus steakhouse then back to the hotel. Had a great night's sleep. There was something to suit everyone at breakfast. Full english or continental. Checkedout then set out for another days sightseeing. First of all we went to columbia road flower market in the east end. I highly recommended a visit! then went to harrods, leicester sq and covent garden.Caught the train back to leeds from kings cross. Great weekend visiting our capital, especially around christmas time!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Harrods  
River Cruise  
Columbia Road Flower Market  
Ghost the Musical  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
La Dolce Vita, Knightsbridge  
The Angus Steakhouse  
The Trafalgar, Greenwich  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in London

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* The Cavendish London in Mayfair wrote this review.

Excellent hotel, staff can't do enough to make your stay a good one. Very central do can walk to hyde park, covent garden etc. Beautiful rooms. A perfect stay!. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Family Gathering

Stay Date: 20/11/11, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The St Johns Hotel in Solihull wrote this review.

I booked the overnight stay through Superbreak. They sent me all the relavent booking information. They just forgot to tell the hotel we were coming. The staff were excellent at the (full) hotel, See More  Read more information offering us an upgraded room. There was only one folding bed available in the area for one of my daughters, my oldest daughter (10) had to sleep in a chair.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Party Within The Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
Editor Notes:

Editor's Comments: We work hard to ensure our booking procedures are very comprehensive and we are working with the hotel to ensure that their reservation procedures are reviewed.

 

Easy Walking

Stay Date: 21/11/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Legacy Rose and Crown Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Salisbury wrote this review.

We were pleasantly surprised at our beautiful room when we got to the hotel, it was lovely and cosy, clean and welcoming. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We primarily went to salisbury to See More  Read more information visit the cathedral for a service. Staying at the legacy rose and crown was ideal just a very short walking distance away. An excellent stay.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cathedral  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

NH Kensington

Stay Date: 09/12/11, a customer who stayed at 4* NH London Kensington in Kensington wrote this review.

We were very happy with our stay at NH Kensington. Unfortunately I broke my wrist shortly before our stay at the hotel, and when I explained this to the staff (in advance), they facilitated us with See More  Read more information an accessible bedroom, which was very spacious and comfortable. It was in the basement, but had a window, which gave us some natural light. I found the staff very friendly and helpful at alltimes. The location of the hotel was very good too - the only problem we had was that there are a lot of stairs in the nearest underground station - this was challenging for me (due to the wrist injury)and for my mother who is in her 80's. I had to ask a member of staff at the station for help with the luggage.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Wigmore Hall  
Westminster  
BBC Radio 1  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Oliveto Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Excellent Hotel

Stay Date: 12/12/11, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* Brooklands Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1 Night Dinner) in Weybridge wrote this review.

It is a real treat to stay at this hotel. It has been well designed to cater for all the guest's needs. You feel very relaxed in a wonderful setting. Please try. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Merc World  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break In Lancaster

Stay Date: 30/12/11, a customer who stayed at 4* Lancaster House Hotel in Lancaster wrote this review.

We stayed in the hotel and spent time with family who had travelled to meet us. We enjoyed the spa facilities and pool. The weather was dreadful and not conducive to going out. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7301 - 7310 of 32456 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:19:57

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 06:30:06

Last rendered @ 17/07/2018 06:30:06

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB13

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.