Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32396

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

3 Day Visit And Theatre

Stay Date: 27/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

President hotel staff excellent and obliging, food distasteful very cheap catering type food. Rooms dated and bijou. Good that the trip was succesful with the tours and musical. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Royal Albert Hall  
London Transport Museum  
Lion King at Lyceum Theatre  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
President Hotel  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In The Big City

Stay Date: 22/01/12, a customer who stayed at 4* Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury in Bloomsbury wrote this review.

London was excellent. The hotel, the holiday inn at bloomsbury was very nice. The hotel was in an excellent central location very close to Russell Square tube station. Check in was prompt, friendly See More  Read more information and efficient. The room was nice; comfy bed, good shower, basic tv channels etc. On the first evening we ate in the hotel, food was very nice and the breakfast was excellent. Whilst in london we did abit of shopping and exploration. Fantastic choice of shops, street entertainment, patisseries, coffee shops etc. The proximity of the hotel to the tube station was perfect and the underground is easyto understand, although we were aided by an app to begin with!.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Covent Garden  
Oxford St.  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Giraffe  
Covent Garden  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Our Stay In Our Hotel

Stay Date: 22/01/12, a customer from United Kingdom who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

When we checked in there was doubt that the 2 course meal would be honoured even though we had it writing on our recipt. There was no tea / coffee facilities and the room was a little tatty and See More  Read more information dated eg plywood panel on bath. Old tv set.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
V & A Museum  
Science Museum  
Natural History Museum  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Overnight Stay

Stay Date: 03/02/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* The Sheffield Metropolitan Hotel in Sheffield wrote this review.

Tram system good went to Meadowhall. Also saw the live strictly show which was fantastic from beginning to end. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Arena  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Visiting Family

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 3* Buckatree Hall in Ironbridge (Nr Telford) wrote this review.

Visited son at RAF Cosford and visited museum. Hotel room was excellent with own lounge and large bedroom. Large bathroom with his and hers sinks. Well decorated. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Blackpool  
Raf Cosford Aircraft Museum  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Weekend In London

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* London Elizabeth Hotel in Hyde Park wrote this review.

Hotel was excellent apart from the fact that there were no tea or coffee making facilities in either of the bedrooms. We were surprised at this as we thought it was normal practice now in all hotels See More  Read more information and certainly has been when we have stayed in London via you before.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Natural History Museum  
Hyde Park Siteseeing  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hotel Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Another Great Weekend In Harrogate

Stay Date: 30/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* The Majestic Hotel (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Harrogate wrote this review.

This was our second visit to the barcelo Barcelo Harrogate Majestic Hotel. We were not dissapointed the service, room, staff, food was excellant. Right in the centre of Harrogate, but set up a hill See More  Read more information with lovely views over the town at night. Shops, restaurants in short distance. Bettys tea room is a must. We will definately go back to the barcelo as it has so much history.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Bettys Tea Room  
Antique Shops  
Pump House  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Winter In Whitby

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 5* Raithwaite Estate (2 Night Offer & 1st Night Dinner) in Whitby wrote this review.

Lovely hotel, well trained staff but a bit far out of Whitby for a gentle stroll into town. Good restaurant but a bit small for handling breakfast when busy. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pubs To Numerous To Mention  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Hortel Restaurant Very Good  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break London

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer from Uk who stayed at 4* Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa in Victoria wrote this review.

Room was great with excellent views very comfortable bed and nice en-suite staff helpful and friendly, bar food excellent. Show was superb. All in all a very good stay. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Billy Elliot  
Tower of London  
Houses Of Parliment  
Westminster Abbey  
 

User Review Ratings: 1 out of 1 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Would Recommend...

Stay Date: 29/01/12, a customer who stayed at 3* President Hotel in Russell Square wrote this review.

Every thing we planned to do was all with in walking distance. Good hotel location, nice staff, wasn't fussy on the housekeeper though. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Big Ben  
London Aquarium  
We Will Rock You  
Madamme Tausauds  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Cagneys  
Night and Day Restaurant  
Friend at Hand  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 
 

Showing 7241 - 7250 of 32396 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001956 @ 19/07/2018 12:17:24

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 09:03:09

Last rendered @ 21/07/2018 09:03:09

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB16

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.