Book online or call: 01904 717 362 Open 8am - 10pm, 7 days a week

Customer Reviews by Destination - England

England Holiday Reviews

Stonehenge, England

Whatever you want from your next short break, our hotels in England page is the perfect starting point when planning a getaway. Whether you want a city break, a visit to an attraction or theme park with the family, a country escape or a mini-holiday by the sea, England has something to offer everyone.

Our England hotels range from budget accommodation to luxury retreats. Wonderfully diverse, you can travel North or South and discover somewhere brilliant, fascinating and exciting! For example, you could choose to visit the rolling countryside and historic cities of Yorkshire - recently voted one of the world's top visitor destinations - or head to the sunny South-West and enjoy a cream tea on the English Riviera.

  • Mad about theatre? We're famous for our theatre breaks, and whether you stay in a central London hotel for a trip to the glittering West End or venture to Shakespeare's home town and see the RSC in Stratford-upon-Avon, it's sure to add something special to your getaway.
  • Perhaps you'd like to sample sumptuous cuisine in one of the country's cultural and cosmopolitan hubs? Check out our hotels in Birmingham and Manchester hotels!
  • Alternatively, our two night dinner deal packages? with dinner included on the first night of your stay offer great value, and these breaks are located right across the country.
  • And, if you're looking to escape, unwind, relax or reconnect with nature, then look no further than our Lake District hotels - England's premier destination for outdoor excursions!


The only hard part of planning a break in England is deciding where to go! For a wealth of great places to stay and inspiring destinations to choose from, check out our list of hotels in England below.

Number of Customer Reviews in this Destination - 32433

  • SuperBreak Customer Reviews

Eastbourne: Poor Weather Prevailed

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer from Cambridge who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

The hotel was a pleasant surprise, as we had been to Eastbourne twice previously and found the hotels very substandard. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 

User Review Ratings: 2 out of 3 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break - Manchester

Stay Date: 03/03/07, a customer who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Ideal location for a theatre break, shops within walking distance, easy access by road, 100% easier than London theatre breaks. Hotel excellent. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 10/03/07, a customer from Ilkeston who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Pizza Hut  
 
 

Ideal Home Show

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Scawby, North Lincs who stayed at 5* Athenaeum Hotel & Residences in Mayfair wrote this review.

Best Tip always wear comfortable shoes, its surprising how far you end up walking! It was busy in the afternoon on Saturday but worth having a look. Once every two years is enough. If you are a See More  Read more information Monty Pythan fan you will enjoy Spamalot, Palace Theatre Shaftsbury Avenue. The Holy Grail musical, but none of the original cast (apart from John Cleese's voice once) My husband never stoppedlaughing.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Earls Court Ideal Home Show  
Palace Theatre - Spamalot  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Italian Restaurant off Regent Street  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Theatre Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer from Wrexham who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Excellent hotel very close to the theatre. Good service by staff in the hotel. I would highly recommend the Superbreak service. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Shopping in Manchester  
Chinatown  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Selfridges Restaurant  
The New Emperor Restaurant  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Manchester Weekend

Stay Date: 17/03/07, a customer from Carlisle. who stayed at 5* Radisson Blu Edwardian, Manchester in Manchester wrote this review.

Great relaxing time at Manchester. Our trip was to see the Producers with Peter Kay which was excellent. Best bar was the Panacea. See More  Read more information   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Panacea  
San Carlos  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Eastbourne

Stay Date: 21/03/07, a customer from Surrey who stayed at 5* Grand Hotel in Eastbourne wrote this review.

We normally visit Spain at this time of the year but decided to opt for something nice in this country. We went through to Superbreak and the Grand Hotel came up in Eastbourne as out choice. We See More  Read more information thoroughly enjoyed every minute. Although the weather was cold the sun shone. The sea front is super and the pier worth a visit. Also the Sovereign Marina towards Pevensey. The hotel was just lovely,provided for everything and ideal for those that are getting older or suffering a disability. There are plenty of restaurants and coffee shops and the Thai Restaurant we found was lovely and very close tothe hotel. The food was lovely and very reasonably priced.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Sovereign Marina  
The Pier at Eastbourne  
Eastbourne  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Flamenco Spanish Restaurant  
 

User Review Ratings: 4 out of 5 users found this review helpful

Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 23/03/07, a customer from Winsford who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Palace Hotel Restaurant  
 
 

Mums Weekend in York

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Oakham who stayed at 5* The Principal York in York wrote this review.

I travelled to York to meet my mum who travelled from Edinburgh. It was a girls weekend. We took the train to make it less stressfull and I met some interesting people on the train. We enjoyed See More  Read more information shopping and the visit to York Minster. We also enjoyed the pleasant weather and the walk from the hotel into town. The restaurants we visited were very nice especially The Blue Bicycle which we foundby accident. The only downside was that Fenwicks store was closed on Sundays, never mind. Next time we will visit The Jorvik Viking Centre.   Collapse  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
York Minster  
Dining Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Zizzi  
The Blue Bicycle  
 
Rate This Review:
 
 

Short Break in Manchester

Stay Date: 24/03/07, a customer from Wirral who stayed at 5* The Principal Manchester in Manchester rated this hotel.

See Ratings  Read more information   Hide Ratings  Hide

  • Overall Hotel Rating:
  •  
Hotel Ratings:
Review Title Review Rating
Destination  
Sleep  
Breakfast  
Staff  
Attraction Tips
Review Title Review Rating
Imperial War Museum  
 
 
 

Showing 711 - 720 of 32433 reviews

These reviews are the opinions of our customers and not of SuperBreak mini-holidays.

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations.

They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities.

Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per day, within the next 6 weeks.

From Price

This from price is based on the lowest price, per person, per night, within the next 6 weeks.

Per Adult Per Stay

This price is the total price each adult will pay for the entire break (including tickets if stated). Exact prices, including any supplements and child prices, will be displayed on the next page as policies vary from hotel to hotel.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average hotel score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, hotel reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us at the hotel in question.

Customer Rating

The customer rating is the average show score out of 5. To ensure all reviews are genuine, show reviews can only be added by customers who have booked through us for the show in question.

Star Rating

SuperBreak star ratings are given as a guide to help you choose between our hotels and do not necessarily relate to those awarded by other organisations. They symbolise the level of service and range of facilities that you can expect at the property; ranging from 1 star - hotels with the simplest range of facilities, to five stars - luxury hotels with a wider range of facilities. Please note that different countries have different standards and star ratings may differ according to the country where the hotel is located.

Top Price

Top Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Royal Circle

Second Price

Second Price Stalls or Dress Circle or Grand Circle or Upper Circle

Third Price

Upper Circle or Rear Stalls/Dress Circle

Fourth Price

Rear Upper Circle

Fifth Price/Budget

Top Tier or Upper Circle rear side seating

Sixth Price

Back rows of Stalls or Upper Circle

SuperBreak uses a secure server to encrypt and protect all communication of personal details and credit card information between yourself and the SuperBreak reservation system. Our secure server is authenticated and certificated by GlobalSign.com, making your booking 100% secure. Your details are also protected under the Data Protection Act. If you have any questions with regard to the use of your personal data, please email marketing@superbreak.com.

Book online or call

  • UK Call Centre open 8am-10pm GMT, 7 days a week
  • 01904 717 362
  • For Groups of 5 rooms or 10+ adults call 01904 420 454
  • (calls charged at standard rates)

Why book with us?

  • Prices include all taxes
  • No credit card fees
  • No booking fees
  • Established for over 30 years
  • Winner of the Best UK Operator 2017 - Globe Travel

Email Offers

Don't miss out, sign up today to receive our latest offers and deals

Hotel Code

Travel Aware - Staying Safe and Healthy Abroad

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and National Travel Health Network and Centre have up-to-date advice on staying safe and healthy abroad. For the latest travel advice from the Foreign & Commonwealth Office including security and local laws, plus passport and visa information check www.gov.uk/travelaware and follow @FCOtravel and Facebook.com/FCOtravel

Keep informed of current travel health news by visiting www.travelhealthpro.org.uk

The advice can change so check regularly for updates.

Eboracum Way
Artemis House
York
North Yorkshire
YO31 7RE
GB

Project=Concert-and-Events-2017

Version=1001952 @ 05/07/2018 10:29:34

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:41:43

Last rendered @ 15/07/2018 20:41:43

x-forward-port: ""

X-Forwarded-Proto: "https"

Is Secure? True

Is Mobile? False

Machine: VWEB15

Controller: HolidayReview

Action: ShowReviewsForLocation

View: ~/Views/HolidayReview/ShowReviewsForLocation.aspx

Firebug

 

Please enter a destination or hotel name to search for.